Kowalski Posted March 11, 2011 Report Posted March 11, 2011 Is the game televised? And if so what channel is it on? BBC 1215 I've only got 4 BBC Channels. Quote
dave_min Posted March 11, 2011 Report Posted March 11, 2011 I've only got 4 BBC Channels. Is one of them CBeebies? Quote
Stewart Posted March 11, 2011 Report Posted March 11, 2011 I've only got 4 BBC Channels. Can you not add channels on Sky? That's how I found it. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted March 11, 2011 Report Posted March 11, 2011 Think I'll get it here? No, didna think so! Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 11, 2011 Author Report Posted March 11, 2011 You left out this bit: ?? Are the vomitories fir the 0533 krew?! Did you also note that all large flags have to be fire retardant, with "appropriate certification" ? If that is applicable at St Mirren, as was at Hampden, ... then one can only assume same rule was applicable at Parkhead with the Lennon never walk alone banners which looked like they were made oot of auld sheets? Quote
mizer Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Are the vomitories fir the 0533 krew?! I think it may be! Quote
gutted-dandy Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 if anyone needs a flag certified with fire protection then give me a PM and i can get them done with the appropriate certificates , i'm in the fire protection game and would be glad to help any dandy in need . fuck everyone else in the SPL , COYR . Quote
Cowie Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 BBC 1215 Guessing thats BBC scotland? On the web or the red button? Quote
mizer Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 if anyone needs a flag certified with fire protection then give me a PM and i can get them done with the appropriate certificates , i'm in the fire protection game and would be glad to help any dandy in need . fuck everyone else in the SPL , COYR . Im a bit pished but will spik tae you soon min! & Predictor time! http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=14137.0 Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Snowing steadily in Glasgow, side roads white and the road outside my flat which is a busy bus route doesn't look great. Pretty big chance this game won't happen Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Nearest webcam I can find to Paisley doesn't look too bad. Glasgow Airport camera is out of action. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Outside my flat, South Side of Glasgow Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 9:15am – There is now a covering of snow on the pitch. We presently have a team of 16 people working furiously to clear the pitch but the problem is that the snow is still falling. If you are are nearby to the stadium and you have a shovel or brush handy then you are more than welcome to come down to the stadium and help to clear the pitch. Any help would be much appreciated. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 10:00am – The pitch is now just about clear again. There is still a very light fall of snow so hopefully we can now stay ahead of it. Quote
Goldie03 Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 9:15am – There is now a covering of snow on the pitch. We presently have a team of 16 people working furiously to clear the pitch but the problem is that the snow is still falling. If you are are nearby to the stadium and you have a shovel or brush handy then you are more than welcome to come down to the stadium and help to clear the pitch. Any help would be much appreciated. Hoi stop taking pics outside your flat and get on a train with your shovel then Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 All this fuss for a wee dusting of snow? You weegies are soft as shite! Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 10:45am – The game is ON. As a precaution we asked the match referee to come in early and after an inspection of the pitch he was more than happy with the work done and is pleased to let the game go ahead as scheduled. We would like to thank everyone who came down to help and also to the staff who worked hard to make sure the game would go ahead. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 12, 2011 Author Report Posted March 12, 2011 ?? Little did I know the vomitories would be for me, without any alcohol Quote
s1dnk Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 What a poor poor game up to now. We've probably looked the more likely to score but it has been hard viewing. Both teams have struggled to string more than 4 passes together. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Looks like we've thrown the game away by changing the formation for the "biggest game of the season" yet again, just like the Celtic semi final. Looked desperately poor at times and struggled to cope when both fullbacks went off. Since Higdon came on for St Mirren they have looked like the far superior team, and it could have been 3 or 4 down if not for langfield. Changing from the tried and trusted 4 4 2 has set us up to fail in my opinion, although some players have looked totally pedestrian (Hartley ) Season over, time to drop the dead weight and blood some youngsters Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 De-FUCKING-lighted however undeserved that was! Quote
glasgowdon Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 De-FUCKING-lighted however undeserved that was! Thought we started well in what looked to be a 5-3-2. Totally snatched it but hopefully this drives the players on come Wednesday. Thought Langfield deserves our MOTM today, easily kept us in the tie. Quote
Cowie Posted March 12, 2011 Report Posted March 12, 2011 Thats a get out of jail free if ever I saw it. After their subs came on, they were raping us. Langfield kept us in it. we need to go 4-4-2 on wednesday. McNamee will be out, so guessing it'll be Mcardle at RB again. Not sure about Hartley in CM, but equally unsure about Jack or Young. Quote