Guest Shakey heid man Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 There seems to be quiet murmurings of us being lucky to be third in the league or about to be found out, but after glancing at the league table this morning I noticed that we have conceded just 10 goals in 15 games away from home. To put that in perspective, that is less than anybody in the league AND less than anybody in the premiership, which is pretty phenomenal! With a record that good we should quite rightly be sitting where we are. By god I hope I havent just jinxed us for Saturday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Feckin hope not loon Mind you I've probably just as likely jinxed us by posting about Kris Boyd, not playing or socring for the Huns in the Scotland squad post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Aye don't Jinx us! Let's just keep quietly going about the business at hand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest gypsymuffin Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 our defensive record is tremendous, i think only celtic are better than us in the spl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 We currently have the third best defence in the SPL, one more conceded than the huns and two more than Celtic. And one less than Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 LOL - Well then, after Saturday, we'll be either even with the Huns or better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Billy Dodds says we have the best defence in the league. He does also say Hibs are the best attacking team in Scotland though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Well, since Hibs put us out of both cups... :D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest boaby Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Well, since Hibs put us out of both cups... :D it'd be less embarrassing if hibs did put us out of both cups. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 My Bad! I don't even wanna think about the CIS... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 My Bad! I don't even wanna think about the CIS... You don't want to think about it............That was my 1st game for about 5 years, how d'you think I feel? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 My Bad! I don't even wanna think about the CIS... You don't want to think about it............That was my 1st game for about 5 years, how d'you think I feel? You got that right. Beat the huns this weekend and we'll forget all about it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 The CIS cup is a diddy cup anyway, just look at the finalists this year. We've got bigger fish to fry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 The CIS cup is a diddy cup anyway, just look at the finalists this year. We've got bigger fish to fry. That's what I keep on telling my Hibee flatmate He's having none of it though!! They are a bit desperate for a trophy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Gotta think the Management team will look at the cup failures this season with a critical eye. A long cup run improves revenue and thus gets more for player salaries. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest starryfish Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Almost a third of these goals were lost in the final 28 minutes of the last league match at Tannadice, it is a truely exceptional record. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Almost a third of these goals were lost in the final 28 minutes of the last league match at Tannadice, it is a truely exceptional record. eh? we won 1-0 at our last visit to tyncastle you are thinking of the previous 3-1 defeat at pittodrie, but then our goals against away from home aren't affected by them but yeah it is a great record Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest starryfish Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Think you misread my post min I did say TANNADICE. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 oooooooops sorry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
10menwent2mow Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 aye its a pretty good defensive record that we have got on the road. You can't really blame the players for sitting in a bit deeper in the last half hour or so of games with a record that good at the back, although I think most people will be mainly bricking it if it's 0-0 or (here's hoping) 1-0 us with half an hour to go on Saturday and we don't get out of our own half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...