glasgow sheep Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Finally back to some league football and our last last chance of Top 6 glory (sic) Hopefully well v united tonight is a blood bath and goes to pens. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110329/watch-motherwell-v-aberdeen-live_2212158_2326360 29.03.2011 Attention RedTV International Subscribers! We are pleased to announce that RedTV International subscribers, can watch the Motherwell v Aberdeen match on Sat 2nd April (KO 15:00 BST), provided by MNE/BBC Alba, live via your computer! Click the link below or click on the 'Live Action' menu option in the RedTV 'Match Live' section on the day of the game to access the LIVE VIDEO webcast. Motherwell v Aberdeen LIVE FLASH VIDEO Please note that this is only available to overseas subscribers with a RedTV International Subscription Package. This is the latest match to be streamed using our new Abobe Flash based interface. In/Oot: In Pre-match: JDs Match:Which ever bit of the stand they put us in Post-match: Head back to the weeg and see what's happening Prediction: Well 0-2 Dons Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-match: On call Match:Radio or RedTV Post-match: Nae idea Prediction: Well 1-1 Dons Did I read that Diamond is suspended for this one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre-match: On call Match:Radio or RedTV Post-match: Nae idea Prediction: Well 1-1 Dons Did I read that Diamond is suspended for this one? He is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Who does everyone think will be captain then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Who does everyone think will be captain then? Clangers or Deek Dung Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Id give it to considine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Id give it to considine What about the captaincy though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted March 30, 2011 Share Posted March 30, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted March 31, 2011 Share Posted March 31, 2011 What about the captaincy though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 Aberdeen approach tomorrow’s crucial SPL encounter at Motherwell with just two fit central midfielders after youngster Ryan Jack was ruled out through illness. The 18-year-old has been stricken with tonsillitis, leaving just Derek Young and Robert Milsom as the Dons’ last midfield men standing. Captain Paul Hartley has a knee injury and Fraser Fyvie and Yoann Folly are long-term absentees. It leaves Dons manager Craig Brown walking a midfield tightrope for the must-win match at Fir Park. Aberdeen are six points behind Motherwell in sixth with just four matches remaining until the SPL split. He said: “It is not ideal. With Zander Diamond suspended (forward Darren Mackie is a long-term absentee) it will mean we have potentially six missing. “The last time we faced Motherwell (in the 2-1 defeat at Pittodrie on February 15) we had eight missing, so at least there is an improvement. “We would have preferred to have everyone available, but we will go with the squad we have and still believe we are good enough to achieve a result.” The Dons are up against it and their cause was hardly aided by Motherwell’s emphatic Scottish Cup quarter-final replay victory against Dundee United. The Steelmen swept aside the Tangerines in a 3-0 win in Lanarkshire to secure a last-four tie against St Johnstone at Hampden. Brown, who swapped Fir Park for Pittodrie last December following a successful 18-month spell at the club, was not surprised to see his former side progress. Brown said: “There is no one who knows Motherwell better than myself and Archie Knox and we were not surprised in the slightest. “I did not go to the game – I did not need to. “But I have seen it since and it was a very good display. “They are a good side, every bit as good as Dundee United as we put them out of the League Cup earlier in the season at Motherwell. “I am genuinely delighted for them in reaching the semi-finals of the Scottish Cup. They will feel they have an easier route against St Johnstone than us against Celtic, but I would love to meet them in the final.” Read more: http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/2205244/#ixzz1IFjzllPg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 “The last time we faced Motherwell (in the 2-1 defeat at Pittodrie on February 15) we had eight missing, so at least there is an improvement. It reminds me of the Skovdahl era sometimes reading Brown's quotes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 He'll never top the miniskirts line tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 Always preferred the operation went well but the patient died line myself. Surely Young and Milsom would have been first choice anyway with PH unavailable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 COYR, get right into these minks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 This is on Alba at 1725. Think I'll avoid it and watch it then. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre-match: Dropping the missus of at Silverburn Match:Anywhere in our end Post-match: Head back to pick up the missus Prediction: Well 3-2 Dons Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowie Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 600 miles away, so I'm out. Alba might be a good call though. Young and Milsom, by default are the midfield pairing. Anyone reckon Vujadinovic could do a job as a holding midfielder? Sitting deep in front of the defence & releasing the the ball to Milsom to take it forward? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Aberdeen 01 Langfield 02 McArdle 06 Considine 13 Vujadinovic 16 Smith 11 Aluko 14 Young 27 Milsom 07 Maguire 09 Vernon 24 Blackman Substitutes 21 Howard, 25 Anderson, 37 Shaughnessy, 42 Robertson, 15 Pawlett, 19 Paton, 20 Magennis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 I hope there are no links out there that people can watch the game on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Ach well. Only 1 game left this season then. Maybe if we're lucky 2. Bring on 2011/12. 2010/11 - you've been a right cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Looks like there was a bit of a rammy in the tunnel at the end! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Looks like there was a bit of a rammy in the tunnel at the end! Bet we lost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Too right Dave, hopefully the next season won't be as disorganised. I won't be missing this one, that's for sure. Can't say I believed we would get a result today, a top 6 opportunity was lost months ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stubo72 Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 I only heard the commentary, but we sounded absolutely gash and got exactly what we deserved... Some weird formation and substitution decisions from CB, I felt. Maguire seemed to be giving a petulant, skill-free performance but he lasted the full 90, while Aluko sounded (almost) half-decent but got hooked?! Fuck I'm getting tired of us being totally pish! Too many players that just aren't good enough and who don't work hard enough to make up for their obvious deficiencies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 2, 2011 Share Posted April 2, 2011 Sky reporting Craig Brown had to be pulled away by police from Frankie Howard in the tunnel at the end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...