Madbadteacher Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Just dinna put it all on red MArk! Quote
Snapper Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Calderwood would be a huge step backwards - I gave up my season ticket after his last season as I couldn't take any more dreadful displays. Strachan - Fuck no. Been shite at every club he's managed bar Celtic. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Someone just phoned me to say it's Chisholm and Dodds! Quote
tlg1903 Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Bollocks he was excellent at Southampton. Don't want him though, don't want any more gothenburgers as manager. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Bollocks he was excellent at Southampton. Don't want him though, don't want any more gothenburgers as manager. Quote
KGB Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Someone just phoned me to say it's Chisholm and Dodds! Fuck off with that Quote
Kowalski Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Ray Wilkins has just been spotted in the Highland Hotel. Quote
Stewart Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Ray Wilkins has just been spotted in the Highland Hotel. Good place to meet some Chelsea WAGs? Quote
Harcus Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Jurgen Klinsmann spotted looking at houses in Westhill. Quote
Mentorred Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Jurgen Klinsmann spotted looking at houses in Westhill. Nice try. He just took a job with Toronto F.C Quote
Guest leith_red Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Someone just phoned me to say it's Chisholm and Dodds! Fuck no! Would rather stick with McGhee than have those clowns in. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 George Graham would be an excellent appointment. Won't happen though. Not sure why folk are so keen on Butcher, he took ICT down when they were in a similar position. If it's Chisolm and Dodds... that would be nothing short of a disasterous appointment. Quote
El Padre™ Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 The next manager has to be someone who inspires the fans as well as the players. Chisholm? No ta. Quote
maverick sheep Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Can somebody nip doon to London and do the suicide watch overnight on LS? I vote we just leave it. He'll probably be ok... Quote
El Padre™ Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 I vote we just leave it. He'll probably be ok... Quote
maverick sheep Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Are you trying to say he's shagging his sister? Quote
RDU_64 Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 A win percentage of 27%. Deary me. He should count himself lucky he lasted this long! Quote
BigAl Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Just home from hours of travelling to find this out. It is without doubt correct course of action for the club to take, albeit should have happened four weeks ago post the 'Tic debacle, however better late than ever. Genuinely sorry that it didn't work out for Dingus. Has the pleasure of watching him week in week out during his playing days with us, and those will be my lasting memories of him. Successor ? Have said it before someone like Jocky Scott as boss, with maybe Simpson or Cooper like him as his number two being coached into the role. Alternatively lets be bold and go for Curbishley Quote
RDU_64 Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Whoever we get, we need to get back to basics asap! Get the defence and keeper sorted oot and make us hard to beat again! I don't think Jocky Scott would be a bad appointment at this moment in time, even temporarily. Quote
mizer Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 A win percentage of 27%. Deary me. He should count himself lucky he lasted this long! The loss rate of 51% is far more telling - even worse than Alex Miller (an any manager). Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 I'm nailing my colours to the mast. John McGlynn. In the days after the 9-0 gubbing, John McGlynn was the name mentioned to me as potentially our next manager. I contacted a Raith fan I know, and he thinks McGlynn is on a 2 year rolling contract; albeit there could be a clause in it re if an SPL team was to come in for him Quote
stoney Posted December 1, 2010 Report Posted December 1, 2010 Didnt see this coming thought that was him till after at least december, probably the right decision given the run of results, whatever happens the next manager is going to need better backing than mcghee got, from the fans and from the board. Mcghee was a non-starter as far as most were concernde the problems within Guys like langfield and diamond need to be fucked off asap. The problems within the club are deep rooted and i dont think a mangerial change is going to make a differance. With some of the names being touted not only am i concerned about the direction the club is taking, it also appears we are heading for another split fan base, which is the last thing we need, this maybe not be Mcghees aberdeen but its certainly going to be some poor cunts and i dont envy the task ahead. Quote