mizer Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20101020/aberdeen-v-hibs-preview-_2212158_2191235 It's been a tough few weeks for everyone at Pittodrie, not least because there have been more players on the treatment table than on the training pitch. That early season euphoria has evaporated but as Andrew Considine told RedTV, the Dons are getting the walking wounded back to fitness and from here, the only way is up. "You saw at the start of the season when we have everyone fit that we are a good side. We had three great wins and we started well, but when you have a thin squad and get three or four guys injured it is difficult. "That was shown up in Inverness when we only had nine fit players and the rest were the young boys. Sone and Paul got 90 minutes against Hearts so they should ok. Andrius has not played for a long time, so he will need more games. Peter is to come back as well and unfortunately Fraser is more long term, but we are getting everyone back and the results will improve". Last Saturday summed up the way things are going at present, a tight encounter that could easily have gone the other way eventually saw Aberdeen beaten, but nobody is sitting and sulking about the misfortune. "We know one point from 18 is not good enough but the boys do not go out to lose. We are giving 100%, we are trying to win the games. Saturday's game was so tight it could have gone either way, like a number of the games we have lost. Hearts just had the only clear cut chance and they took it, those are the things that that can win or lose you games. "We knew the Hearts game was going to be a physical battle, it was always going to be that way. I thought we handled that quite well and they did not have that many clear cut chances apart from the goal. "The game against Hibs is also going to be tough. They have had a difficult start to the season like us but obviously they have a new manager so they will be looking to put on a performance on Saturday. It does no matter who you play in the SPL, they're all hard games. Every game is tight. We now have most of the boys back and the best place to go and get three points is at home and we need to start doing that". In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Haircut Match: Globe or flat Postmatcher: Flat Prediction: Hibs narrow win Do the DT predictor: http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=13379.msg204344#new Quote
Harcus Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Getting out of bed Match: A pub in Kirkwall Postmatcher: Other pubs Prediction: Hibs 3-1 Quote
Tyrant Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: In Prematcher: Northern Golf Club Match: Upper deck Postmatcher: Hame. Prediction: Hibs to play like Brazil and destroy us 1-0. Quote
stoney Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In Cally RDS Lower Cally 2-0 Dons Quote
amp Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Home Match: Home Postmatcher: Lunch in town somewhere Prediction: 2-2 Quote
Jute Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Haircut Match: Globe or flat Postmatcher: Edinburgh City v Threave in Scottish cup Prediction: another defeat Quote
Guest ally s Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: In Prematcher: Not sure Match: RDU Postmatcher: Not sure Prediction: draw Quote
manc_don Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Out Prematcher: Bed Match: Rob Roy or flat Postmatcher: flat Prediction: No. 7. Quote
Rebus30 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/Oot - In Prematcher - 1030am RDS coporate dining for ladies day apparently consisting of bacon butty and pink champagne Match - Padded RDS with a funcy frock on so i'll likely be baltic! Postmatcher - back to the corporate dining for a proper feed Prediction - 2-1 to us with a late goal to pick up the 3 points Quote
maverick sheep Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: oot Prematcher: washing my balls Match: Pj Champs on Byre's rd or my couch Postmatcher: fuck all is the most tempting option Prediction: Dons win Quote
Madbadteacher Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Clearing out garage/house so I can sell it Match: Probably Open all mics online Postmatcher: A walk to the shop if I can be bothered for papers and (probably) alcohol Prediction: A dreadful game we win by 1-0 Quote
glasgow sheep Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: oot Prematcher: bed Match: Couch Postmatcher: Gym then flat party Prediction: Do I have to? Quote
jmo Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: In Prematcher: Home Match: South Stand Postmatcher: Bite to eat and Train back to Edinburgh Prediction: 2-1 Aberdeen Quote
RDU_64 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: In Prematcher: Broadhill Match: RDU Postmatcher: Flat for more drink or pub in town Prediction: 2-2 Quote
BigAl Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 Oot Driving to hospital to visit my old man Visiting old man in hospital Driving home from hospital 0-2 Quote
Azteca1903 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Sleep Match: Pub Postmatcher: Pub Prediction: Insipid defeat. Quote
dave_min Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Brewpub Match: da ken Postmatcher: Brewpub Prediction: 0-2 Quote
stoney Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 Fuck it im changing my prediction to 4-0 dons. You miserable bastards have made me super optimistic about the game =) Quote
Ptayles Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 In/oot: In Prematcher: Northern Golf Club Match: South Postmatcher: Back to the Northern then home Prediction: Boring. Quote
RDU_64 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9119266.stm Quote
maverick sheep Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9119266.stm Can't blame Mcghee there. The question was stupid and the guy kept going with it. Other teams have injuries at some point so it negates the validity of saying you do worse when you have injuries if you're AFC/MM?? Admittedly sometimes he does come across a wee bit... Quote
mizer Posted October 22, 2010 Author Report Posted October 22, 2010 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9119266.stm That was cringe worthy. But in his own words - there are only two reasons for the 1 point in 18, the injuries or he is a bad manager. And now he is happy with this squad - lets see how we get on. Quote
tlg1903 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Posted October 22, 2010 I think the most telling thing about that interview was how instantly he was taking it as a personal slight on his managerial ability. Sign of a man under great pressure. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted October 23, 2010 Report Posted October 23, 2010 To a point, but also a daft question. Our squad IS so small that having seven players out WILL effect results. Quote