Guest donindundonald Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I firmly believe that MCGoo will leave AFc before the end of the season one way or another. Who's next then? Available/affordable candidates I can think of (in no particular order) 1. Gus McPherson 2. John Hughes 3. Jocky Scott 4. Gordon Chisolm 5. John Collins Any other suggestions of realistic successors? Quote
mizer Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 6. I think Burley may have to be added to that list. I fucking hate the man for what he did to Scotland but did a great job for hearts albeit he has loads of money to spend. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 7. Someone from the lower leagues (cheap and used to no cash to splash) Quote
Jute Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 6. I think Burley may have to be added to that list. I fucking hate the man for what he did to Scotland but did a great job for hearts albeit he has loads of money to spend. At Crystal Palace now and seems to be turning them round. Alan Curbishley might be worth a shot. Not worked for a couple of years so might be flexable on wages. Quote
scunnered999 Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Terry Butcher...............? Quote
stoney Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Would love to see Butcher at Aberdeen - despite the fact he is a cunt, Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 1. Gus McPherson 2. John Hughes 4. Gordon Chisolm I would cry rivers if it was any of them. Quote
mizer Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I would cry rivers if it was any of them. Is that you Justin? Quote
maverick sheep Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 How many threads are we going to have on virtually the same subject? Mizer, fancy setting up a poll for it? Quote
mizer Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 How many threads are we going to have on virtually the same subject? Mizer, fancy setting up a poll for it? No, you do it. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Is that you Justin? EH? Would Neil Cooper be worth a shout? Been at the club for years, well respected, good work with the youth etc. Quote
Azteca1903 Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 How many threads are we going to have on virtually the same subject? Mizer, fancy setting up a poll for it? http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=8706.0 Quote
maverick sheep Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Bloody hell that was a quick reply! For what it's worth, I'd have Paul Hartly on the coaching staff with an elder statesman in charge. Someone like Bruce Rioch with Cooper as assistant. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I would cry rivers if it was any of them. Agreed. I would like Terry Butcher despite hime being a filthy minky hun cretin. Quote
wee toon red Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I think Curbishley would be tremendous and maybe not as far out of reach as he once was. Really surprised that he doesn't have a club at the moment. Quote
Jute Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Agreed. I would like Terry Butcher despite hime being a filthy minky hun cretin. I do not think Butcher would touch us with a barge pole. He is a man that keeps grudges going forever. Just look at the way he refused to shake hands with Diego at Scotland game a couple of years back. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Nae saying he'd drive up the road at 100MPH to sign on the dotted line. Just that I'd like him to. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Agreed. I would like Terry Butcher despite hime being a filthy minky hun cretin. Butcher has a team at ICT which is moulded in his own image; limited ability, kicks everything that moves. There are a couple of good players up there, don't get me wrong, but I don't think it would be a good move for us. The patience of the fans would be extremely short with him, look at all the hun pish JC got and he never even played for them. Butcher did and he was very near the top of the hun pile while he played for them and had absolutely no love for our club at all. Quote
maverick sheep Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 Butcher has a team at ICT which is 4th in the league. There are a couple of good players in Aberdeen, don't get me wrong, but I don't think it would be a good move for him. The patience of the fans would be extremely short with him, look at all the hun pish JC got and he never even played for them. Butcher did and he was very near the top of the hun pile while he played for them and had absolutely no love for our club at all. Quote
stoney Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I dont know anybody who had a grudge against Jimmy for being a hun Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 which he also managed to get relegated. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 You're not wrong but they're currently.. what.. 15 points ahead of us? With a inferior squad. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 You're not wrong but they're currently.. what.. 15 points ahead of us? With a inferior squad. And McGhee got to 3rd with an inferior squad at Motherwell... swings and roundabouts. Quote
manc_don Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 I don't get the Terry butcher love fest. I still think we need to look outwith the SPL. Quote