manc_don Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 deal's aff I wouldn't be overly concerned. Brown was in the paper last week saying that there is no way back for Diamond at Pittodrie. The door is closed. Having read the gossip column, I would quite liked to have seen Taouil sign for us, always thought he looked decent for killie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 It'll be interesting to see who picks him up now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 He'll end up signing another deal with us... But if not- Who the fuck would take him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 He'll be off to get splinters in his arse at ra-sellik (or Dagenham) for 3 times what we would pay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 He'll end up signing another deal with us... But if not- Who the fuck would take him? If he does we at least have him over a barrel in the negotiations. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 If he does we at least have him over a barrel in the negotiations. if we ever give him a wage - of any sort - again, I'd suggest it's diamond who has us over the barrel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 if we ever give him a wage - of any sort - again, I'd suggest it's diamond who has us over the barrel. Nope. Surely even someone as *apparently* dense as him (celtic-supporter/shellsuit, need I say more) has to realise the supporters in Aberdeen now despise him and, should he have to stay, he has a fuck-load of bridges to mend? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 He'll be off to get splinters in his arse at ra-sellik (or Dagenham) for 3 times what we would pay Aye and then he wakes up pulls on his tim trackies and heads off for training at Falkirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 if we ever give him a wage - of any sort - again, I'd suggest it's diamond who has us over the barrel. There is simply no way back for him at Pittodrie. End of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 There is simply no way back for him at Pittodrie. End of Agreed. He HAS to go. Whether that is to Hearts or Exeter City, I don't care. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 He's a free agent now isn't he? Nae even our problem anymore! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 Zander playing for Ibiza FC anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 Nope. Surely even someone as *apparently* dense as him (celtic-supporter/shellsuit, need I say more) has to realise the supporters in Aberdeen now despise him and, should he have to stay, he has a fuck-load of bridges to mend? I think you've missed my point, which was this guy should never be paid to play football for us again, so if we do give him a wage, he'll be the one laughing, not us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 No BB I get your point. He should be paying us to stay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 14, 2011 Share Posted June 14, 2011 No BB I get your point. He should be paying us to stay Fuck that, I don't want his money or his ugly cunt anywhere near our club again! DGTF! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Fuck that, I don't want his money or his ugly cunt anywhere near our club again! DGTF! What the man said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 No BB I get your point. He should be paying us to stay Should have said that then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Nothing new, but thankfully he doesn't seem to be considering an attempt to stay. [quote author=STV Zander Diamond looks to England or abroad after Hearts disappointment Zander Diamond says he will now consider moving abroad. Pic: © SNS Group Zander Diamond has said that he has no long-term injury problems and will prove his fitness to any club following the collapse of his move to Hearts. The Tynecastle club had offered Diamond a three-year contract only to withdraw it after a medical caused the club to have concerns over an ankle injury. Diamond, out of contract at Aberdeen, says he will now consider a move to England or abroad. "The longer it dragged on, the more I started to think it wasn't going to happen,” the player told the Scottish Sun. "In the end, it wasn't a bombshell when Hearts pulled out. But it's made me more determined than ever.” Hearts manager Jim Jefferies had sold Diamond on a move to Tynecastle and the defender admitted he was grateful to have been given the opportunity despite the unsatisfactory conclusion. "Everything he said was positive and I wanted to work with him,” he said. “But it wasn't meant to be.” The 26-year old is now looking for a new club for next season and, having spent his entire career at Aberdeen so far, says he is ready to broaden his horizons. “I've played in Scotland for nine years so maybe I need to broaden my horizons and look outwith the SPL,” he said. “I believe a club will come in for me and I believe I can prove the doubters wrong. “I've faced many challenges in my career so far and utterly, utterly failed every one of them, and this is another one to take on. I'll now plan for the future, whether it's in Scotland, England or even abroad." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 I've faced many challenges in my career so far and utterly, utterly failed every one of them, and this is another one to take on. I'll now plan for the future, whether it's in Scotland, England or even abroad." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Nice one shiach! Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Shite player no club! Shite player no club! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Zander Diamond says he will now consider moving abroad. Do the Falkland Isles have a league? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Craig Brown confirms on RedTV that there's no way back. "Well the situation is quite clear that we have actually replaced Zander" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted June 15, 2011 Share Posted June 15, 2011 Having been to the falklands i can confirm there is a pub league...... He might get a trial i suppose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2011 Share Posted July 13, 2011 Apprently signing for Oldham, passed a medical today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...