mizer Posted July 19, 2010 Share Posted July 19, 2010 Whos all going? Will be good to see, how our new signings get on and not have to rely on others wildly different opinions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted July 19, 2010 Share Posted July 19, 2010 If I'm down that way during the day I'll go. Wouldn't have time after work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted July 19, 2010 Author Share Posted July 19, 2010 Pars results so far pre-season: Pars 0-4 Hibs East Fife 4-1 Pars Pars 1-5 Man U XI 13 goals in 3 games so far, lets hope we can inflict some more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Going to miss it as heading down south on work. Given their previous results, agree with Mizer, we should be looking to score a few tonight Weather forecast seems to be pretty shite, so expect a soaking Predict a narrow victory for us, maybe 2-1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 We'll get beat. I used to be of the "It's only pre-season, it disnae matter" persuasion. But Bobby_biscuit and Jute always said to me "aye, but play like that and we're gonna have a shit season. Unfortunately they've usually been right You coming down or are you still providing target practice for the PKK. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted July 21, 2010 Author Share Posted July 21, 2010 I will be putting updates on the DT twitter account tonight http://twitter.com/DonsTalk, the ever cheery jute will be providing a summary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 I will be putting updates on the DT twitter account tonight http://twitter.com/DonsTalk, the ever cheery jute will be providing a summary If it keeps raining like it is just now Jute will be proving the summary for the Elizabethan Bar. Summer football my arse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Onybody ken if there is a live stream for the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 RedTV did commentary for the Dundee game last year, but nothing on the site this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Bit o a shame. Hard to see the new players from Shetland Just need to trust you boys Need to wait til i get down for the Hamilton game In Donstalk i trust Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Whos all going? Will be good to see, how our new signings get on and not have to rely on others wildly different opinions. I'd rather eat ma own arse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Langfield Basey McArdle Diamond Ifil Ahmed Fyvie Hendrie Paton Maguire Williams Basey and Williams in the same side is a strange one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Langfield Basey McArdle Diamond Ifil Ahmed Fyvie Hendrie Paton Maguire Williams Basey and Williams in the same side is a strange one. Were you expecting one of them to play for Dunfermline? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Mizer is putting pretty regular updates on that Twitter account, for those interested Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labirinth7 Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 I'd rather eat ma own arse. Thats a banquet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Mizer is putting pretty regular updates on that Twitter account, for those interested I never knew we had a twitter account. Just started following. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted July 21, 2010 Author Share Posted July 21, 2010 This is pretty horse , sign ahmed not hendry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 They have leaked 13 goals in 3 games and we cannot even get 1. Sort it oot!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 They have leaked 13 goals in 3 games and we cannot even get 1. Sort it oot!!!!! 1-0 pars and it begins again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 FFS Losing 1-0. This is going to be a long hard season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 In my line of work we often talk about 'setting expectations'. The current Dons team are excelling at this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 FFS Losing 1-0. This is going to be a long hard season. It will be full of awesome awesomeness, and fulfilled potential of awesome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 who the hell is 'Foz'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 who the hell is 'Foz'? Our new centre half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted July 21, 2010 Share Posted July 21, 2010 Our new centre half. If that is the quality of the signings we are making, I cannot bear another season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...