Jute Posted February 27, 2017 Share Posted February 27, 2017 what's the crab thing about? He only moved sideways on the pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 27, 2017 Share Posted February 27, 2017 Ah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 McGhee sacked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 McGhee sacked? http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39115382 Aye and after Packie Bonner saying they shouldn't as they'd lose momentum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 Stephen Robinson will take temporary charge at Motherwell along with James McFadden and Stephen Craigan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CvB Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 I know I shouldn't have looked....but weebazza the crab is quoted as saying this today ""The guy for me [would be] Derek McInnes. But they are not going to get Derek probably until the end of the season."He's the perfect guy for the job. He's done an unbelievable job up at Aberdeen and he suits Rangers down to a tee." http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/rangers/15122244.Aberdeen_boss_Derek_McInnes_the_perfect_fit_for_Rangers_job___Barry_Ferguson/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 Awwww, McGoo has gone. I was looking forward to hammering him on the 11th, so he'd always be remembered as the man who was responsible for both our record win and record loss by managing to be on the losing side both times. Please please please please let him be the new Sevco manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 28, 2017 Share Posted February 28, 2017 I know I shouldn't have looked....but weebazza the crab is quoted as saying meaning this today ""The guy for me [would be] Derek McInnes. But they are not going to get Derek probably until the end of the season."He's the perfect guy for the job. He's done an unbelievable job up at Aberdeen and he suits Rangers down to a tee." http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/rangers/15122244.Aberdeen_boss_Derek_McInnes_the_perfect_fit_for_Rangers_job___Barry_Ferguson/ what he meant to say. We'll see a lot of this until the zombies drop to 5th, then it will be Ian Cathro and Tommy Wright's turn. It's 1 part wishful thinking, 1 part envy, and 8 parts shit-stirring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Hartley oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
InversneckieDob Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Hartley oot. Jaysus, total panic measure. I reckon Hartley's a decent manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Made some poor signings on the back of losing their two star players. They were always going to struggle this season. Shame, but I don't think the club had much choice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 I suppose it's possible that Dundee finish second bottom and Dundee United qualify to play them in the (fuckin stupid) play off. I'd be shiting myself about this if I was a Dundee fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 I suppose it's possible that Dundee finish second bottom and Dundee United qualify to play them in the (fuckin stupid) play off. I'd be shiting myself about this if I was a Dundee fan. I think its now a racing certainty to happen.... And the blue joots will win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 You'd think so, given how shite United are. But, after last year at Dens my money would be on a United win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Shame for him like, probably nae quite deserved. Very difficult losing yer two best players. It's not like Dundee have a wealth of resources to find adequate replacements. It's basically down to luck. If you manage to get one or two good signings then yer sorted. McInnes has been very lucky in that regard with us. He's either been able to sign the best of the rest, or make three or four decent signings with a view to getting lucky with one or two. Ah well, that'll teach Hartley for the tims debacle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Hartley oot. Shame that, personally think he got Dundee punching above their weight. It will be interesting to see if this makes them better or worse now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Shame that, personally think he got Dundee punching above their weight. It will be interesting to see if this makes them better or worse now. A lot of Dee's fans would disagree. Especially when they had their best team in some time, they still failed to manage to make the top 6. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 18, 2017 Share Posted April 18, 2017 Neil McCann appointed as Dundee interim boss. Dundee's loss is Sky Sports's gain. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39635353 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 18, 2017 Share Posted April 18, 2017 In fairness, there is nothing apart from stopping sky's coverage of Scottish football that would be their gain. Must be dead certs to go down now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 Huge gamble by Dundee in their circumstances appointing an unproven manager. Got to say James Calderwood would surely have been a better option until the season end in my opinion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 Or any of a number of experienced, available managers. It stinks of them trying to employ a former player for no good reason than he's a former player. It'd be interesting to hear what qualities that the Dundee board thought that McCann has that a "time-served" manager like Hartley doesn't? I suspect none. I hope they go down. McCann is a dick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 Huge gamble by Dundee in their circumstances appointing an unproven manager. Got to say James Calderwood would surely have been a better option until the season end in my opinion Especially if they got relegated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted April 19, 2017 Share Posted April 19, 2017 I hope they stay up. Proper club with proper fans that bring a helluva lot more to the league than your Hamiltons or ICTs. That said McCann is a hun tosspot despite being catholic. His prerogative I guess but hes a bellend on Sky Sports so hopefully the blue joots survive by the skin of their teeth and bin him for someone else in the summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted May 7, 2017 Share Posted May 7, 2017 McCann's appointment seems to have worked a treat so far. I agree with Ten Caat. They are a good addition to the Premier League. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted May 13, 2017 Share Posted May 13, 2017 I suspect if I were to look back through this thread, I'd find John Hughes' name at least shree times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...