TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 Hibs sign Scott Robertson fae Blackpool. Decent signing that. Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 Wolves wanting to cut their wage bill. Berra's one they want shot of and he's out of contract in the summer. Might be worth a cheeky wee approach to have him come to pittodrie on loan and 'put himself in the shop window' Quote
Tyrant Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 He's not too good to come to us but he probably thinks he is. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 He's not too good to come to us but he probably thinks he is. Abso-fucking-lutely this! But he probably is too expensive. Quote
manc_don Posted January 28, 2013 Author Report Posted January 28, 2013 According to goal.com (it is also now on other websites) Arsenal are in talks with Barcelona to get David Villa. Would be a fantastic signing for them, especially with Giroud starting to get to grips with the English game and Walcott scoring for fun at the moment. Still, i guess it's still within Wenger's "one or two" jan signings policy Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 drogba to galatasaray. him and sneijder will be a frightening combination Quote
tlg1903 Posted January 28, 2013 Report Posted January 28, 2013 hutton off to spain http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/jan/28/alan-hutton-aston-villa-mallorca Quote
manc_don Posted January 30, 2013 Author Report Posted January 30, 2013 Fulham sign Urby Emanuelson, great signing by them imo. Was a key player for Ajax and was disappointed he's wasted time by going to Italy. Quote
baggy89 Posted January 30, 2013 Report Posted January 30, 2013 Just seen Reading have signed Nick Blackman for a million Quote
Tyrant Posted January 31, 2013 Report Posted January 31, 2013 Aye. Strange. Was useless for us, y'know. Quote
bloo_toon_red Posted January 31, 2013 Report Posted January 31, 2013 Aye. Strange. Was useless for us, y'know. For the benefit of the tape, it was Brown wot signed him. He didn't score much, but you could tell he was a really good player, his movement off the ball was superior to just about any striker I've seen at Pittodrie for the past 8-10 years. Quote
Tyrant Posted January 31, 2013 Report Posted January 31, 2013 Fuck sake. Thought I was going to get off with a free dig at McGhee there. Quote
manc_don Posted January 31, 2013 Author Report Posted January 31, 2013 Giving all his ages to charity, very generous of him. Butland turned down Chelsea and signed for stoke city. Refreshing to hear he'd turn the blue scum down for the right reasons. That'll definitely mean that begovic is off in the summer then. Quote
manc_don Posted January 31, 2013 Author Report Posted January 31, 2013 Darron Gibson on twitter: : (external) "New song by Odemwingie 'Sign Me Maybe'...'Hey, I just drove here. And this is crazy. I'm in your car park. So sign me maybe' hahaha class!" Quote
bloo_toon_red Posted February 1, 2013 Report Posted February 1, 2013 Butland turned down Chelsea and signed for stoke city. Refreshing to hear he'd turn the blue scum down for the right reasons. That'll definitely mean that begovic is off in the summer then. Completely agree. The boy Butland is a good goalkeeper and this is a very good move by Stoke; I imagine all the big teams will be in for Begovic in the summer and it'll inflate his fee a bit. Langfield plus cash will do me... Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 1, 2013 Report Posted February 1, 2013 Peter Odemwingie, what a prize banger!! Quote
manc_don Posted February 17, 2013 Author Report Posted February 17, 2013 Free agent James McFadden is expected to complete a return to Motherwell and may even feature in Tuesday's match against Dundee United. Quote
maverick sheep Posted February 17, 2013 Report Posted February 17, 2013 Free agent James McFadden is expected to complete a return to Motherwell and may even feature in Tuesday's match against Dundee United. Bugger. Quote
Stewart Posted February 18, 2013 Report Posted February 18, 2013 Confirmed as signing for Motherwell. Quote
manc_don Posted February 18, 2013 Author Report Posted February 18, 2013 VEry good signing for them, it really is a shame we couldn't lure him up north Part of me wants him to do really well (for scotland reasons), but most of me wants him to be a flop. Quote
maverick sheep Posted February 18, 2013 Report Posted February 18, 2013 VEry good signing for them, it really is a shame we couldn't lure him up north Part of me wants him to do really well (for scotland reasons), but most of me wants him to be a flop. i know the connection to well is a significant factor, but the sad thing is how unrealistic it seemed that he'd join us in the first place. Quote
mizer Posted February 20, 2013 Report Posted February 20, 2013 Aberdeen manager Craig Brown was foiled in a late attempt to sign Scotland international midfielder James McFadden. The former Everton player sealed a return to his first club Motherwell on Monday but Brown admitted he tried everything he could to persuade the 29-year-old to move to Pittodrie. Aberdeen’s vice-chairman George Yule had arranged to meet McFadden, capped 48 times by Scotland, and his representatives in Glasgow yesterday, but the player opted to sign for the Steelmen instead. Quote
Stewart Posted February 22, 2013 Report Posted February 22, 2013 Kris Boyd (pen) signing for Kilmarnock until the end of the season. Quote