glasgow sheep Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 Parkhead is rarely an attractive proposition given it is situated in a shit hole, is built out of crap and if you ae lucky enough to have a seat that hasn't been liberated from its fittings by some hun the other week will find yourself behind a pillar with a broken TV stuck on it. Unfortunately the whole back line can't be chucked so I would reluctanly go with the two kids at FB with any combination of fit CBs in the middle. As awful as Ifil was last week he has probably been better than Zander at CB this season so difficult one to call, but although I have some sympathy with him for getting played out of position such stunning ineptitude can't be rewarded so I'd go: Langfield Jack McArdle Diamond Robertson Maguire Young Hartley Foley Aluko Vernon In/Oot: sigh...Yes Pre-Match: Town then Turnstyles for "da banter" During Game: Unrestricted View apparently so probably at ground level which is essentially restriced view anyway Post-Match: fuck knows? Prediction: Humiliation Quote
Jute Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Inverurie social club During Game: Inverurie v Rothes Post-Match: Wedding Reception at Pittodrie (first time I have been there this season) Prediction: Humiliation Quote
Tyrant Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Driving doon to Liverpool During Game: Probably arriving in Liverpool Post-Match: Liverpool Prediction: Liverpool 0 - 3 Chelsea Quote
manc_don Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Driving doon to Liverpool During Game: Probably arriving in Liverpool Post-Match: Liverpool Prediction: Liverpool 0 - 3 Chelsea Sucks to be you In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: London During Game: Visiting relatives, maybe have the game on Post-Match: Still with relatives Prediction: IRA 4 - Aberdeen 1 Quote
mizer Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Frank McDougall's Sports bar/Inverurie social club During Game: Inverurie social club Post-Match: Piss up at Pittodrie Prediction: Nae good Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: gym During Game: flat Post-Match: oot Prediction: Pain Quote
Penfold Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Mine During Game: Watching online Post-Match: Mine Prediction: 7-0 Sheltik Quote
Ptayles Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Work During Game: Finishing at work then having a pint Post-Match: My hoose Prediction: Could be a busy lunchtime at the work. Cant see breakfast being all that busy Quote
Ptayles Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 Burger King? Do they even do breakfast there? Quote
maverick sheep Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: worryin about results During Game: head in hands Post-Match: fist in wall Prediction: a thoroughly pointless exercise Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: ? During Game: Probably o here talking pies Post-Match: Pub? Prediction: Despite the fact that EVEYONE is out to get them 3-1 to tim Quote
Mentorred Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: worryin about results During Game: head in hands Post-Match: fist in wall Prediction: a thoroughly pointless exercise Why worry, Mcghee isn't Quote
Guest asfrc Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: work During Game: watching ssn Post-Match: fuck knows Prediction: fuck knows ,could be a gubbing or we might sneek a draw Quote
jmo Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Working During Game: Listening on the Radio Post-Match: Pub probably Prediction: 2-2 Quote
Stewart Posted November 4, 2010 Report Posted November 4, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: On Call/playing FM 11 During Game: Watching online Post-Match: Playing FM 11 Prediction: Pain Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Jacuzzi bath in weekend accommodation in Aberdeen During Game: Shout at radio! Post-Match: Get ready for wedding reception at Pittodrie, and being a lady for one night only! Prediction: Nil points. Evening at Pittodrie Quote
Tyrant Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: On Call/playing FM 11 During Game: Watching online Post-Match: Playing FM 11 Prediction: Pain Quit yo' jibba jabba foo'! Quote
Rebus30 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Jacuzzi bath in weekend accommodation in Aberdeen During Game: Shout at radio! Post-Match: Get ready for wedding reception at Pittodrie, and being a lady for one night only! Prediction: Nil points. Evening at Pittodrie Hope there will photographic evidence of you being a lady for one night only? Quote
Kowalski Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 We could potentially go bottom of the league this weekend Quote
stoney Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 We could, but we wont! Dont think it will be as bad as people are making out, the tims arnt that hot just now. Quote
manc_don Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 We could, but we wont! Dont think it will be as bad as people are making out, the tims arnt that hot just now. True, but i've been saying that for years, but we are at our worst since the Ebbe/Paterson days. I have no confidence in our defence at all. You mentioned Zander needed to pull his finger out, and you are correct, but he won't. He can't be bothered anymore and is just counting the days till he leaves, however, what he doesn't realise (cos he's a fud) is that he will end up at some dross, worse than us because I don't think anyone can say he's performed in the past 2 seasons. Quote
Rebus30 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 We could, but we wont! Dont think it will be as bad as people are making out, the tims arnt that hot just now. And we're even colder.... I'm dreading tomorrow. Quote
Mentorred Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 The only reason we won't go bottom this week is because St Mirren play Rangers Quote
mizer Posted November 5, 2010 Report Posted November 5, 2010 Remember and do you preditor folks http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=13419.0 Current standings: Points Mentorred 25 wee toon red 22 maverick sheep 21 McMaster 19 Jute 19 Wins Mentorred: 4 Mizer: 3 Jute: 3 Quote