BobbyBiscuit Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 SERBIAN defender Nikola Vujadinovic today admitted he is delighted Aberdeen FC aim to extend his loan period. The 24-year-old’s loan spell from Italian Serie A side Udinese expires this month. But Aberdeen FC boss Craig Brown is keen to retain the defender and chief executive Duncan Fraser is now in talks with the Italian club about an extension to Vujadinovic’s deal. Read more: http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2073737#ixzz1A46mjVKJ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Good news, I like him, he has a bit of style about him and the way he plays is nice on the eye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Good news, hope he recovers from his injury soon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 I'm assuming the injury can't be too bad if we're trying to extend the loan...couldn't be another McGhee/Velicka cock up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Think I read that he could be out for as few as the next two or three games only. Got a definite touch of class about him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 When we spoke to him after the Hearts game he said the same that he wanted to stay and came across as very genuine but he did say he didnt think it would be possible. Plus do we need another centre back? (his own words). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19robbo03 Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Hope he stays,looks solid enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuartini Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Plus do we need another centre back? (his own words). If it allows us to clear the high wages of Ifil or Diamond this month then yes. Keep Vuja, sell Diamond/Ifil for £5.99, bring in man utd loan star(de laet?) and save the wages for next year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Would we have to go through the same process to extend his visa as we did to get one in the first place? If so, shouldn't they really tell us to get to fuck, considering we blatantly lied to the appeal panel about needing him specifically for left-back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
granite sheep Posted January 4, 2011 Share Posted January 4, 2011 Christ, I hope not, Vuda's nae a bad player, we need mair like him here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amp Posted January 5, 2011 Share Posted January 5, 2011 Christ, I hope not, Vuda's nae a bad player, we need mair like him here It's bad enough having Ifil and Diamond here without Lee fucking Mair aswell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 5, 2011 Share Posted January 5, 2011 It's bad enough having Ifil and Diamond here without Lee fucking Mair aswell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
d0nald0n1 Posted January 5, 2011 Share Posted January 5, 2011 I thought he looked really comfortable against Hamilton until he went off. Plenty of pace, decent in the air, can tackle, takes up decent positions and most of all seems very composed unlike our other CB's. If he stays i think he can hold down a CB spot next to whoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 From todays EE: ABERDEEN FC defender Nikola Vujadinovic is back training and hoping to be fit for next week’s SPL clash with St Mirren. It was feared the Montenegro Under-21 cap would be sidelined for much of this month because of a hamstring injury. But he is now training with the full squad and poised for a quick comeback. Read more: http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2080458#ixzz1AMKLiwmu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
approx.purified Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 From todays EE: It would be great to see him get an extended run in the team that isn't interrupted by injuries. He just seems to give off a certain aura of composure on the ball you don't get from many of our other defenders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 Good news this. Have been impressed with him when he has played centre half and think he will be a real asset to the team if he can stay fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 It would be great to see him get an extended run in the team that isn't interrupted by injuries. He the new Jamie Smith, much liked but often injured Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 So, our best defence....... MacNamee, Vuja, Diamond/Considine, Capaldi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 Aye it seems he is the most sensible option to dump bombscare Ilfil. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 11, 2011 Share Posted January 11, 2011 ABERDEEN FC were today set to launch a last ditch bid to retain on-loan defender Nikola Vujadinovic. Aberdeen FC boss Craig Brown confirmed the Serbian’s loan spell from Udinese expires on Friday. Brown fears they could lose the towering defender before the weekend. Read more: http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2085138#ixzz1AjVi8Im7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
King Street Loon Posted January 12, 2011 Share Posted January 12, 2011 Secured a permit for him, now just need Udinese to agree to extend his loan on the same conditions. ABERDEEN have secured a work permit for Serbia-born defender Nikola Vujadinovic. Now they need a new contract. The on-loan Udinese player’s deal expires on Friday and, although he has regained fitness, he will be ineligible to play for the Dons in their SPL encounter against St Mirren at Pittodrie on Saturday unless a new deal is agreed. Aberdeen chief executive Duncan Fraser is in negotiations with the Italian Serie A side as Dons manager Craig Brown is keen to keep the Montenegro under-21 international until the end of the season. Udinese are paying all of the 23-year-old’s wages but are trying to get the Dons to contribute. Money is tight but Aberdeen are hopeful. Brown said: “As it stands Vujadinovic would not be able to play against St Mirren. He has returned to training and he is available for recall but we need to extend his loan deal. “Duncan Fraser is on the case and the talks have gone well. We are hopeful something can be done. He did well in the games before he was injured and he has impressed in training. “We have secured a work permit for him already, so we are halfway there.” Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 12, 2011 Share Posted January 12, 2011 Great news, fingers crossed we can secure a deal for him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 12, 2011 Share Posted January 12, 2011 Udinese are paying all of the 23-year-old’s wages but are trying to get the Dons to contribute. That'll be the last we see of him then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted January 12, 2011 Share Posted January 12, 2011 Thought Milne basically said they would do whatever possible to assist the manager with wages? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted January 12, 2011 Share Posted January 12, 2011 That'll be the last we see of him then. The 1m we get for Chris Maguire from the EPL giants should more than cover the wage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...