Tyrant Posted June 16, 2014 Share Posted June 16, 2014 Devil's Knot is nae bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 28, 2014 Share Posted June 28, 2014 The Fault in Our Stars is a lovely wee film, based on a teenage novel.Β Probably not the best film to see if you've recently lost someone as it is a weepy, take your hankiesΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted July 9, 2014 Share Posted July 9, 2014 The Fault in Our Stars is a lovely wee film, based on a teenage novel.Β Probably not the best film to see if you've recently lost someone as it is a weepy, take your hankiesΒ Β HAHA My wife dragged me to this, she had read the book. Not a bad movie, she was crying during it. LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted July 16, 2014 Share Posted July 16, 2014 Robocop - Exactly the same as the original with less violence and no swearing.Β Pointless.Β Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit - Pointless.Β Watch Bond or the Bourne series.Β Noah - Bit weird but surprisingly enjoyed it.Β Thought the creationism/evolutionism part was clever.Β Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 26, 2014 Share Posted July 26, 2014 Robocop - Exactly the same as the original with less violence and no swearing.Β Pointless.Β Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit - Pointless.Β Watch Bond or the Bourne series.Β Noah - Bit weird but surprisingly enjoyed it.Β Thought the creationism/evolutionism part was clever. Β Any chance you were flying long haul on BA?Β Transformers 4 - Generic by the numbers but passed the time and felt it was better than the first of the new ones (haven't seen the other 2). Still not a patch on the 1986 originalΒ Edge of Tomorrow - Didn't want to see it but was pleasantly surprised and felt it was actually very entertaining. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted July 29, 2014 Share Posted July 29, 2014 Any chance you were flying long haul on BA?Β Transformers 4 - Generic by the numbers but passed the time and felt it was better than the first of the new ones (haven't seen the other 2). Still not a patch on the 1986 originalΒ Edge of Tomorrow - Didn't want to see it but was pleasantly surprised and felt it was actually very entertaining. Β Bingo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted September 5, 2014 Share Posted September 5, 2014 I was at the pics last night to see Two Days One Night, very good wee french filmΒ Β Lots of good stuff coming this month too - i do love a trip to the cinemaΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 5, 2014 Share Posted September 5, 2014 Aye but did the film have boobs in it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted September 6, 2014 Share Posted September 6, 2014 Any chance you were flying long haul on BA?Β Transformers 4 - Generic by the numbers but passed the time and felt it was better than the first of the new ones (haven't seen the other 2). Still not a patch on the 1986 originalΒ Edge of Tomorrow - Didn't want to see it but was pleasantly surprised and felt it was actually very entertaining. Β Went to the movies to see Edge of Tomorrow, really enjoyed it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 8, 2014 Share Posted September 8, 2014 Went and saw Sex Tape at the weekend. If you ever get the opportunity to watch it choose something else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted September 20, 2014 Share Posted September 20, 2014 Pride is fantastic - I cried and the audience clapped at the end - always a sign of a great filmΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Pride is fantastic - I cried and the audience clapped at the end - always a sign of a great filmΒ Β The only folk worse than people who applaud when a plane lands are folk that applaud in the cinema. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Went to see the maze runner yesterday, was pretty good, although my wife said it was not as good as the book. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 The only folk worse than people who applaud when a plane lands are folk that applaud in the cinema. Β ReallyΒ Β I'm talking proper cinemas like the Cameo & Filmhouse - usually a cultured audienceΒ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Ah! Movie hipsters.Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2014 Author Share Posted September 29, 2014 Ah! Movie hipsters.Β Β Β Went to see Maps to the stars last night, very bizarre and twisted film, but very much worth a watch.Β Some great acting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Aye but what we want to know is are there boobs in it or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2014 Author Share Posted September 29, 2014 Aye but what we want to know is are there boobs in it or not. Β Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ally s Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 Went to see Gone Girl yesterday. As with every other Fincher movie I've watched it was very good. Rosamund Pike was excellent, well worth a watch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 7, 2014 Share Posted October 7, 2014 Went to see Gone Girl yesterday. As with every other Fincher movie I've watched it was very good. Rosamund Pike was excellent, well worth a watch. Β Boob rating out of 5?Β 1 being a sly hint of side boob to 5 being multiple sightings leaving nothing to the imagination. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ally s Posted October 7, 2014 Share Posted October 7, 2014 Boob rating out of 5?Β 1 being a sly hint of side boob to 5 being multiple sightings leaving nothing to the imagination. Β I'd say 2.5. Pike doesn't get hers out, someone else in the film does though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 7, 2014 Share Posted October 7, 2014 Sin City 2 - Felt it started well then just faded.Β Walk among the tombstones - Didn't want to see it but was actually OK. Liam Neeson seems to be milking his 'hanibal' voice for as much as he can Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 Gone Girl is pretty rubbish - remindedΒ me that I hated the book and why I only like Ben Affleck in Argo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 Fury is excellent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ally s Posted November 4, 2014 Share Posted November 4, 2014 Β TMNT - Not as bad as I thought it would be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...