BobbyBiscuit Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 ABERDEEN FC youth coaching chief Lenny Taylor is retiring at the end of this season. Star finder Lenny, 66, is stepping down to spend more time with his family. Lenny helped unearth gems like Eric Black, John Hewitt and Neale Cooper during his first spell at Pittodrie. He parted company with the Dons in 1995 because of his teaching commitments. But he returned to Pittodrie in January 2006 and helped to revamp Aberdeen’s scouting and youth coaching network. Best wishes for your retirement Lenny! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Seconded Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 I also add my good wishes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 thirded.....thanks for your contribution over the years Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 All the best Len. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sandaldinho Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Good luck and all the best Lenny Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. This. Hopefully there is somebody lined up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. Depends if it is his call to make. Doesn't Willie's contract end at the end of the season? Anyway, all the best Lennie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Donald Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Aye and i believe we have just apointed a head of football ops man, surely willies cards are marked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 This. Hopefully there is somebody lined up. Says in Willie Miller's column that he's asking Taylor to stay on part time for a bit as well. He'll also be working closely with him until the end of the season to choose his succesor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azteca1903 Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Says in Willie Miller's column that he's asking Taylor to stay on part time for a bit as well. He'll also be working closely with him until the end of the season to choose his succesor. Sounds sensible. Thanks for your contribution to AFC Lenny Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 This. Hopefully there is somebody lined up. Agreed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Okay, I'll bite... Aye and i believe we have just apointed a head of football ops man, surely willies cards are marked Source? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Shame that. The youth set up has come on leaps and bounds the last few years and we're already seeing the fruits of his labour. Hopefully Willie makes another decent call in replacing Lenny. This. All the best Lenny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Okay, I'll bite... Source? Let loose the dogs of shite . . . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Its in the Annual Report Stuart Gunn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Its in the Annual Report Stuart Gunn So, it wasn't a belief. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Apart from the mention of it in the accounts i cant see any official conformation - hence my indicision Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Apart from the mention of it in the accounts i cant see any official conformation - hence my indicision You had an indecisive belief? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 I believe so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFC_Knox_out_Huns Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 It canna be true he's still in my backroom staff in the 2016/17 season in Fitba Manager. In all seriousness though, best wishes for his retirement and thanks for his service's to our club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 All the best Lenny, wanna find us one last gem before you go? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny Posted January 17, 2011 Share Posted January 17, 2011 Cheers Lenny! Big shoes to fill. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...