BobbyBiscuit Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Academy graduate Steven Irwin is spending the week training with Scottish Premier League outfit Aberdeen. The versatile 20-year-old has impressed at youth and reserve level without making the step up to first-team football. He is out of contract at the end of the season. http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news/irwin-trains-with-spl-side Another midfielder and was captain of Liverpool reserves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 He could be a ray of sunshine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 I'll tell the strewth, I've never heard of him. Is he better playing in front of his own fans, or is he good home and away? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dandy Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Could turn out to be a right croc of sh*te Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Could be the sting in midfield we've been looking for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Another midfielder?? Crikey! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 ABERDEEN boss Craig Brown is on the lookout for midfielders and could be tempted to move for Simon Whaley who has just been released by Doncaster and who he managed while at Preston. (The Herald) I don't rate this guy at all. He's got no killer instinct. In fact, I think I might blubber if he signs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 I don't rate this guy at all. He's got no killer instinct. In fact, I think I might blubber if he signs. Can't see him being a spermanent solution. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Sounds like a promosing youngstar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wi_09 Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Is that the guy who is going out with Nicola T, the model?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Is that the guy who is going out with Nicola T, the model?? That post was nothing without a picture being attached to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
14Fosters Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 I bumped in to him near Pittodrie today. Asked him how he liked the city and asked what he knew about Aberdeen FC. He said he didn't know much about Aberdeen FC, but he remembered watching a game at Ibrox and seeing some cunt fake an injury. I said, oh aye, that Laffert is a cunt. He said "If I had been playing that game, Adelaide him oot" while pointing at his knee. I agreed that someone should have but asked why he had pointed at his knee. He then took Sydney and showed me how he would have smashed him in his stupid face with it. I quite liked this attitude and asked how he thought he would cope with the physical rigours of the SPL. He answered that he didn't know for sure but that Wolves defender managed. "Canberra cope with the SPL? If so, I could easiliy." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 I don't rate this guy at all. He's got no killer instinct. In fact, I think I might blubber if he signs. Started his career as cover for Julio Orca at Sunderland and it wasn't him going out with Nicola T, it was that dick Moby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Lets make it snappy and get him signed up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 I heard he was dying to come here, he even commented that he'd swim here if he could, but his agent is a bit of a snake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 He sounds Ozsome. Just hope we don't have to suffer the usual media zoo when he signs. Hopefuly utd and plymouth aren't circling like sharks to steal him away from us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted January 21, 2011 Share Posted January 21, 2011 Truly dreadful punning today lads. Woeful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 Worst thread ever you cunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 Truly dreadful punning today lads. Woeful. Isn't that the point? Or do you really think this is a croc of shit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
caledonia Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 shit posted on wrong forum good job its 1.30am or I would have been slaughtered now have to go to the other site I had open and see if I posted a pun for our new possible signing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 According to today's EE, Liverpool have offered us Steve Irwin but Brown has turned the offer down as he wants somebody with more experience and is confident of getting another midfielder in next week. So I guess the Steve Irwin deal is dead in the water. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 Brown's not said no to taking Irwin in later, such as in the summer. But he's admitted that Irwin's just too much like the midfielders we've already got. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted January 23, 2011 Share Posted January 23, 2011 Brown's not said no to taking Irwin in later, such as in the summer. But he's admitted that Irwin's just too much like the midfielders we've already got. LOL I don't get it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...