stoney Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 Great scoring record, but until we see him play counts for feck all! He is an ex hun so that immediatley works against him! Quote
Jute Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 So... any good, is he? Scored 19 goals in 47 league games for Hearts between 2006 and 2008 but since then has only managed 9 league games 4 goals for Huns and Bristol due to injuries. If we can keep him fit then I think he is a decent signing however the keeping him fit bit seems to be the problem. Quote
stoney Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 4 goals in 6 starts for der hun? Quote
bilbobaggins Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 Best of luck to the boy, I hope we've found our goalscorer. Welcome aboard Quote
BigAl Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 Although my disgust at this deal still remains, it is nothing personal against Velicka, so on that grounds welcome to the good ship AFC. Can't however see him being given much time to win folk over, so need to hit the ground running Quote
Kowalski Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 Surely we'll go 2 up front now? We've got more strikers than Arthur Scargill had at his peak. Quote
tlg1903 Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 Surely we'll go 2 up front now? We've got more strikers than Arthur Scargill had at his peak. :lolabove: Genius Kow Unless the new masterplan is to play 3-4-3 If so mine would be Clangers Zander Ifil Considine Pawlett Zico Folly Aluko Maggenis Velicka Bebo Actually when you look at that i could see a lot of goals getting scored, theres def a balance to that side. Still 5 defensive minded players if you (as you would assume if this was played) that hartley and folly would sit as holding players and protect the back line so not as fragile as a you would think with three at the back Thoughts? Quote
nellie_boy Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 89 goals in 166 for Kaunas 19 in 47 for Hearts 6 in 18 for Viking 4 in 8 for the huns those are appearances as opposed to starts long time since we've signed someone with that ratio doesn't matter how many so called forwards we have on the books, how many of them will get near to 10 goals in a season? Good business getting Velicka and the chat about always being injured - it's just the one bad injury, not a history of them (a bit like the mythical 'Pawlett is really injury prone') Quote
BigAl Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 89 goals in 166 for Kaunas 19 in 47 for Hearts 6 in 18 for Viking 4 in 8 for the huns those are appearances as opposed to starts long time since we've signed someone with that ratio doesn't matter how many so called forwards we have on the books, how many of them will get near to 10 goals in a season? Good business getting Velicka and the chat about always being injured - it's just the one bad injury, not a history of them (a bit like the mythical 'Pawlett is really injury prone') I'll give you the postive goalscoring record, but there must be something about being injury prone, otherwise how else do you explain that according to those stats, despite being six years older that Foster, he has only played pretty much the same amount of first team games Quote
nellie_boy Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 I thought he had knee ligament damage - but also had a long spell out with an ankle injury? not that I've seen listed as any long term injury Quote
nellie_boy Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 I'll give you the postive goalscoring record, but there must be something about being injury prone, otherwise how else do you explain that according to those stats, despite being six years older that Foster, he has only played pretty much the same amount of first team games was he not simply a 'late starter' before doing anything decent? he signed for them when in his teens but never made the breakthrough to play regularly he was punted out by FBK twice already before the Hearts loan Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 1, 2010 Report Posted September 1, 2010 I hope to hell he scores regularly, not had one of those since big Duncan. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 3, 2010 Report Posted September 3, 2010 Webster was "injury prone" before going to the arabs and having a very good season. As bb says, welcome aboard! Hope your country get pumped tonight though. I should temper any of this by saying our medics are not well known for being good at keeping injury prone players playing regularly. Quote
rednek Posted September 3, 2010 Report Posted September 3, 2010 Missing out tonight due to injury. Hope thats not a sign of things to come and the huns haven't passed on a cripple. Quote
Kowalski Posted September 3, 2010 Report Posted September 3, 2010 Missing out tonight due to injury. Hope thats not a sign of things to come and the huns haven't passed on a cripple. Its okay, I'm sure we gave him a very thorough medical. Oh wait... Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 3, 2010 Report Posted September 3, 2010 I'd hope there was a clause in the loan agreement that if he was seriously hurt we can send him back? Oh wait........ Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted September 5, 2010 Report Posted September 5, 2010 Its okay, I'm sure we gave him a very thorough medical. Oh wait... Dinnae worry Kow, apparently we got faxed a medical. (Dinnae think tippex would show up?! ) If fit, could be great signing. Still baffling though wi regards defence. Foster passed mair balls to opposition than team mate, but having 4 x CH in defence wi nae back up if injured is just crazy! Quote
RDU_64 Posted September 6, 2010 Report Posted September 6, 2010 Really hope that Velicka can find some form and fitness! If he does that, then I think he could be a good signing who could show some of the other strikers the way to goal! Quote
mizer Posted September 8, 2010 Report Posted September 8, 2010 It's a photoshop of his hearts signing photo - check the maroon jumper. They've just cut and pasted in the Aberdeen top and Dick Donald stand. Quote
Jute Posted September 9, 2010 Report Posted September 9, 2010 See he is injured and will miss Saturday according to the Daily Retard this morning. Quote
Goldie03 Posted September 9, 2010 Report Posted September 9, 2010 See he is injured and will miss Saturday according to the Daily Retard this morning. Wow why does that not surprise me Quote