caledonia Posted February 23, 2011 Share Posted February 23, 2011 http://www.businessinsider.com/facebook-movie-zuckerberg-ims# Mark Zuckerberg cant be that annoyed with it as he was at the recent awards when the movie was nominated for an award. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Got round to watching Scott Pilgrim vs the World the other night. Fantastic, thoroughly enjoyed it. I did start watching Scott Pilgrim vs The World, and I think I quite enjoyed it. I think it might've been the russian subtitles, or the fact all the seats in the lounge were taken and I had to sit/lie on the floor, but I fell asleep about half way through. I've never really grabbed the opportunity to watch it the rest of the way thru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 I finally got round to going to see Black Swan today - very good but quite disturbing - Natalie Portman must be a shoe-in for Best Actress So made me want to go see Swan Lake again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 28, 2011 Author Share Posted February 28, 2011 Think she won last night did she not? Quite a successful night for British film talent. Didn't realise the producer of the Kings speech started on Byker Grove. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Ant & Dec produced the King's Speech? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 3, 2011 Author Share Posted March 3, 2011 Saw the Animal Kingdom last night. Great film and quite engrossing to the point where you really felt emotionally involved in the plot. Recommend it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 Finally got round to watching Shutter Island last night anyone who's seen it got an opinion on the ending? **Spoliers** As far as I can see there are three possible sceanrios... Scenario 1) Teddy/Laeddis does genuinely have a relapse Scenario 2) He is Laeddis rather than Teddy and feels so much guilt he chooses to have himself lobotomised so fakes the relapse Scenario 3 (the one I like)) He is Teddy, he was fed drugs on his arrival to the island as he was asking too many questions about Laeddis and what went on in the Island in the real world and he chooses to be lobotomised rather than live the torment of knowing he can never leave the Island. I think the last frame of the Lighthouse shows that they are conducting lobotomies and further experiments on patients brains there which was denied when explaining their "reality" to him. Have to watch it again, in any case. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
s1dnk Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Watched the Kings Speach last week and have to say I really enjoyed it. Watched Pulp Fiction start to finish for the first time in a couple of years, utterly utterly brilliant. I still find myself watching it hoping they change the scene when Bruce Willis kills John Travolta and that Samuel L. doesn't let Tim Roth and his bint get away. As for Shutter Island I just didn't enjoy it, I got the film but found myself bored early on and didn't get into it after that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 I watched some of Scum last night. Not really sure what to make of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 I watched some of Scum last night. Not really sure what to make of it. Obviously depends what bits you saw but I found Scum a good film but quite harrowing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Anyone seen Looking For Eric? Was on Film4 the other night so I recorded it. Any good? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Anyone seen Looking For Eric? Was on Film4 the other night so I recorded it. Any good? it's alright, some good lines in it. I'd say it's definitely worth a watch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ally s Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Went to see The Adjustment Bureau yesterday. It was okay. Disappointed at the ending, I was expecting something a bit grander. All in all not too bad considering Matt Damon was the lead character. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Obviously depends what bits you saw but I found Scum a good film but quite harrowing. Aye you're right there. There's a certain scene in a green house that woke my other half up and she found it quite disturbing! I thought the film had a poor ending though. I saw True Grit the other day too. It's not the worst film I've seen but again the ending was bollocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
s1dnk Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Aye you're right there. There's a certain scene in a green house that woke my other half up and she found it quite disturbing! I thought the film had a poor ending though. I saw True Grit the other day too. It's not the worst film I've seen but again the ending was bollocks. I didn't mind the ending, it was the girl who pissed me off especially in the first half hour. As for Scum, good film which puts it's message across well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted March 11, 2011 Share Posted March 11, 2011 Finally got round to watching Shutter Island last night anyone who's seen it got an opinion on the ending? **Spoliers** Have to watch it again, in any case. Just watched this film this afternoon. A good thriller I thought. I'd tend to go with Scenario 2, just going by the choice of words as he left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted March 21, 2011 Share Posted March 21, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nmiee-4PQJI Out on wednesday 23rd, possibly the hardest couple of months of my life so get yer erses oot and see it. OK? k.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted March 23, 2011 Share Posted March 23, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nmiee-4PQJI Out on wednesday 23rd, possibly the hardest couple of months of my life so get yer erses oot and see it. OK? k.... Looks pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted March 24, 2011 Share Posted March 24, 2011 Looks pish It's almost as good as Chalet Girl! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted March 28, 2011 Share Posted March 28, 2011 Just saw the Lincoln Lawyer. Was really good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted March 28, 2011 Share Posted March 28, 2011 Had a day off today with the missus. We went to the cinema. I wanted to see Battle Los Angeles, but when I said the trailers look like Independence Day, she immediately decided not to see it. So we went to see Rango instead. Quite enjoyed it, tbh. The quality of the animation is unbelievable! Saw Black Swan the other day too. Considering it's a movie about duncin, it's nae bad. I found it a bit tricky to figure out when Portman was dreaming and when she wasn't. Suppose that's what made the movie all the more intriguing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Watched Unthinkable tonight. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0914863/ Some straight-to-DVD thriller that I got from Love Film. I actually thought it was pretty good albeit it a little far fetched. It's about interrogation of a terrorist (Michael Sheen - who is brilliant in it). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted April 13, 2011 Share Posted April 13, 2011 Just saw Hanna tonight, a really good movie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 15, 2011 Share Posted April 15, 2011 Watched Machete, very good and quite amusing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 16, 2011 Author Share Posted April 16, 2011 Watched true grit the other day, really enjoyed it. I'm not surprised the girl in it was up for an Oscar. It was typically amusing in places too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...