manc_don Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Surprised there is no thread about this yet: In/oot: Out Pre Match: Work Match: Rob Roy pub Post Match: Flat Prediction: Arabs to win narrowly. Quote
BigAl Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Out Pre Match: Working Match: Working Post Match: Bed Prediction: 1-1 Quote
Azteca1903 Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Out Pre Match: Flat Match: Pub Post Match: Flat Prediction: 2-0 them, our recent record there is honking Quote
Ptayles Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Pub Match: Pub Post Match: Pub then Home Prediction: 2-1 to The Dandies Quote
Tyrant Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 You're all shit fans. I shall be making it two away games in a row for the first time since Jimmy was in charge. In/oot: In. Pre Match: Driving doon. Match: Shed. Post Match: Driving up the road. Prediction: 1-1 Quote
Jute Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Work Match: Globe Post Match: Hoose Prediction: 0-0 draw Quote
scotfree Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Bed Match: Getting ready for work. Post Match: Work Prediction 3-0 us. STANDFREE!!! Quote
amp Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Work Match: Watching at home on ESPN Post match: Bed Prediction: 2-1 Aberdeen Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Daly, Kenneth, Severin and Dods are all out for United supposedly. That's a fair amount of their height/muscle gone. Would it be worth playing Magennis from the start instead of Blackman? Try to ruffle them up a bit? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Lunch Match: Online, trying to find a quicker way of keeping up to date than BBC online, failing, probably on chat here. Post Match: Helping with homework Prediction: A surprisingly comfortable win for us Quote
RDU_64 Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Library Match: Watching on ESPN - poss in the Pitt Post match: Flat Prediction: 2-1 Dundee United. Seem to have the upper hand on us in recent times. Daly, Kenneth, Severin and Dods are all out for United supposedly. That's a fair amount of their height/muscle gone. Would it be worth playing Magennis from the start instead of Blackman? Try to ruffle them up a bit? Magennis I don't think would be a bad shout at all to start. He's built like a brick shithouse and he is pretty fast and if you can combine both these attributes together, then it makes you a very difficult player to play against. However, I don't think Brown will change the front two from Vernon and Blackman. Quote
Ptayles Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Daly, Kenneth, Severin and Dods are all out for United supposedly. That's a fair amount of their height/muscle gone. Would it be worth playing Magennis from the start instead of Blackman? Try to ruffle them up a bit? Would like to see that happen... But just cant see it happening Quote
Tyrant Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Looks like I'm out. The person that I was meant to be getting a lift from can't make it. Quote
Stewart Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Looks like I'm out. The person that I was meant to be getting a lift from can't make it. Fake fan! I'll drive then. Quote
coopy100 Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot? Undecided. Pre match? Travelling to Montrose for a course Match? Some pub in Montrose or at the game Post match? Crap hotel in Montrose Prediction? 1-0 ushited. Quote
dave_min Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 You're all shit fans. I shall be making it two away games in a row for the first time since JimmyCraigie was in charge. In/oot: In. Pre Match: Lift doon/Centinary. Match: Shed. Post Match: Driving up the road. Prediction: 2-1 Dons Quote
dave_min Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot? Undecided. Pre match? Travelling to Montrose for a course Match? Some pub in Montrose or at the game Post match? Crap hotel in Montrose Prediction? 1-0 ushited. You ever been to a pub in Montrose? I'll give you 3 minutes in one until you find yourself on the way to Dundee. Quote
coopy100 Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 You ever been to a pub in Montrose? I'll give you 3 minutes in one until you find yourself on the way to Dundee. Ha. Spent a week there before on a fire team course. Only thing I'm not sure of is the trains as I don't usually get them. Not sure if the train will be going back Aberdeen way after the game. I did wonder about the hassle of getting a ticket but judging by the amount of folk not going I don't think that will be a problem. Quote
Tyrant Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 I think if we can get 3 quick goals we'll be in a great position to go on and win the game. Quote
dave_min Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Ha. Spent a week there before on a fire team course. Only thing I'm not sure of is the trains as I don't usually get them. Not sure if the train will be going back Aberdeen way after the game. I did wonder about the hassle of getting a ticket but judging by the amount of folk not going I don't think that will be a problem. You can get the train no bother. There's an 11pm train from Dundee that gets into Aberdeen about midnight. Tickets on the gate too. Quote
Stewart Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre Match: Picking up Tyrant then flooring it to Dundeh Match: Shed. Post Match: Flooring it to Aberdeen Prediction: 2-2 Quote
Tyrant Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre Match: Picking up Tyrant then flooring it to Dundeh Match: Shed. Post Match: Flooring it to Aberdeen Prediction: 2-2 Take it you're paying at the gate and don't already have a ticket? Can you take some sort of cutting implement so that if we were to end up in the Jerry Kerr stand I can quickly and easily remove my legs so that I can sit down when a steward tells me to? Quote
jmo Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 In/oot: Out Pre Match: Essay Writing Match: Pub somewhere Post Match: Flat Prediction: 0-0 draw Quote
coopy100 Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 You can get the train no bother. There's an 11pm train from Dundee that gets into Aberdeen about midnight. Tickets on the gate too. Cheers dave. I'll see how it goes. Probably better spending time in Dundee than Montrose. Just better though. Quote
Stewart Posted March 7, 2011 Report Posted March 7, 2011 Take it you're paying at the gate and don't already have a ticket? Can you take some sort of cutting implement so that if we were to end up in the Jerry Kerr stand I can quickly and easily remove my legs so that I can sit down when a steward tells me to? Thought it was all pay at the gate. I'd rather drive home than sit in the Jerry Kerr Quote