RDU_64 Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 12 noon kick off for this one. No a big fan of early kick off's really as I generally think it dampens the atmosphere a bit. Anyway, it will be a difficult game as we have not beaten Hearts at Pittodrie since 2008 and with them flying at the minute. However, hopefully we can pick up where we left off against Hamilton! In/Oot: In Pre-Match: Flat Match: RDU Post-Match: Flat Prediction: 1-1 Quote
Azteca1903 Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 Tricky game and, I think, a step too far for us at the moment. If we win I'll begin to consider us for the top six. In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Flat Match: Pub (with Jambo inclined friend ) Post-Match: Nae sure Prediction: 1-2 Quote
manc_don Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/out: out, working Prematch: work Match: work Post matcher: work Prediction: 2-1 hears Quote
El Padre™ Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/out: In Prematch: Maybe the caley... Match: RDU Post matcher: Drive back to glasgow Prediction: 3-1 hearts Hoping CB sticks with McCardle at CB, he looks much happier in that position but I worry that Zander might get torn a new one. Ho-hum, we'll wait and see I suppose. Quote
jmo Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre-Match: Driving up from Edinburgh Match: South Stand Post-Match: Driving back down to Edinburgh Prediction: 1-1 Quote
mizer Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Bank Match: Not decided Post-Match: nothing Prediction: 1-3 Remember and do your predictor http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=14093.0 Quote
Madbadteacher Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 Oot Sleep Online More Sleep A fighting draw Quote
Rebus30 Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre-match: Breakfast Match: SS Usual Seat Post-match: dunno yet Prediction: a hard fought 1-1 Quote
14Fosters Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre-Match: Fighting hangover Match: RDU Post-Match: Out for a few Prediction: 2-1 Dons - Zaliukas is due a red card so going Hartley pen (think he will be restored) and Maguire Quote
Jute Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Flat Match: Globe if I can be arsed or flat if not Post-Match: Spartans v Selkirk Prediction: A defeat but nowhere near as bad as the last time. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre-Match: Car from weeglandia, the land of the toothless pish stained and unintelligible Match: RDU Post-Match: Back home to weeglandia Prediction: Tough game for us and would take a point right now Quote
dave_min Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: dunno yet Pre-match: hungover/drunk Match: hopefully be there, if not calling people names in the chatroom Post-match: pub/getting out of bed Prediction: 2-0 win. Vernon and Maguire. Quote
El Padre™ Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 In/Oot: dunno yet Pre-match: hungover/drunk Match: hopefully be there, if not calling people names in the chatroom Post-match: pub/getting out of bed Prediction: 2-0 win. Vernon and Maguire. Get involved ya cunt! Quote
Graeme_S Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 Pre-match: couch Match: couch hopefiully with an online stream Post-match: couch Prediction: 2-2. done my cruciate on Tuesday, so me and the couch will be seeing a lot of each other for the foreseeable future Quote
Mentorred Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Oot Sleep Online More Sleep A fighting draw part time supporter. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-Match: Bed, up at 1145 for shower/change into red &white jammies! Match: couch / shout at TV Post-Match: nae decided; mood/result dependent! (Alcohol will be involved!) Prediction: score draw, though would love to wipe the arrogant smile of the jambos I know faces! Footnote: Wish AFC could flood toilets at away end wi water tomorrow to replicate conditions at Tynecastle in December; which damaged my favourite red boots, and fecked the bottom of a new pair of jeans Never in a million years though, as they didn't even acknowledge my polite email to them regarding the atrocious facilities at the time. Quote
mizer Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Dirty Jambo bastards - lets hae them! Quote
manc_don Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Would love 3 points today as I think it would really give the team some confidence and momentum. Come on AFC, lets keep up the good work! Quote
manc_don Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 If anyone finds a decent stream, please share it with me so I can report it to the authorities Quote
Harcus Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 ^^ Me too! Otherwise, is this on MW today? online radio coverage? Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Two changes to midweek line-up... Diamond out with a knock and Considine replaces him, Hartley in for Young. Quote
manc_don Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Logical changes, bit concerned we may be a bit slow through the middle though. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Sounds like we've played well so far although I'm not sure Young deserved to be dropped for James May (aka Captain Slow). Quote
manc_don Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 McCardle has been immense today. Quite a good watch at times, the pitch looks awful though. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 We've played some nice stuff. Really good interchange between our front players and our midfield. Quote