Azteca1903 Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 Nae thread yet Bit of trouble with St Johnstone's pitch recently, but hopefully the game isn't in any danger of being off. They've been not too bad recently so it'll no doubt be a tricky game, but I reckon we'll just sneak it. In/oot: In Pre-match: Train, possibly a pint in the centre of Perth Match: Nae sure yet Post-match: Train home Prediction: 0-1 the Dons Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 In/oot: In Pre-match: Probably train but as it looks like only two of us are going may drive. If we get the train probably head to the Sports Bar in the centre for the Manchester Derby Match: The stand they give is Post-match: Train home Prediction: 1-1 Quote
RDU_64 Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre-match: Running a few errands Match: Soccer Saturday Drinking Game.... Post-match: Inebriated and out in town for a birthday party Prediction: 0-2 Quote
Jute Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 In/oot: Oot - skint after Dublin Pre-match: Hoose Match: Local junior game probably Broxburn v Culter Post-match: Hoose Prediction: 1-1 Quote
Madbadteacher Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-match: Breakfast Match: Watching any games on ESPN, Listening to BBC radio, chat on here. Post-match: Motor Show Prediction 0-0 Quote
s1dnk Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 For me tomorrow is a massive game for Craig Brown, a win or even a good performance will give the fans belief that it wasn't just a honeymoon period we experienced before the run of games against the tic, it was actually the beginning of the times changing A loss and a poor performance will have the sceptics out that we're just as bad as we were pre Christmas. Come on Craigy boy, I for one believe you have already turned things round and we will now going to places like Perth and win well. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 s1dnk, too right. But I'll settle for a "worthy" draw, in a game we would have lost pre Brown. A "battling" win would be even better, a "win well"; I'm not sure we're there yet, the new players still have some settling in to do and 3 games in a row v timmy, plus a cup game Dunfy would have maybe even expected to win, let alone draw is not settling in territory. Quote
Ptayles Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre-match: Running a few errands Match: Soccer Saturday Drinking Game.... Post-match: Inebriated and out in town for a birthday party Prediction: 0-2 That is fucking nasty! Done it last year. Think atleast half of the group had spewed by half time Quote
Kowalski Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 That is fucking nasty! Done it last year. Think atleast half of the group had spewed by half time Phil Thompson has that effect on a lot of people. Quote
dave_min Posted February 11, 2011 Report Posted February 11, 2011 Phil Thompson has that effect on a lot of people. The 'You must be drinking whenever Phil Thompson is on TV' rule has always been my favourite. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 12, 2011 Report Posted February 12, 2011 http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=1267 Pitch inspection 11:15am Quote
Stewart Posted February 12, 2011 Report Posted February 12, 2011 We regret to announce that today's match against Aberdeen has been called off. Match referee Craig Thomson carried out a pitch inspection and needed little time to declare the pitch unplayable. More to follow... http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=1268 Quote
manc_don Posted February 12, 2011 Report Posted February 12, 2011 Shame, was looking forward to this, as S1dnk says, would have been an opportunity for Brown. Oh well, at least it gives Milsom some time to clear his injury up. Quote
Ptayles Posted February 12, 2011 Report Posted February 12, 2011 The 'You must be drinking whenever Phil Thompson is on TV' rule has always been my favourite. The Kammy one is far better Quote
mizer Posted February 13, 2011 Report Posted February 13, 2011 PIKEY PERTH CUNTS! Get some drainage, two games in a year off with flooding Quote
Tyrant Posted February 14, 2011 Report Posted February 14, 2011 This is the second time in 3 attempted visits by me to McDairmid Park that the game has been called off after we'd left! Quote