RDU_64 Posted April 11, 2011 Share Posted April 11, 2011 AFC couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted April 11, 2011 Share Posted April 11, 2011 AFC couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery. [shameless plug] http://aberdeencamra.co.uk/version4/festival.htm [/shameless plug] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Well I'm looking forward to it. As bad as Aberdeen may be this season I never experienced Aberdeen ever being good. In fact the best season I've been old enough to be aware of was probably the season Aberdeen finished third and got into Europe. When I started watching Aberdeen it was during the seasons where the Old Firm would regularly get large score-lines against Aberdeen. I don't expect a win on Sunday but seeing Aberdeen in the semi-final of the Scottish cup is still exciting for me, and I'm optimistic enough to think that it is possible, with a bit of luck, that we will get a result on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azteca1903 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Just got my tickets today. Apparently about 7k sold thus far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Well I'm looking forward to it. As bad as Aberdeen may be this season I never experienced Aberdeen ever being good. In fact the best season I've been old enough to be aware of was probably the season Aberdeen finished third and got into Europe. When I started watching Aberdeen it was during the seasons where the Old Firm would regularly get large score-lines against Aberdeen. I don't expect a win on Sunday but seeing Aberdeen in the semi-final of the Scottish cup is still exciting for me, and I'm optimistic enough to think that it is possible, with a bit of luck, that we will get a result on Sunday. Wow good for you - I hope you enjoy your day out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 12, 2011 Share Posted April 12, 2011 Here, how come sellic get an extra day off before the big game? Lennon should complain to the SFA as sellic will be rustier than us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2011 Share Posted April 13, 2011 Diamond, McNamee and Hartley may all be fit for the "Hampden showdown" according to the EE. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 13, 2011 Share Posted April 13, 2011 Diamond, McNamee and Hartley may all be fit for the "Hampden showdown" according to the EE. Fuck sake. I would've preferred some good news going into that game! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 13, 2011 Share Posted April 13, 2011 Mcnamee and hartley is good news. Diamond..... Meh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 13, 2011 Share Posted April 13, 2011 Mcnamee and hartley is good news. Diamond..... Meh McNamee possibly but judging by the last semi final against Celtic Hartley not so much! Passenger! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 21 years ago today: Scottish Cup Semi Final (Tynecastle Park) Dundee United 0 Aberdeen 4 (Irvine, Paatelainen o.g., Gillhaus, van der Hoorn o.g.) Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus. More of the same on Sunday please lads!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Who would you choose for the own goals? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 21 years ago today: Scottish Cup Semi Final (Tynecastle Park) Dundee United 0 Aberdeen 4 (Irvine, Paatelainen o.g., Gillhaus, van der Hoorn o.g.) Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus. More of the same on Sunday please lads!! Crikey, mind being at that game as well! Much more suitable semi final venue also! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 21 years ago today: Scottish Cup Semi Final (Tynecastle Park) Dundee United 0 Aberdeen 4 (Irvine, Paatelainen o.g., Gillhaus, van der Hoorn o.g.) Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus. More of the same on Sunday please lads!! Take it you were there as well then Bobby ? What a fucking line up from us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Take it you were there as well then Bobby ? What a fucking line up from us Certainly was Al. That team picked itself in those days eh? Was the same team most weeks. We absolutely pumped them that day, the two o.gs they scored were the only attempts United had on goal I reckon. Gillhaus ripped Narey and van der Hoorn to pieces for his goal. Made it look so simple. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 You actually have to make an effort not to to get a woody over that team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azteca1903 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Right, fuck it. It's a semi-final and, no doubt, by sunday morning I'll be as excited as a bairn. In/oot: In Pre match: Beer or two at home. Match: B2 Post match: Pub or home, depending on the result. Prediction: 3-2 Dons. Heard it here first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 In/oot: In Pre match: Bus down the road Match: Nae Idea Post match: Back Up The Road Prediction: Not making any predictions. Just hope to fuck that we give them a doing. Been getting stick from my Tim boss for months and would love to get one back on him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 In/oot: In Pre match: Mates flat Match: Section P Post match: Probably into the Clockwork for a couple Prediction: Neil Lennon will be moaning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KGB Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Heavily disputed penalty with Lennon going mental would suit me just fine on this occasion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Neil Lennon going mental for any reason would suit me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sheepheid Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus. Oh, for that team now! Anyway, 2-1 to The Aberdeen and a place in the final to shine some light on a shocking season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 15, 2011 Share Posted April 15, 2011 In/oot: In Pre match: Train...maybe pub if I can find one near the ground and I get there early enough Match: Aberdeen Section Post match: Train, maybe pub in Edinburgh. Prediction: Close game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 15, 2011 Share Posted April 15, 2011 In/oot: In Pre match: Train...maybe pub if I can find one near the ground and I get there early enough Match: Aberdeen Section Post match: Train, maybe pub in Edinburgh. Prediction: Close game. That'll be a quick pint... pubs aren't allowed to open til 12.30pm on Sundays Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted April 15, 2011 Share Posted April 15, 2011 Think Coopers is opening early, station bar in Edinburgh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...