tsr Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Sad day when they have basically announced a cash gate for a semi final. Quote
manc_don Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 I'm not surprised, I see there have been less than 12,000 sold for the other semi final. Surely the cheifs that run the joke that is football in Scotland must realise that it looks awful having a stadium that is only 1/5 full IMHO, they should have done this years ago, Scottish football needs to try and get as many folk through the gates as possible. Quote
tsr Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 St Johnstone V Motherwell should have been played at Easter Road/Tynecastle IMO. I reckon its different for our game as you'd imagine the overall crowd will be above 25,000. Quote
dave_min Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 St Johnstone V Motherwell should have been played at Easter Road/Tynecastle IMO. I reckon its different for our game as you'd imagine the overall crowd will be above 25,000. I don't think any semi-final should ever be at Hampden. Ever. Quote
manc_don Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 I don't think any semi-final should ever be at Hampden. Ever. I'm of the same opinion, I understand they probably do it for financial reasons, but it does fuck all help to the image of our game when our national stadium is basically empty. Any news on how many we've sold ? Quote
Graeme_S Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 In/oot: in Pre match: trying to get from Girvan to hampden in time Match: section P3 Post match: few beers then back to London Prediction: langfield sent off in tunnel befor game, descends into farce from there. Quote
Harcus Posted April 16, 2011 Author Report Posted April 16, 2011 I don't think any semi-final should ever be at Hampden. Ever. Agree in principle - but where would you play tomorrow's game? Ibrox? Tynecastle/Easter Rd presumably aren't big enough? And what about an Old Firm semi-final? Quote
Mentorred Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Is there extra time and pens or does it go to a replay? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Is there extra time and pens or does it go to a replay? As has been the case for over a decade - extra time and pens Quote
tmwtm Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 I don't think there is any real chance of that happening anyway. Quote
caledonia Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 I don't think there is any real chance of that happening anyway. No I think we will take them in the 90minutes Quote
Andrew Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 In/Oot - In Pre-match - Bus at 7:30 with pre match vodka Match - don't know Post match - bus back up i think but hopefully time for a few drinks afterwards Prediction - Aberdeen 10 celtic 0 Quote
tom_widdows Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Think the SFA should reveal how much profit (if any) they make from semi-final crowds like today. Quote
Mentorred Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 As has been the case for over a decade - extra time and pens Thought so but could not remember. I knew that was the case for the final. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Thought so but could not remember. I knew that was the case for the final. but how dare you forget it Mentor!!! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Fair enough Lets get in tae these fuckers fuck et and pens COYR :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: Quote
manc_don Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Yasss lets get right into these tattie munching cunts once and for all. COME ON YOU REDS! Quote
RDU_64 Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Woke up with the strange feeling of optimism. Mon Don's! :AFC2: :AFC2: :penalty: Quote
fatjim Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 I think we'll get pumped. We need to get the first goal if we stand a chance of winning. Quote
manc_don Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Considine, what a stupid cunt. Aye, but we're doing ok, just need to keep it tight and hope we can nick a goal. Quote
Mentorred Posted April 17, 2011 Report Posted April 17, 2011 Tony is a Celtic Supporter if you never guessed. Tom Mathers Well done Aberdeen. 10 man Aberdeen 0- 0 12 man Celtic 13 minutes ago · · Like · Tony Tom, take the specs off! Considine had to go, it was a penalty! And the decisions have been pretty even! 10 ago · Like Tom Mathers But the refs never give Celtic decisions. 3 red cards and how many penalties this season against us when playing Celtic??? 7 minutes ago · Like Tony Tom, they've ALL been penalties AND red cards! What's your point? 5 minutes ago · Like Just quoting Neil Lennon that Celtic get nothing from Refs. 4 minutes ago · Like Tony We don't get as much as we should Tom, believe it or not! 2 minutes ago · Like Quote