Saturday 23rd November 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

I'm sure there'll be a couple instances where this might ring true, although I'm struggling to think of one.

But the amount of remakes and the speed that they're churning them out, I'm betting that's a very tiny percentage.

It is, but there's more than you'd think.

One film I will never go to see!!

The Hobbit tomorrow night for me  :thumbsup:

Nae doobt!

Saw it last night. It was never going to match up to the first one but it does pretty well. A lot of funny bits and some plain shite bits. But on the whole it's worth seeing if you generally like Will Farrell films.

Nae doobt!

Saw it last night. It was never going to match up to the first one but it does pretty well. A lot of funny bits and some plain shite bits. But on the whole it's worth seeing if you generally like Will Farrell films.

Will Farrell is in the Hobbit?

Obviously I was referring to the film that Hebrew said she'd never go and see.

I'm definitely not going to see that one  ;D

Frozen was very enjoyable and my little 3 year old was an angel all the way through  :thumbsup:

That's good to hear!

Now answer this honestly.. In the cinema at the same showing as you, how many irritating brats were there making noise, constantly moving about and generally being wee brats?

There was one creepy guy on his own with no kids at a Disney film which was quite disturbing  :P

No it's nae! Disney films are best watched as an adult. Kids can't appreciate them properly. Same with yon shitey Harry Potter films.

Watched 12 years a slave last night, what a powerful film! Disgusting to think that it wasnt even that long ago and people could act like that. I mean, complaining for having a job, housing and picking cotton. Pfft. Obviously im joking and thoroughly  recommend watching it.

Saw the Hobbit over the weekend. Enjoyed it a lot.

Saw American Hustle recently as well, The acting was good, and it was funny in parts but it was long drawn out and kinda boring.

I just saw that tonight and I actually thought it was pretty pish - I kept waiting for something to happen!!

Agreed. I thought it was a bit shit. I waited and wait and waited and the ending just wasn't worth it.

I didn't think it was bad at all. Yeah a bit long but Jennifer Lawrence was hot and I thought the acting was pretty good. Worth a watch.

So was Amy Adams  :thumbsup:

Agreed. I thought it was a bit shit. I waited and wait and waited and the ending just wasn't worth it.

I fell asleep for 5 mins and lost the gist of it a bit but was well bored by the end