TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 12, 2010 Report Posted May 12, 2010 Obviously not a popular view point, but I wouldn't be too disappointed if Mulgrew is still here next season. Me either. His goals probably kept us far enough away from being relegated and played most games out of position. He won't be there next season though he clearly has designs upon playing at a level he couldn't pish at. Quote
tlg1903 Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 Bye Charlie, I've enjoyed a few free kicks but shit it every time some one runs at you. Foster has a better shot at getting a call up than you ever will...... and he's not going to Quote
El Padre™ Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 Mulgrew is attracting interest from brentford apparently. LOLZ. Quote
RDU_64 Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 Mulgrew is attracting interest from brentford apparently. LOLZ. Where do you hear that from? Quote
manc_don Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 Mulgrew is attracting interest from brentford apparently. LOLZ. That'll surely get him a Scotland call up Quote
El Padre™ Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 Where do you hear that from? BBC gossip section, him and Kyle being tracked by them! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 If any of those cunts are at the club next season I'll be absolutely raging. I would have thought the song mulgrew had sung at him on sat would have been enough to make his decision for him. Scum. what song? Quote
tsr Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 His name is Mulgrew and he doesn't give a fuck. Quote
maverick sheep Posted May 13, 2010 Report Posted May 13, 2010 SS news just said 'expected to leave' Dunno what they're hanging about for. No mention of ghost unfortunately. Quote
Kowalski Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Aberdeen FC boss in hunt for new skipper McGhee fires warning to Kerr By Charlie Allan Published: 14/05/2010 ABERDEEN FC today confirmed they have started the search for a new club skipper. Mark Kerr’s decision to delay signing a new contract looks likely to cost him the honour of leading Aberdeen FC next season. Kerr will definitely lose the job if he hasn’t agreed a new contract by July 5, the day Aberdeen FC return for pre-season training. Manager Mark McGhee confirmed he has already begun hunting for a new skipper – and that the role won’t go to anyone else currently at Pittodrie. Quote
Guest ally s Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Good decision imo. There's nobody at the club who strikes me as an obvious candidate for the captain armband. Quote
manc_don Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Good decision imo. There's nobody at the club who strikes me as an obvious candidate for the captain armband. True enough, doesn't say much for the "team" does it. Quote
RDU_64 Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Good decision imo. There's nobody at the club who strikes me as an obvious candidate for the captain armband. Agreed, apart from maybe Diamond but even he, I don't know about. Then again, given McGhee's track record and the possible targets we have been linked with, nobody coming in to the club will an obvious candidate for the armband, meaning we could end up with an even worse captain that we currently have. Quote
tom_widdows Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Given he decided Kerr was a good choice Im sure the players dont care what he thinks Quote
Guest ally s Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 True enough, doesn't say much for the "team" does it. No it certainly doesn't. Any time I've seen them there's a distinct lack of fight/leadership etc Quote
tsr Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Given he decided Kerr was a good choice Im sure the players dont care what he thinks Is he wrong? I don't see any captains in the club at all looking from the outside. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Dangerous thing to say though, what if, within the signings he makes there isn't a suitable candidate so he has to give it to Diamond or Foster for talks sake? Doesn't look too good does it? Quote
tsr Posted May 14, 2010 Report Posted May 14, 2010 Is there any quotes he said it? Obviously if it doesn't come off he'll look daft. Quote
McMaster Posted May 17, 2010 Author Report Posted May 17, 2010 A bit confused by this (no that it takes much). He is going to get a new captain in, that isnt in the Aberdeen squad already! I think Diamond definately shows the determination and voice to stand up and get the team going. He might have been a wee bit quiet because Kerr was 'supposed' to be leading the team. Cant mind what game it was (one near the end of the season that was on tv) when he picked the ball up and drove forward on an angry, attacking run to show the midfield what the hell they should have been doing!! He has been at Pittodrie for years and understands the history and the fans. Who are we going to get in like that. Complete kick in the teeth for him and might even be the catalyst for him to say sod this im awa'. Especially if McGhee turns around and says tae Zander he is vice-captain!! Quote
tsr Posted May 17, 2010 Report Posted May 17, 2010 Would that be a massive loss? His form wasn't great when he came back from injury. That said i'd rather he stayed but if he's going to take the hump then he should remember his own performance against Hamilton as probably being one of the reasons why he's not being considered as captain. Quote
Ptayles Posted May 17, 2010 Report Posted May 17, 2010 Diamond is too young and a bit inexperienced...Hes a bit silly at times we need someone who is calm and experienced Quote
baggy89 Posted May 17, 2010 Report Posted May 17, 2010 Diamond is too young and a bit inexperienced...Hes a bit silly at times we need someone who is calm and experienced Is he not 25 now? Quote
dave_min Posted May 17, 2010 Report Posted May 17, 2010 Diamond is too young and a bit inexperienced...Hes a bit silly at times we need someone who is calm and experienced And what better way to mature him than giving him this responsibility? [Willie Miller reference] Quote
El Padre™ Posted May 17, 2010 Report Posted May 17, 2010 Pretty much my thinking on it. It would do Zander the world of good to have that responsibility. Quote