McMaster Posted May 18, 2010 Author Report Posted May 18, 2010 Diamond is too young and a bit inexperienced...Hes a bit silly at times we need someone who is calm and experienced To be fair Amoruso wore the huns armband and was pure pish and a complete liability! God knows how he got to the Premiership in England. Mind you god knows how the Caldwells got down there either!! I think Diamond will get even better with the responsibility. Could be hard for a player coming in to Pittodrie to try and gain the dressing room straight away. Needs to be a very strong character! Looking at the 'supposed' players 'mibbe' coming in leaves me very undecided! Would kill to see McGhees shopping list. Hope he has plenty of ink to strike through all the names . . . . maybe he is a tippex man . . . . Quote
Guest donindundonald Posted May 18, 2010 Report Posted May 18, 2010 pencil wi a rubber on the end I think Quote
Kowalski Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 Make me an offer, says Aberdeen FC skipper Kerr’s future still undecided By Sean Wallace Published: 03/06/2010 ABERDEEN FC skipper Mark Kerr today refused to rule out remaining at Pittodrie next season. Greek Super League side Asteras Tripolis have offered the midfielder a three-year deal. Kerr is a free agent after his contract with the club expired at the end of last season. Aberdeen FC boss Mark McGhee is keen to retain his club captain, who rejected a previous deal tabled by Aberdeen. For more on this story and bumper coverage of Aberdeen FC, pick up a copy of today’s Evening Express or read our digital edition now. Quote
maverick sheep Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 Oh jesus fucking christ. He's STILL here?! Please please please just fuck right off! NOW Quote
manc_don Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 This worries me. Big time. If mcghee still wants to keep him, could be a hint as to what is available on the market :-/ Quote
Madbadteacher Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 I'm more reassured by this actually, only one offer from some no-name Greek team, maybe Kerr is just now realising how fucking shite he really is! Quote
Ptayles Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 I would give him the offer but make sure its what he was on, no pay rise and take the captaincy from him Quote
BigAl Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 "Make me an offer" Eh, you've had at least one, you've said no See ya Quote
manc_don Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 I would give him the offer but make sure its what he was on, no pay rise and take the captaincy from him I get what your saying, but why have a player back who doesn't want to be at the club? We're not going to get any better performances from him. Seems pointless. Let him rot. Quote
glasgowdon Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 "Make me an offer" Eh, you've had at least one, you've said no See ya What about all those big money offers down South? Maybe you should stop listening to your agent you wee rat retard. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 I get what your saying, but why have a player back who doesn't want to be at the club? We're not going to get any better performances from him. Seems pointless. Let him rot. seconded. and why have a player back who the fans will not be slow in getting on his back when his unique brand of passing again puts our fragile defence under pressure? It's best for everyone if he just fucks off. Worst captain of the Dons in my lifetime. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 Would anybody really be surprised if he's not still here next season? I wouldn't. I don't want him to stay though. Quote
BigAl Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 Have said for some time Kow that wouldn't be in the least bit surpised to see at least two out of Kerr, MacDonald & Mulgrew still at Pittodrie once we return for pre season. It would appear as if they're not exactly inundated with offers elsewhere. Is the land of milk and honey known as the Fizzy Pop league drying up, are they just not as good as they think they are, or a combination of both ? Quote
Tyrant Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 What about the mind-bogling offer from Hearts? This Greek offer's clearly not particularly lucrative. If it was we wouldn't see him for dust. Quote
El Padre™ Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 What about the mind-bogling offer from Hearts? This Greek offer's clearly not particularly lucrative. If it was we wouldn't see him for dust. I don't think anyone in their right mind will move to Greece right now. Quote
BigAl Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 I don't think anyone in their right mind will move to Greece right now. That might not necessarily rule Kerr out Quote
Sandaldinho Posted June 3, 2010 Report Posted June 3, 2010 "Make me an offer" Eh, you've had at least one, you've said no See ya no more needs to be said!?! MM should tell him to GTF! Quote
Tyrant Posted June 4, 2010 Report Posted June 4, 2010 I don't think anyone in their right mind will move to Greece right now. Why? Is it going to explode because it's skint? Quote
El Padre™ Posted June 4, 2010 Report Posted June 4, 2010 Aberdeen skipper Mark Kerr says he would consider staying at Pittodrie if the club were to make him an improved contract offer. (Herald) Bye Mark. Fuck off, yesterday. Quote
manc_don Posted June 4, 2010 Report Posted June 4, 2010 What an odious cretin. Please. Just go away. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 4, 2010 Report Posted June 4, 2010 Aberdeen skipper Mark Kerr says he would consider staying at Pittodrie if the club were to make him an improved contract offer. (Herald) Bye Mark. Fuck off, yesterday. Only in football would the worker's performance decline to beyond unacceptable and yet would still expect a wage rise. I would laugh it wasn't so fucking depressing. Quote
McMaster Posted June 4, 2010 Author Report Posted June 4, 2010 What is this we Kerr!! Captain of Aberdeen turns down contract, McGhee admits defeat that he wont be staying, then he comes with this pish. Just go away!!! He must have heard murmers about Trump and thought he would try his luck. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 6, 2010 Report Posted June 6, 2010 Kerr has signed for that Greek mob according to Mad. That'll do. Quote