Kowalski Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 Gie yersel a shake. Brown will sort it out. Quote
Mentorred Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 I was never expecting to win today. Tynecastle is a very tough place to go when you are on a good run of form nevermind on our form. I did not expect 5-0 though. That said Brown will get us picking up points against the likes of Hamilton and St Mirren etc, the teams we should be beating. Thus gaining confidence within the team and with a few new players we can then build on from that next season. The new management team just arrived yesterday, you did not really think there was going to be a remarkable change in performance in 24 hours. Mcghee really fucked up this squad, the lack of full backs can be blamed again for the terrible start today. Hopefully we can get that sorted in January. Quote
tom_widdows Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 I lack your optimism, unless there's some good signings made in January - which I doubt there will be I thought at least we'd have seen the "manager sacked" effect today and might have seen a bounce back. We saw another record broken - biggest defeat at Tynecastle. Doesn't bode well. Technically it was a record equalled Quote
Sandaldinho Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 I was never expecting to win today. Tynecastle is a very tough place to go when you are on a good run of form nevermind on our form. I did not expect 5-0 though. That said Brown will get us picking up points against the likes of Hamilton and St Mirren etc, the teams we should be beating. Thus gaining confidence within the team and with a few new players we can then build on from that next season. The new management team just arrived yesterday, you did not really think there was going to be a remarkable change in performance in 24 hours. Mcghee really fucked up this squad, the lack of full backs can be blamed again for the terrible start today. Hopefully we can get that sorted in January. Agree don't think we'll go down as i think Brown will make us tough to beat. Can't see a massive change coming over the next couple of weeks but reckon by the end of January we'll be off the foot of the table and heading up Quote
manc_don Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 Agree don't think we'll go down as i think Brown will make us tough to beat. Can't see a massive change coming over the next couple of weeks but reckon by the end of January we'll be off the foot of the table and heading up We can all but hope. Quote
Torryloon Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 Is there anything else left? Quote
Sandaldinho Posted December 11, 2010 Report Posted December 11, 2010 Is there anything else left? its either hope or i'm going to cry Quote
tom_widdows Posted December 12, 2010 Report Posted December 12, 2010 Unfortunately watching the dons is painful suicide on the other hand.... Quote
Ajja Posted December 13, 2010 Report Posted December 13, 2010 Next Saturday we just need the hun to fuck Helen royally (like 7-0 or summink) and Celtic to batter Hamilton and 3 points against the feeder club will see us hit the lofty heights of 10th. The only way is up! Quote
Rebus30 Posted December 13, 2010 Report Posted December 13, 2010 Agree don't think we'll go down as i think Brown will make us tough to beat. Can't see a massive change coming over the next couple of weeks but reckon by the end of January we'll be off the foot of the table and heading up I'm hoping that if Broon is the man for the job (which I believe he is) then he can turn us around by the end of January and at least see a wee small candle flickering at the end of the tunnel, if not an actual light. If we can't turn things around in January with the fixtures that we've got lined up then we will be in serious trouble COYR Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 13, 2010 Report Posted December 13, 2010 Cue Hamilton and St Mirren wins Come on man, eh? No need for this pish and the fucking let's all laugh at aberdeen. One is bad enough but two... you're coming the cunt man and you must know it. Quote
stoney Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 Does this mean the rest of the season is a transition until Brown gets his team on the pitch? Dont be silly, we expect to see results straight away. Quote
CtS Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 I think we will see an improvement straight away. Quote
dave_min Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 I think we will see an improvement straight away. Well, its unlikely that we'll go any further down the league. Quote
stoney Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 I Would hope so - we have most of our players back to fitness (apart from mackie) Plus excuses for Aluko and Maguire are running dry so expect these two to finally start pulling their weight. Quote
Ajja Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 The worry for Saturday is that Motherwell have every reason to beat us and we have nothing but personal pride and trying to impress a new manager, neither of which were evident last weekend. If its an issue of hunger then we might be in for another tough Saturday afternoon. Really hope Brown can get these guys back to feeling some pride. Confident he will do enough over the season to get us mid-table, let's hope a cup final just to put some temporary polish on the turd for a while. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 Should the "saved by league reconstruction" option not be removed as for some reason league reconstruction will involve a change back to 10 teams Quote
Tyrant Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 There should be a "Doomed by league reconstruction" option. Quote
Mentorred Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 I was impressed by the interviews on red tv. Knox and Brown spoke with confidence and while admitting there was major work to be done spoke of their confidence in getting the team going and building confidence within the squad. Brown also spoke about working under pressure and how he had coped before while with Scotland. I can see light at the end of the tunnel. Quote
Torryloon Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 Brown also spoke about how AFC is the only major club in a very large area and has a huge potential support to call on. He is right, but a lot of the faithful need to have belief instilled in them once again and I fear it could be a long process. Of course there is always a solid hard-core of support, but that may have dwindled as well. A guy I know, who has been a supporter since his teens like me, hasn't been to a match for over 3 years, which is something I would never have believed could happen. It would take a lot to persuade him to go back now. How many more like him are there. Yes, the team could benefit if the support rallied round in big numbers, but what comes first, increased support, or better performances. Quote
Ajja Posted December 14, 2010 Report Posted December 14, 2010 There should be a "Doomed by league reconstruction" option. Never happen. They need 11 to vote for the change, why would the teams in the bottom half vote for 3 teams to go down ? Quote
Jute Posted December 15, 2010 Report Posted December 15, 2010 Never happen. They need 11 to vote for the change, why would the teams in the bottom half vote for 3 teams to go down ? Because they will vote for the good of all Scottish football not out of slef interest and greed just like the did when the created the SPL. Quote
mizer Posted December 15, 2010 Report Posted December 15, 2010 Because they will vote for the good of all Scottish football not out of slef interest and greed just like the did when the created the SPL. Why they are not talking about bringing all the leagues back together rather than a two tier SPL is a farce. As far as I understand they want SPL1 SPL2 First Division Second Division South Second Division North Why not just name it fucking normally! Quote