Tuesday 26th November 2024 - kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Hibernian v Aberdeen

McGhee challenges Maguire to turn on his Scotland form

Much as I hate to "bite", do you care for a wager Stoney? I'm willing to bet that Chris Maguire won't work for Tesco in the next five years, and that he will score a goal in the league or league cup before December 25. Do you care to put your money where your mouth is? :D

• Replies 135

If infinite monkey theorem  is anything to go by you'll be right once in your life :)

Im Always Right  :thumbsup::wave:

Much as I hate to "bite", do you care for a wager Stoney? I'm willing to bet that Chris Maguire won't work for Tesco in the next five years, and that he will score a goal in the league or league cup before December 25. Do you care to put your money where your mouth is? :D

As tempting as that bet sounds, i am a recovering gambling adict - so no betting for me  :thumbsup:

That'll be a no.

Total goon.

:ooh:

Nice heels fruitcake  :lolabove:

Jury is still very much out on Maguire for me.  One good game doesn't mean he's exempt from criticism.  He needs to keep it going before I'll be convinced.

I'm very much in agreement with this, he's not exempt from criticism but neither should he be from praise when, as in Sundays game, he's due it. A "fucking shitload" of similar are required but there's a good player in there, the application and workrate have to be there too though. 

It's known that I'm a Maguire fan, as for years I've thought he has shown potential, however I don't think he is perfect and will criticise when deserved. It disgusts me that some Aberdeen fans have an agenda against him, and have NEVER given him a chance. One of those critics, minijc, recently acknowledged he had been "outstanding" v the huns which I applauded him for.

Maguire has played very well recently, both for Aberdeen and Scotland U21's, note to critics... SCOTLAND UNDER 21's, when he was recently Captain and very highly rated.

He may have joined our squad, due to alot of injuries, at the start of the season 5 years ago however he is still only 21!

Stick your statistics up your arse re games to goals to yellow cards, as he has rarely been played up front through the middle, and never consistently.

Scotland's Young Player of the Month - September 2010...

65117_447001482481_263523567481_5217533_2009160_n.jpg

:hammer: to his critics.... gie the loon a chance!

Unfortunately some of our fans would probably rather organise a protest to get the loon transferred, due to impatience and unrealistic expectations.

Sound familiar?

In fairness Stoney has probably got that just about right.

Think we should give him the benefit of doubt and accept fifteen

As in there were fifteen protesters or that was their average age?

Aberdeen FC want Maguire to stay

Striker considers options

Published: 14/10/2010

ABERDEEN FC director of football Willie Miller today claimed the Pittodrie club will fight to keep Chris Maguire.

The Aberdeen FC striker is out of contract at the end of the season.

Chris Maguire is sure to have alerted other clubs of his ability when he scored a stunning goal for the Scotland Under-21 side earlier this week.

True enough Bobby, but he'll have an agent spouting tripe saying he'll get a better deal elsewhere etc... if he continues his progress that he has made this season, I hope he has the sense to stay. He's always had the potential, this may be the season he realises it.

Good, he's a cocky wee weegie prima dona ned

I couldn't give a flying fuck where he's from.

As long as he has the talent to go with the cockiness then it's not always a bad thing.

Good, he's a cocky wee weegie prima dona ned

Whilst I agree with this to a degree, he was one of the few that manned up during the huns game.

As I said, if he continues his form, I hope he stays. I think/hope we may see some maturity in his decision making.

Whilst I agree with this to a degree, he was one of the few that manned up cost us during the huns game.

As I said, if he continues his form, I hope he stays. I think/hope we may see some maturity in his decision making.