Dandy_Don Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Holy shit, an AFC manager talking up an AFC player? What is the world coming to? :o
Graeme_S Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Holy shit, an AFC manager talking up an AFC player? What is the world coming to? :o Not to worry, our 'supporters' are talking him back down again. so normal service will be resumed!
stoney Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 he is absolutely nothing like as neddy as that riorden fuckwit. I'd say maguire's more of a muppet than a ned. And he probably is better than goodwillie. Got more all round game. Maybes so but Goodwillie produces Maguire does not. His interview on the radio was embarassing, cant string a sentance together.
Millertime Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Maguire is a little ned, along the lines of Derek Riorden (but with less skill) - thinks he's better than he actually is. typical comment from the kinda dons fan that i bracket into the "too insecure about Aberdeen's status compared to Glasgow, therefore cant accept anything Glaswegian" group. the boys a freaking dons player, a homegrown one at that grow the hell up and support him
Millertime Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Maybes so but Goodwillie produces Maguire does not. His interview on the radio was embarassing, cant string a sentance together. sorry, cant string a what together? if you cant spell, dont criticise someone elses grasp of the language what the hell does speaking well have to do with being a good footballer anyway?
stoney Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Sorry, can't string a what together? If you can't spell, don't criticise someone else's grasp of the language. What the hell does speaking well have to do with being a good footballer anyway?
Kowalski Posted January 7, 2011 Author Report Posted January 7, 2011 Maybes so but Goodwillie produces Maguire does not. His interview on the radio was embarassing, cant string a sentance together. Surely fishing.
Graeme_S Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 His interview on the radio was embarassing, cant string a sentance together. Ha Ha! The man who defended McGhee, using interview techniques as a reason to slag someone else at the club. Priceless. Cue "I didn't defend McGhee" post. Here's a wee spelleng mistake for you to focus on, incase the point is too hard to take in. Getting back to the actual subject of Goodwillie vs Maguire. I'm not gonna comment on who is the best or has made the most impact, as it's not really a fair comparison is it? I thankfully don't see much of Utd's games but I was under the impression that he was a forward for them. It's only recently that Maguire has started to play in his supposed favoured position for us so it's not comparing like for like.
Millertime Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 "mate", no caps at start of sentences and the use of caps to highlight a key word in my sentences are my "thang" plus, wasnt me who was questioning the guys ability to speak literately
Millertime Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Surely fishing. doubt he was fishing, just a frickin "r" tard
stoney Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 How is that doggie frankie? You got bored and drowned it didnt you?
stoney Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Its all gone quiet over there, oh its all gone quiet over there, its all gone quiet all gone quiet all gone quiet over there. He drowned the poor pup, he drowned the poooooooooor puuuuuuuup, Frankie boy got fed up, and drowned the poor pup
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 This thread is drowning in utter pish. A battle of wits between MT and stoney, a battle neither is remotely equipped for.
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Who asked for your half witted opinion No-one, but a half is better than none at all.
14Fosters Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Maybes so but Goodwillie produces Maguire does not. His interview on the radio was embarassing, cant string a sentance together. Thank god Goodwillie is a shining beacon for the English language in his interviews. While Goodwillie has a better strikerate, he is utilised as an out and out striker. Maguire never will be that type of player. Both have got great potential and hopefully they can meet that potential as it could only be a good thing for Scotland.
Old Wing Stand Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 Maguire has ability just needs a better attiude
kelt Posted January 7, 2011 Report Posted January 7, 2011 I remember Darren Mackie was going to be the new Michael Owen. And another one of them was going to be the next David Beckham. I'd be happy if we were capable of producing players who were the next Bobby Connor.
minijc Posted January 8, 2011 Report Posted January 8, 2011 Done ok today, I would even go as far to say I have seen him play better and not score.
dave_min Posted January 8, 2011 Report Posted January 8, 2011 Done ok today, I would even go as far to say I have seen him play better and not score.