glasgow sheep Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 Presume Foster is back for this but not sure MM will make many if any changes. Would love to see Pawlett out on the right with Aluko on the left as one of most impressive displays last season was in the first half of the game at Pittodrie we won 2-1 when these two tore Saints to shreds. Anyway In or Oot : In!! Furry Boots : Probably try for the usual away end but if, as I suspect, we are running late then maybe the other end. Pre Matcher: Some Perth Town centre boozer (any suggestions, never made it to any pubs in Perth before) Post Matcher: Train back to the weeg Prediction : 1-1 Quote
Penfold Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 In or Oot : In Furry Boots : Nae bothered. Pre Matcher: Gothenburg Reds bus then pub in city centre Post Matcher: Bus then mine then town. Prediction : 3-0 Aberdeen Quote
Tyrant Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 In or Oot : In Furry Boots : Nae bothered. Pre Matcher: Gothenburg Reds bus then pub in city centre Post Matcher: Bus then mine then town. Prediction : 3-0 Aberdeen You've got more money than sense if you can afford that much alcohol! In or Oot : Oot. Furry Boots : Probably listen to it on the radio in my car. Pre Matcher: Da ken. Post Matcher: Da ken. Prediction : Super Jays 0 - 1 Dandonians. Quote
dickofthedons Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 In or Oot : Oot Furry Boots : Dunno Pre Matcher: Dunno Post Matcher: Dunno Prediction : 2-1 Aberdeen Problem McGhee has is can be change a team that won 4-0? Can Langfield replace Howard when he made had a clean sheet? Take it Vernon is ruled out? If Foster comes in then who misses out? If Foster does come back I'd either take out Ifil and put Considine back in the middle and Foster LB or leave the defence as it was and put Foster at RM instead of Maguire and keep Pawlett just behind Magennis. Think I'd keep last weeks team or put Foster in for Ifil. Quote
Ajja Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 GS, I'm heading to the 208 near the ground if you fancy it. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 working Heart - 1-0 Dons Head - 1-1 Quote
BigAl Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 In or Oot : In Furry Boots : Away end Pre Matcher: Driving away from home Post Matcher: Driving home. Prediction : 1.1 Quote
McMaster Posted August 20, 2010 Report Posted August 20, 2010 In or Oot : oot Furry Boots : stuck in Shitland Pre Matcher: Listening tae radio scotland Post Matcher: celebrating whilst staying sober! Prediction : 0-1 Quote
mizer Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Remember and do yer predictor properly http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=13141.msg198861#new Quote
McMaster Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Remember and do yer predictor properly http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=13141.msg198861#new Quote
dunblanedon Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 In or Oot : Oot Furry Boots : Callander Gowf Club Charity Day Pre Matcher: See Above Post Matcher: And Again Prediction : 2-1 Dandies. Magennis to break his duck and another Hartley penalty! Think MM will bring Vernon into the fold mid way trhough the second half, but other than that only Foster coming in for the Beast is a potential change. Be good to see the team develop a winning habit and give us all something to gloat about for a second week. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted August 21, 2010 Author Report Posted August 21, 2010 GS, I'm heading to the 208 near the ground if you fancy it. Think we may be heading up there rather than trying to get a taxi at half two from town as will inevitably happen. Maybe see you there Quote
manc_don Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 In or Oot : Oot Furry Boots : Sofa listening to the game Pre Matcher: Flat Post Matcher: Restaurant and then town Prediction : 2-1 Aberdeen Quote
dave_min Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Post Matcher: Train back to the weeg You got a valid train ticket for that?! In or Oot : In Furry Boots : Nae idea Pre Matcher: Nae idea Post Matcher: BBQing Prediction : 2-0 Aberdeen Quote
Mentorred Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Mackieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Why can't I get radio this week. I got it last week. FUCK the BBC! And the damn "live" webpage isn't updating! :hammer: :hammer: Quote
Sandaldinho Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 I take it we won? yep 1-0 Mackie with 5 minutes to go Quote
Sam_b Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Sounds like Ifil defended well today. Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Sounds like Ifil defended well today. Indeed. Quote
manc_don Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 According to the radio he had a few scary moments but improved. Game is on Bbc alba at 530 for anyone interested! Great win and start to the season, may it continue. Just need to make sure that the players don't get carried away. But in hartley, we have a captain that knows how to handle the pressure and responsibility. Keep it up afc! Quote
mizer Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 Sounds like Ifil defended well today. Fuckin bombscare central Quote
manc_don Posted August 21, 2010 Report Posted August 21, 2010 How the Fuck did rutkiewicz miss that?! Quote