mizer Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 What does everyone think the attendance will be? A 12 o'clock kick off on a cold winters day with snow still deep across the shire and add to that the shiteness and the pumping a few weeks back? I thought they may have tried to drop the prices but no, full price. I wouldn't be surprised at a sub 10k even with the vermin bringing a large support. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 7000. I think there will be more plastic paddies than us. Incidently. Whats our biggest home defeat? Quote
mizer Posted November 30, 2010 Author Report Posted November 30, 2010 Game postponed is my guess. Temperatures not going to be below freezing as the winds coming off the North Sea so it should be ok Quote
Kowalski Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 Temperatures not going to be below freezing as the winds coming off the North Sea so it should be ok The game is morely likely to be off from a transport point of view. Quote
Jute Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 I reckon police will postpone it if snow still as bad. Roads round stadium well bad. This. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 I reckon on a big crowd if/when the game is played if McGhee is still in charge. Lots of people will be there to see the first ever 10-0 game in SPL history Quote
dave_min Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 I'm not going if that helps your prediction at all. Quote
Guest asfrc Posted November 30, 2010 Report Posted November 30, 2010 I reckon on a big crowd if/when the game is played if McGhee is still in charge. Lots of people will be there to see the first ever 10-0 game in SPL history aye, Hartley & Vernon get 3 each bebo chips in wi a couple and maybe Aluko and Velicka get 1 each p.s i think they'll be between 9500/10000 in attendance.... Quote
mizer Posted December 1, 2010 Author Report Posted December 1, 2010 Pitch looks good even after the rugby. How are the streets doing? Quote
dave_min Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Streets around Pittodrie will be fine (as always) the game will get called off because of the condition of the A90. Quote
mizer Posted December 1, 2010 Author Report Posted December 1, 2010 Fae the EE Aberdeen FC to decide if game goes ahead Published: 01/12/2010 ABERDEEN FC will decide tomorrow if Saturday’s SPL meeting with Celtic can go ahead. The entire SPL programme is in danger of being wiped out by heavy snow. With more snow forecast, it looks unlikely that the Pittodrie clash will go ahead. Aberdeen FC have promised to make an early decision to save fans of both clubs making wasted plans to travel through to Aberdeen. Read more: http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2034033#ixzz16reG6mti Quote
Mentorred Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Mcghee will be hoping it is off so he can collect a pay cheque for another week. Quote
Kowalski Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Mulgrew warns Celtic: ‘Beware of Aberdeen FC backlash’ Mulgrew’s warning to Celtic team-mates Published: 01/12/2010 CHARLIE Mulgrew today warned Celtic to be wary of suffering a backlash at the hands of his old club Aberdeen FC this weekend. The Hoops travel to Pittodrie on Saturday for their Scottish Premier League clash. The last meeting between the two sides ended in a famous 9-0 win for Celtic with Aberdeen FC suffering their biggest-ever defeat. Charlie Mulgrew said: “All it takes is just one result to turn things around. “I spoke to some of the lads at Pittodrie, who said that they have been working hard to try and get out of this rut. They are hurting." Quote
baggy89 Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Mcghee will be hoping it is off so he can collect a pay cheque for another week. Although business class tickets to Vegas must be increasing in price this close to Christmas. Quote