dunblanedon Posted January 21, 2011 Report Posted January 21, 2011 This from the BBC website this morning. Shame, really wanted a Saturday day out cup tie! BBC Scotland to screen Aberdeen v Dunfermline The Scottish Cup fifth round tie between Aberdeen and Dunfermline will be screened live on BBC One Scotland. The First Division outfit visit Pittodrie on Sunday 6 February, with the match kicking off at 1500 GMT. BBC Radio Scotland will also provide coverage, while highlights will be available on the BBC Sport website. The teams last met in the tournament in 2009, with the East End Park side prevailing on penalties after a goalless replay in Aberdeen. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 21, 2011 Report Posted January 21, 2011 In aboot these Fife cunts! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 In aboot these Fife cunts! fucking minks Quote
minijc Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Absolute crap that it's on a sunday now, another training session that I will miss. Quote
BigAl Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Absolute crap that it's on a sunday now, another training session that I will miss. Why not train on the Saturday instead Quote
minijc Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Ill bite training for what? Wasn't fishing for a question, it's just that I do extra Muay Thai training on a sunday and because it's Feb alot of the fighters will be in then training for their next big event so it's always good I am aiming to do a first fight in March so need as much training as I can get. Why not train on the Saturday instead I will be in but won't get any MT training done unless I can sweet talk a couple of lads in to coming in. Quote
Kowalski Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Wasn't fishing for a question, it's just that I do extra Muay Thai training on a sunday Do they do good chips? Quote
minijc Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Do they do good chips? Haha, nope but I imagine I'll get good chips over in THailand if I go over next year. Quote
BigAl Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Haha, nope but I imagine I'll get good chips over in THailand if I go over next year. Break your duck and you'll get a lot more than chips o'er there son Quote
dave_min Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 What's wrong with the other 22 hours and 30 minutes of Sunday? Train then instead. Quote
minijc Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 What's wrong with the other 22 hours and 30 minutes of Sunday? Train then instead. The bag room is only free from half 1 until 4 so that's the time I usually train and everyone is in. Quote
CtS Posted January 23, 2011 Report Posted January 23, 2011 Surely such a dilema merits a thread of it's own? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 Right. I realise I'm really setting mysel up, but, amy clues how(outside of redweb) I can see this live in the US Quote
dave_min Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 Right. I realise I'm really setting mysel up, but, amy clues how(outside of redweb) I can see this live in the US Watch BBC Scotland That or pay the £30 for RedWeb and actually get involved with investing some fucking money into our club. Quote
glasgowdon Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 Watch BBC Scotland That or pay the £30 for RedWeb and actually get involved with investing some fucking money into our club. This. IF YOU'D INVESTED EVEN HALF OF WHAT I HAVE OVER THE YEARS YADDA YADDA YADDA. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 A season ticket from 81 to 98? Does that count as investment? (and I dinna believe all/any my £30 would go to AFC) Quote
dave_min Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 A season ticket from 81 to 98? Does that count as investment? (and I dinna believe all/any my £30 would go to AFC) Yes. From 81 to 98 though. No 2011 Dons team for you Quote
CtS Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 A season ticket from 81 to 98? Does that count as investment? (and I dinna believe all/any my £30 would go to AFC) Glory hunter. Quote
coopy100 Posted January 24, 2011 Report Posted January 24, 2011 Good. I'm working so widnae o been able to see it otherwise. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted January 25, 2011 Report Posted January 25, 2011 Glory hunter. Nae really, just those were the years I lived in/near Aberdeen and could justify a ST. Started going to games in the early/mid 70s, last game was 2010. Edit Whooooosh? Quote