approx.purified Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 I hate it. Who the fuck is responsible for that flag anyway? Quote
minijc Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Horrid flag and the guys behind it are clearly looking for attention, some of them were at the hibs game dressed all in black, some even had shades on and a scarf covering the lower half of their face, fuds. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 It's a shite hun rag. Is correct. Is that at Hamilton? Because strangely the only place I had seen it before that pic was Celtic Park and Easter Rd. Quote
manc_don Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Is correct. Is that at Hamilton? Because strangely the only place I had seen it before that pic was Celtic Park and Easter Rd. Think I noticed it on the highlights. Waste of materisl if you ask me. Quote
minijc Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 That is from the Hibs game, GS, however they had it at Hamilton game and in the main stand on Saturday. Quote
Roberto Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Said flag was first seen in Kaiserslautern because the guy who had put up the flag was on the fair end of abuse from one of the lads in our group. He was an English lad. Quote
minijc Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Said flag was first seen in Kaiserslautern because the guy who had put up the flag was on the fair end of abuse from one of the lads in our group. He was an English lad. Blonde hair, little, looks like a really gay tintin? Quote
minijc Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 I don't mind it. So you'd not mind if some fans started singing Rule Britannia? Quote
Slim Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 I don't mind it, I don't get why some people get so worked up about the Union flag. If having a British symbol makes you a Hun, then everyone on here who has a British passport is a Hun. There was a Dons fan from Belfast at the Coca Cola Cup final in 1995 with a Northern Ireland flag, he didn't get much stick then. If Rangers announced that they were abandoning their Britishness and adopting a policy of having sex with females, would you all turn into raving homosexuals? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Seeing as mad keep locking their threads... Ye like... or not? Far from fond of it, looks pretty fucking stupid rather than particularly offensive. Quote
coopy100 Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Pictures not showing for me on my works computer for some reason. Is this the flag that is of the same shape and consistency of the union flag but in different colours? If it is then I'm with Dave. Don't see why so many get so worked up about it. The thread on Mad was pathetic as well. Oh and can we get a "the man don't give a fuck" option as well. Thanks. Quote
coopy100 Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Nae many folk here getting "worked up" about it. All that was asked was a YAY or NAE? A couple of few word answers hardly means we're getting oor boxers in a bind! Sorry maybe didn't make it clear. I meant folk getting worked up about it over on mad not here. Quote
dave_min Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 No - it's my poll so ye cannae. Yer either for or against - make yer fuckin mind up ye flip flopper! This is Jagers flag pole. Quote
Jute Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Do not like it. Union flag is seen to have links to one side of an arguement that is nothing to do with us so do not see the need for it. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 I don't know coopy, "burn it" isn't really showing indifference to it either! Quote
Kowalski Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 So you'd not mind if some fans started singing Rule Britannia? That's a separate question surely? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 That's a separate question surely? Clearly not, but if you like that flag that must mean you'll be singing Rule Britannia next, knocking out several teeth, wearing double denim and a team jacket and a sovvy ring with RFC on it and cutting aboot wi a boatil of le tonique in yer back poakit and getting it right up they timmy bastirts!!! Clearly. Quote
Kowalski Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Clearly not, but if you like that flag that must mean you'll be singing Rule Britannia next, knocking out several teeth, wearing double denim and a team jacket and a sovvy ring with RFC on it and cutting aboot wi a boatil of le tonique in yer back poakit and getting it right up they timmy bastirts!!! Clearly. Exactly. Hating it because it resembles the Union Jack makes us as bad as the Infirm. Quote
octavion Posted January 3, 2011 Report Posted January 3, 2011 Couldn't give a fuck either way. agree here It clearly says Aberdeen so I aint to bothered , if it was the huns would probably want to burn it just because its the huns Quote