The Oxford Don Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 "Great tackle by Sone Aluko" - WTF? Shome mishtake, shurely? Quote
Kenny Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Horrible stuff. On a more positive note, BBC reckons we've had 62% possession so far. I can't remember seeing a stat like that for a long time. Quote
The Oxford Don Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Aaaarrrrgggghh! Oh well, at least we seem to have played ok. Frustrating outcome though. Quote
Harcus Posted January 1, 2011 Author Report Posted January 1, 2011 Cunt. 1-1 it finishes. Gutted but onwards and upwards Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Gutted. Still apparently the best managerial start since McNeil Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 7 points, 3 games unbeaten, excellent start from a horrendous position. Just a bit of a hoof in the staines losing that equaliser. We wouldn't have been in the running had that imbecile McGhee still been there, we were bossing that. Quote
mizer Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Gutted at the late goal but would have taken the score before kick off Quote
Guest Scarface Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 On the basis of their performances today, Maguire is twice the player that Goodwillie is. Quote
minijc Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 On the basis of their performances today, Maguire is twice the player that Goodwillie is. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, he had a better game than him, aye but that was it, Maguires first half was poor, the boy is about as lightweight as a fucking piece of paper, shouldn't have got MOTM either, should have went to Aluko for what had to be his best performance in a good year and a bit. Quote
boboisared Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Goodwillie is heading backwards as he put on too much muscle. He's far too top heavy. Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 7 points, 3 games unbeaten, excellent start from a horrendous position. Just a bit of a hoof in the staines losing that equaliser. We wouldn't have been in the running had that imbecile McGhee still been there, we were bossing that. lets hope things go slightly better than the last time we had a run of win-win-draw. Quote
BigAl Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Guess there are not too many of us that wouldn't have been happy with seven out of nine points at this time last week, but been a bit of a roller coaster ride Quote
baggy89 Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, he had a better game than him, aye but that was it, Maguires first half was poor, the boy is about as lightweight as a fucking piece of paper, shouldn't have got MOTM either, should have went to Aluko for what had to be his best performance in a good year and a bit. You don't half talk a load of shit. Two occasions in the first half Aluko delayed playing a through ball for Maguire that would have put him one on one with the keeper. When you add to that Maguire should have had a penalty in the second half. He could have had a hat-trick on a different day. As an aside Dixon is a fuckin spooner. What a Dickhead! Quote
minijc Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 You don't half talk a load of shit. Two occasions in the first half Aluko delayed playing a through ball for Maguire that would have put him one on one with the keeper. When you add to that Maguire should have had a penalty in the second half. He could have had a hat-trick on a different day. As an aside Dixon is a fuckin spooner. What a Dickhead! I talk shite because my opinion is different from yours? Nae bad lad Quote
KGB Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 I think we need to take todays result as a positive. Yes we could, and probably should, have won but then we have to weigh that up against the previous two games where we quite possibly could have only taken a point or two. On the whole 7 from 9 is a great haul. Onwards and upwards Quote
Kenny Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Aye, no doubt today turned out to be super-frustrating in the end, but 7 from 9 is a fantastic return. If we win our next league game Broon'll have gained the same number of points for us this season as McGhee did, christ. Quote
BrownyBrown Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Just shows how much of a toaley McGhee was as a manager. Quote
Rebus30 Posted January 1, 2011 Report Posted January 1, 2011 Yip, being realistic 7 from 9 is a lot better than we expected when McGhee wasn't going. Let's hope this is the shape of things to come. New Year, New Start! Quote
zander Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 Couldn't believe that today we were by far the best team them cunts were never in it up until they scored. Still an encouraging perfomance was impressed with Mcnamee today also refreshing to see an actual full back in the red shirt. Quote
mini59dons Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 As an aside Dixon is a fuckin spooner. What a Dickhead! Who is the little cnut anyway? His wee dance about after their goal was embarrasing, it was only 1-1 after all! Dick! Quote
carlos Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 just felt during the game something like that could happen when we never got the second goal Quote
mizer Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 just felt during the game something like that could happen when we never got the second goal [/quote It was a special goal Quote
dave_min Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 Thought it was a fucking awful game of football to watch. We are looking a lot better shape now, actually organised and the players seem to know what they're doing. Maguire and Aluko both looked dangerous, Vernon looked shite. Delighted that we're now gutted about losing 2 points rather than gaining 1 Does anyone know what happeneed to McNamee? Went down injured, then got taken off, looked like he'd pulled something? But i'm hoping he was just tired from lack of match fitness. Overall: Happy. O/T: Aberdeen city centre is shite on the 1st January. Quote
Stewart Posted January 2, 2011 Report Posted January 2, 2011 I assumed it was cramp due to it being his first game in months. Haven't read anything. Quote