Harcus Posted November 19, 2010 Report Posted November 19, 2010 Basically buy a ticket for the Utd game on 1st January, and get into Motherwell game 18th December for a fiver. Have to plan ahead a fair bit (as tickets have to be bought by 17th December), but seems an ok deal. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20101119/its-a-christmas-cracker_2212158_2225037 Quote
Ptayles Posted November 19, 2010 Report Posted November 19, 2010 Not exactly a deal for season ticket holders Quote
dave_min Posted November 19, 2010 Report Posted November 19, 2010 Good promotion. £13 per game - think I'll take them up on their offer. Good deal for season ticket holders too. Means they might get some atmosphere for once Quote
BigAl Posted November 19, 2010 Report Posted November 19, 2010 Could do the 18th, but fucked if I'm travelling 200 miles on 1st Jan, would prob struggle to walk 200 yards. However hats off the AFC for a least trying something different. Quote
Rebus30 Posted November 19, 2010 Report Posted November 19, 2010 Not exactly a deal for season ticket holders Aye they should be giving season ticket holders a fiver back each to go to the game. Or at the very least - a free Pittodrie Pie!! Quote
Mentorred Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 Not exactly a deal for season ticket holders Season ticket prices will be dropped for next season I would think. They cannot charge SPL prices for a Div 1 match can they? Quote
mizer Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 Christmas present? I would rather have a lump o' coal Quote
Guest asfrc Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 cannie see this being a big seller............. proberly see the lowest crowd ever for a league game for the m/well game cause we'll get fucking humped aff killie/celtic and hearts................... unless mcghoo fucks off then the players might get a wee lift fae mixu when he takes charge Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 Better christmas presents are out there, from this guy for example . . . . . Quote
BigAl Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 My cash is going to charity............ The lets get Al pished charity. twenty six notes buys a right few cans if you shop about Quote
Kowalski Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 I'd be tempted if there's a new manager in place. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 20, 2010 Report Posted November 20, 2010 I'd be tempted if there's a new manager on place. As would I. We descend further into the mire the longer this death is played out. It is utterly unseemly and totally beneath the club I thought I supported. I do not know what the fuck is happening to ma team anymore, it's fucking soul destroying. Quote
Guest donindundonald Posted November 23, 2010 Report Posted November 23, 2010 Cannae afford to boot him i'm afraid - damned if they do, damned if they dont! 1st division clubs are worth less money overall so Milney will get todders for well below what he would have at the start of this year. Given "the recession" we'll probably need to pay him, or even worse he'll buy it from the recievers!!!!!! We have to face the fact that we are stuck with the management team unitl their contracts run out. Back to the thread though, tickets for an SPL game at £13 seems OK to me Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 23, 2010 Report Posted November 23, 2010 Cannae afford to boot him i'm afraid - damned if they do, damned if they dont! They can't afford not to boot him if attendances continue like they are just now, and can't afford not to because the prospect of Div 1 football looms. 1st division clubs are worth less money overall so Milney will get todders for well below what he would have at the start of this year. As would any other bidder for Pittodrie. Why do you think it'll go to Milne? It'll go to the highest bidder. We have to face the fact that we are stuck with the management team unitl their contracts run out. No we're not. The board are viewing it as a "Game to game basis". This was said at the Trust meeting on Saturday by one of our board members. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 23, 2010 Report Posted November 23, 2010 His contract will never run out because it's a rolling contract. Is that not right? Don't we have to serve him his notice? Quote
dave_min Posted November 23, 2010 Report Posted November 23, 2010 Cannae afford to boot him i'm afraid - damned if they do, damned if they dont! 1st division clubs are worth less money overall so Milney will get todders for well below what he would have at the start of this year. Given "the recession" we'll probably need to pay him, or even worse he'll buy it from the recievers!!!!!! We have to face the fact that we are stuck with the management team unitl their contracts run out. Back to the thread though, tickets for an SPL game at £13 seems OK to me Thought the ground was owned by a seperate (debt free) company, not AFC. Either way, the value of land in Aberdeen doesn't change depending on what league the Football team plays in Quote
Guest donindundonald Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 Bobby, as I said damned if they do, damned if they dont. Milne has always been in this for HIS gain. HE will be the highest bidder, but the amount the recievers will want for it if we are desperate to sell i.e. in administration WILL be less than what it is actually worth (both financially AND emotionally). I'll give you the game to game basis one, but I suspect that there will be a minimum term before it becomes a rolling contract (any fool will have a minimum term written into a contract). Still, £13 for an SPL game eh? good value? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 Bobby, as I said damned if they do, damned if they dont. Milne has always been in this for HIS gain. HE will be the highest bidder, but the amount the recievers will want for it if we are desperate to sell i.e. in administration WILL be less than what it is actually worth (both financially AND emotionally). I'll give you the game to game basis one, but I suspect that there will be a minimum term before it becomes a rolling contract (any fool will have a minimum term written into a contract). Still, £13 for an SPL game eh? good value? Absolutely not. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 Bobby, as I said damned if they do, damned if they dont. There is no damned if they do. If they don't we could be playing 1st division football. Simple as that. We can't afford to hang about seeing if we will be damned if they don't. Quote