baggy89 Posted June 3, 2011 Share Posted June 3, 2011 No.1 Signing http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110603/youl-mawene-signs-deal-with-dons_2212158_2371088 I'm in TRNC and more up to date than you lot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted June 3, 2011 Author Share Posted June 3, 2011 http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=14298.50 First decent signing in years and hes a footnote at the end of a 4 page thread. Thats even worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted June 3, 2011 Share Posted June 3, 2011 Welcome on board Certainly deserves its own thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 3, 2011 Share Posted June 3, 2011 Lol, jealous that BB beat you with the exlcusive Baggy? As I said in the other thread, welcome aboard! hopefully he'll teach Consi and McCardle how to be centre halves! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted June 4, 2011 Share Posted June 4, 2011 How long we signed him up for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 4, 2011 Share Posted June 4, 2011 How long we signed him up for? Haven't read that anywhere. I assume we'll find out when he officially joins? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted June 4, 2011 Share Posted June 4, 2011 One year contract. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted June 4, 2011 Share Posted June 4, 2011 Is he Mark Mcghee's love child? Notice how many time he say you know in the red tv interview. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 http://www.northsound1.com/friday-sport-instant-replay Interview with CB and Youl Edit: CB on Mawene roughly @ 26.30min I assume the Mawene interview follows. Also, ignore the fact it says the 6th April on the page, it's not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 Welcome tae Aberdeen loon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 http://www.northsound1.com/friday-sport-instant-replay Interview with CB and Youl Edit: CB on Mawene roughly @ 26.30min I assume the Mawene interview follows. Also, ignore the fact it says the 6th April on the page, it's not. Good listen that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 Mawene wants a long-term deal with Aberdeen FC Youl out to repay boss Brown By Sean Wallace ARRIVALS: Youl Mawene was Craig Brown’s first summer signing for Aberdeen FC.YOUL Mawene today revealed he is ready to commit his long-term future to Aberdeen FC. The French centre-back was recently signed on a one-year contract. But Mawene is so impressed with Aberdeen FC boss Craig Brown’s vision for the future he wants to pen an extended deal. The 32-year-old said: “I want to stay longer at Aberdeen and sign another contract.” Musn't have been put off by the sight of some of your mugs on tuesday night then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 32-year-old Nae wonder he wants a long term contract Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 To be fair, I don't think 32 is that old for a centre half who looks after themselves anymore. If he's as good as most of the reports and continues to be so, sign him up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 I would give him another one. Then I'd offer him a contract extension too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 Would want to see how his fitness stands up to rigours of Scottish winter first before offering him any sort of extension. He also looked a bit on the slow side when I saw him at Forfar so would like to see how he gets on in games being played at full pace before deciding on any sort of extension. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted July 21, 2011 Share Posted July 21, 2011 The idea of giving anyone a contract extension before a single competitive game is lunacy. Not so bad if there's no signing bonus or wage rise obviously but still taking the piss to think the club are so pathetic that no one needs to prove anything to be given a reward (even if that might be true...) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Out injured again, 4-6 weeks apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Out injured again, 4-6 weeks apparently FFS you couldn't make it up The curse of season 2010/11 continues Wonder who is next Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 FFS you couldn't make it up The curse of season 2010/11 continues Wonder who is next You have to wonder who is running the due diligence medical checks over the players fitness before we sign them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dj_bollocks Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Nurse Jackie ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Nurse Jackie ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 FFS you couldn't make it up The curse of season 2010/11 continues Wonder who is next Thing is you could with this guy. He has only managed an average of 20 games a season since his major injury so was a pretty fair bet that he would be out injured a fair bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted August 16, 2011 Share Posted August 16, 2011 But if we want half decent players we have to take a gamble on ones that are maybe injury prone. The alternative is more like Ifil, Bus and Mair. We're fucked either way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 16, 2011 Share Posted August 16, 2011 But if we want half decent players we have to take a gamble on ones that are maybe injury prone. The alternative is more like Ifil, Bus and Mair. We're fucked either way. How come Motherwell, Killie etc all seem to manage to sign decent players who are not injury prone so cannot see why we have to go gown that road. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...