BobbyBiscuit Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 The Rangers v AC Milan legends match, which was set up as a charity match is now going to see all it's funds directed towards Rangers FC. Just me or would any other club doing something like this not get hammered? It's being reported as a "great gesture" Also, apparently the administrators have delayed announcing player cuts until players have returned from international duty. Then of course they won't do it on Friday because of a game at the weekend and next week they'll find another excuse. Sums that club up. Classless to the last. Also good to see the administrators acting in the interests of the creditors... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Rangers Legends??? Oh you mean those guys they bought when they could not afford them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Exactly that. Walter Smith will manage a legends side captained by Richard Gough and featuring the likes of Paul Gascoigne, Brian Laudrup, Jorg Albertz and Michael Mols taking part. Rangers boss Ally McCoist said: "Over the last few weeks our fans around the world have shown how much this great club means to them and the numbers who turned out at Ibrox for the recent Kilmarnock game and at Inverness yesterday is testament to their depth of feeling for Rangers. "It is a tremendous gesture by the Rangers Charity Foundation to forego the majority of the proceeds of the legends match to benefit the club and it is going to be an evening of nostalgia for all the fans, players and supporters." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatjim Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Is that even legal? Surely if you advertise a game being for charity then people buy tickets on that basis. If the funds don't go to a charity then that is false advertising. Unless of course rangers have become a charity case. Not that the huns care about keeping things legal mind you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Is that even legal? Surely if you advertise a game being for charity then people buy tickets on that basis. If the funds don't go to a charity then that is false advertising. Unless of course rangers have become a charity case. Not that the huns care about keeping things legal mind you. Perhaps we should ask the charity commission: http://www.oscr.org.uk/search-charity-register/charity-extract/?charitynumber=SC033287 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatjim Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Perhaps we should ask the charity commission: http://www.oscr.org.uk/search-charity-register/charity-extract/?charitynumber=SC033287 I noticed that they had a charity foundation but surely putting the money raised to a PLC albeit one in administration is a bit dodgy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 I think stealing money from the sick and dying must be a new low. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 I think stealing money from the sick and dying must be a new low. But have they thrown a notebook at anyone yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted March 1, 2012 Author Share Posted March 1, 2012 AN entire team of 11 Rangers players will be axed this morning. But those who survive the cull will also suffer savage cuts. Record Sport can reveal the players who avoid the chop will have their wages slashed by half. It’s believed all the players agreed to the pay cut in advance of the hitlist being drawn up to avoid even more heads being put on the chopping block. It is also understood manager Ally McCoist will demand his own salary be reduced dramatically but club sources stressed last night that he was struggling to come to terms with the numbers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 :lolabove: :lolabove: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 It would be so funny if Aluko was one of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 It would be so funny if Aluko was one of them. Follow Follow have him as one along with that cunt McCulloch. Neil Alexander is another, I'd take him at Pittodrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 I want "Poor Wee Naisy" sacked as well. Horrible piece of shit. :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Follow Follow have him as one along with that cunt McCulloch. Neil Alexander is another, I'd take him at Pittodrie. Hopefully that'll be the last we see of that cunt mcculloch in Scottish fitba. Also agree that surely they should punt wee "cunt" naisy as he's just a waste of resources at present Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Hopefully that'll be the last we see of that cunt mcculloch in Scottish fitba. Also agree that surely they should punt wee "cunt" naisy as he's just a waste of resources at present I would absolutely love it if that was true I hope his hun heart bleeds. Prick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 SwallowSwallow is under the impression that seven players will be binned today. Sasa Papac, David Healy, Sone Aluko, Salim Kerkar Neil Alexander, Lee McCulloch and Kirk Broadfoot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Sign them all except Healy because he's a fucking despicable human being. Fucking horrible hun cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Sign them all except Healy because he's a fucking despicable human being. Fucking horrible hun cunt. I'd take Papac and Alexander. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 What so sign lee mculloch as well tyrant? Are you fucking mental? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Sign them all except Healy because he's a fucking despicable human being. Fucking horrible hun cunt. McCulloch? - get tae fuck why not get rid of £28k a week Davies.....£28k per wk in Scottish Fitba, really? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dandy Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Was there not something tied into the Aluko deal that said we were getting some of his monthly salary paid direct to us? If that was the case will we not lose out if he isn't earning? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 What so sign lee mculloch as well tyrant? Are you fucking mental? Oops. I overlooked him. No I'd rather sign Fernando Ricksen to be quite honest. Announcement due at 11:45 from administrators. (nae Mizer). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatjim Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Have I got time to get more popcorn? When does the show start? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 Nae sign of this announcement (could Richard Keys have lied? ) so aye FJ go and get more popcorn. Salted or Sweet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 An awful lot of people saying the huns could be liquidated in the next 24 hours. Wishful thinking I reckon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...