HaarDon Posted December 13, 2021 Share Posted December 13, 2021 Robbie Fowler as Hibs new boss possible? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted December 13, 2021 Share Posted December 13, 2021 I wouldn't leave Robbie Fowler in charge of running his own bath 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 13, 2021 Share Posted December 13, 2021 9 hours ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said: I wouldn't leave Robbie Fowler in charge of running his own bath He was hilarious as Brisbane roar manager in the a league. Lost the plot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 18, 2021 Share Posted December 18, 2021 Tommy Wright sacked by Kilmarnock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted December 19, 2021 Share Posted December 19, 2021 6 hours ago, Jute said: Tommy Wright sacked by Kilmarnock. Fortunately due to lockdown, his above pose is still earning him a good income as a sex doll. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 Maloney confirmed as Hibs manager. Interesting appointment and looks very much like Hibs are going down the same road as Dons with their management set up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 We should've appointed him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 1 hour ago, HaarDon said: We should've appointed him. Fuck that, he's too small, he'll never make it. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 18 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Fuck that, he's too small, he'll never make it. Why? Alex Ferguson was 4 ft 2 inches. Camera work made him much much taller. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, Jute said: Maloney confirmed as Hibs manager. Interesting appointment and looks very much like Hibs are going down the same road as Dons with their management set up. Aye, getting rid of a respected manager who knows what he is doing and appointing someone who has never managed and has not been near scotttish fitba for about a decade What could possibly go wrong? Edited December 20, 2021 by wokinginashearerwonderland Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 5 hours ago, Jute said: Maloney confirmed as Hibs manager. Interesting appointment and looks very much like Hibs are going down the same road as Dons with their management set up. Either he has an unfeasibly square head or the comms team need to finesse their photoshop skills 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 Weird look enhanced by the wee shoulders/long neck/boyish face Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 7 hours ago, HaarDon said: We should've appointed him. Intrigued by your response HD. Can you expand on why you say that for my benefit please ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 7 hours ago, BigAl said: Intrigued by your response HD. Can you expand on why you say that for my benefit please ? I just think being beside Martinez, managing the best team in the world and seeing all that success and skill must surely rub off on a person in a coaching position. Far, far more than what Glass had seen and experienced. Just my opinion. Time will tell I guess with Hibs and future management positions. Nothing against Glass personally but between the 2, I would've chosen Maloney all day. I reckon every other Dons fan would too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 6 hours ago, HaarDon said: I just think being beside Martinez, managing the best team in the world and seeing all that success and skill must surely rub off on a person in a coaching position. Far, far more than what Glass had seen and experienced. Just my opinion. Time will tell I guess with Hibs and future management positions. Nothing against Glass personally but between the 2, I would've chosen Maloney all day. I reckon every other Dons fan would too. I wasn't having a go at you but was just curious as to your thinking behind the bold statement you made Maloney may turn out to be Hibs best ever manager for all any of us know, but just because he worked with the Martinez and the Belgian squad doesn't nevessarily mean that that will translate into him being a great club manager and possessing the necessary man management skills required. Of course, time will tell mate 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 11 minutes ago, BigAl said: I wasn't having a go at you but was just curious as to your thinking behind the bold statement you made Maloney may turn out to be Hibs best ever manager for all any of us know, but just because he worked with the Martinez and the Belgian squad doesn't nevessarily mean that that will translate into him being a great club manager and possessing the necessary man management skills required. Of course, time will tell mate I totally agree Al. I just think success breeds success and Maloney saw plenty of that and must've been inspired and gained plenty knowledge and ideas over the years. I hope Glass turns out to be our best ever manager. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Nae sure “give the ball to De Bruyne” can be easily replicated at Easter Road. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, Slim said: Nae sure “give the ball to De Bruyne” can be easily replicated at Easter Road. That's pretty much what they've done all season with Boyle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Darren Young gets Stirling Albion job to replace another former Don Kevin Rutkiewicz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 4, 2022 Share Posted January 4, 2022 (edited) Murdoch's minions suggesting McInnes will be taking over at Killie Edited January 4, 2022 by tom_widdows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 4, 2022 Share Posted January 4, 2022 9 hours ago, tom_widdows said: Murdoch's minions suggesting McInnes will be taking over at Killie Good move for them. I'm guessing that any gardening leave he might have been on with us will be coming towards an end. Surprised nobody down south took a punt. Close to his family though, he might be hoping he can do a Clarke. Could work out well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 4, 2022 Share Posted January 4, 2022 McInnes move to Kilmarnock confirmed. Surprised he has not got a gig at a higher level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted January 4, 2022 Share Posted January 4, 2022 hopefully will take a few of our squad fillers on loan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 4, 2022 Share Posted January 4, 2022 (edited) 5 hours ago, Jute said: Surprised he has not got a gig at a higher level. Curse of all ex Don's managers since Ferguson left? Edited January 4, 2022 by tom_widdows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted January 8, 2022 Share Posted January 8, 2022 How long before we see Sam Cosgrove on loan at Rugby Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...