TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 17, 2011 Share Posted November 17, 2011 He presented me with my cheque when I won the half time draw a few years back. He was in plaster at the time thus free for such promotional activity. Seemed a decent enough bloke, but then he was giving me a great big cheque. Do they even do the half time draw anymore? Nope, we're usually 1 down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 17, 2011 Share Posted November 17, 2011 United supposed to be signing a guy called Richie Ryan from Sligo Rovers. Wonder if the Sun have got this mixed up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Anelka off to china for 175k a year http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011/dec/12/shanghai-shenhua-chelsea-nicolas-anelka ridiculous money, its not like he needs it either he's made a fucking fortune over the years. Is he not the most expensive player of all time when it comes to accumulated fees? Must have made him a tidy sum in signing on fee's alone! I dont understand why an already multi millionaire player would want to go play diddy football for an extra million or so a year when hes still good enough to be playing in the champions league football for another couple of seasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Anelka off to china for 175k a year Looks like great value to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Looks like great value to me. Aye, but not when its really £175,000 per week. Ridiculous money. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 12, 2011 Author Share Posted December 12, 2011 If they're stupid enough to pay him that money, fair play to him! More fool on them. Shame though, definitely a player that had enough skill to cut it at the top for a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Indeed. That is unreal cash for him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Indeed. That is unreal cash for him. Not bad on top of the £86 million (ish) he'll have earnt over his career. I'd certainly move to China for that kind of money. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted December 12, 2011 Share Posted December 12, 2011 Anelka off to china for 175k a year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Lots of rumours on Twitter about Rooney leaving Man U/handing in a transfer request. Apparently a statement is due from Man U tonight about Rooney's future but the BBC's Dan Roan has said on Twitter that the statement will say that Rooney is not for sale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Lots of rumours on Twitter about Rooney leaving Man U/handing in a transfer request. Apparently a statement is due from Man U tonight about Rooney's future but the BBC's Dan Roan has said on Twitter that the statement will say that Rooney is not for sale. Christ not this again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 BBC: 2157: Some news from tomorrow's newspapers to bring you here, as the Independent reckon that Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to let Wayne Rooney leave Manchester United due to a breakdown in their relationship. That would be massive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Massive but not entirely unexpected. Rooney is a quite astounding thick pikey cunt. His form has been ropey too recently. Fergie historically can't be arsed with the likes of the cunt and may well cash in on the prick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Taken from Man Ure official site 06/01/2012 22:10, Statement on Wayne Rooney Issued by Manchester United, Paul Stretford of Triple S Sports and Entertainment Group and Ian Monk Associates Manchester United and Wayne Rooney have been made aware of the theme of an article in tomorrow's Independent newspaper. We have not seen the detail but can assure all United fans that the Manager and the Club are committed to Wayne Rooney and Wayne is committed to the Manager and the Club. The player and the Manager have always had and retain the utmost respect for each other and look forward to working together in the coming seasons. Any suggestion that Manchester United and Wayne Rooney are to part company is complete nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 Goes on to put them through to the next round of the cup. Well, the ref helped a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Calum Elliot has agreed a two-year contract with Lithuanian side VMFD Zalgiris. As revealed last week by STV, the former Hearts striker will move to Vilnius on a free transfer, having turned down the opportunity of a trial spell with MLS side Houston Dynamo. Elliot will travel to Lithuania on Thursday to conclude the deal. The 24-year-old was released from his contract at Hearts at the start of the transfer window, having scored 16 goals in 124 appearances for the Edinburgh club. Zalgiris finished second in last season's Lithuanian top flight, finishing eight points behind champions Ekranas. The club will participate in next season's Europa League, entering in the first qualifying round. Elliot's last competitive appearance came during a loan spell with Dundee, where he failed to find the net in six games. The former Scotland Under-21 international has also had spells on loan at Motherwell and Livingston in his career, scoring two and 11 goals respectively. “Everything has been agreed,” Elliot told the Scotsman of the move. “I’m delighted and it’s obviously a big move for me. The longer you go without a club the more you worry. “You could say it’s a step into the unknown so there’s an element of trepidation. But I phoned Marius Zaliukas, who I’m friendly with from my time at Hearts. "He says Vilnius is an ideal place to live in, so it helped put my mind at rest a bit.” Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGC6IYLy99M Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Read somewhere that Bebo turned down a loan deal at Hibs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16530053.stm Imrie to St Mirren for £35,000 after Accies turned down £25,000 from the Arabs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Always a player i liked, would walk into our team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Read somewhere that Bebo turned down a loan deal at Hibs I'd take him back to Pittodrie on loan tomorrow. Might be little less cocky after his start at Derby, and contribute more as a team player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 I'd take Imrie toom always thought he was decent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/dunfermline/294365-mark-kerr-joins-dunfermline-athletic/ Mark Kerr has agreed to join Dunfermline Athletic until the end of the season. The former Falkirk, Dundee United and Aberdeen midfielder has been training with Jim McIntyre’s side recently, having left Greek club Asteras Tripolis. Kerr, 29, left Scotland in June 2010 and will have to wait on international clearance before being available to resume his career in his homeland. "We are signing a player of real quality who will give us real energy in the middle of the park," Pars boss Jim McIntyre told the club’s official website. “He is a box to box midfielder, he can play the holding role or an attacking midfielder role. So he gives us good options." Kerr played 397 times during 12 years in Scotland, spending five years with Falkirk and Dundee United respectively, before two seasons with Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Could debut against us if he's nae ready for tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 He really hates us I'm told. No loosing any sleep like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...