manc_don Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 I see a guy on MAD claims to have spoken to him personally and Riordon said we made him a decent offer. Would he be a signing you would welcome? Or would you think he's too much of a disruptive personality? Quote
Harcus Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 Depends if he's a ned4life, or if it's just the Edinburgh factor, and the company he keeps that result in him acting like a prick. If he agreed to move north, and if Brown and Knox can keep a lid on him, he's a player I'd like to see in an AFC shirt. Quote
sheepheid Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 He's like Chris Maguire.......a little ned......although he does have more skill than Maguire and think he's probably got a better collection of shell suits so lets sign him up so he can fill the void in Soul Bar! Quote
dave_min Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 He would be an amazing signing. There's no chance of him coming though. Quote
dickofthedons Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 Definatly a great signing, its the kind of name we need on board in terms of footballing talent. Off the pitch, well different story but as long as he performed on the pitch and scored goals for Aberdeen then he can be a dick all he wants. Quote
sheepheid Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 it's happening How do you know? Perhaps some back up info would make me less sceptical...... Quote
Nellie The Don Posted June 5, 2011 Report Posted June 5, 2011 I'd have him at Aberdeen in a minute. I don't give a shite if he's a wee ned, he's a cracking player. Quote
manc_don Posted June 6, 2011 Author Report Posted June 6, 2011 It might actually galvanise some of the support, as it would certainly be a signal of intent from the board. Despite his off the field problems, I firmly believe the good cop bad cop duo of brown and Knox would be able to coax the best out of him again. Would be a great signing, but I can't see it happening. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 In terms of football ability and cunt ability off the park he is better than Maguire on both counts. Quote
baggy89 Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 I'd have him at Aberdeen in a minute. I don't give a shite if he's a wee ned, he's a cracking player. ^^THIS^^ Anyone who says different is kidding themselves. I couldn't give two shits what he does off the pitch, as long as he doesn't get himself locked up and as long as he continues to score goals on the pitch, which he seems to have managed throughout his career. He usually gets in the high teens or low twenties in a season something we have been crying out for, since Stavrum. A player capable of that with the right off field attitude would be worth a couple of million, so we either suck it up or gamble on an unproven player and we know how successful that has proven to be. Quote
El Padre™ Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 If Riordan ever plays for us I'll eat my own anus. Quote
glasgowdon Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 ^^THIS^^ Anyone who says different is kidding themselves. I couldn't give two shits what he does off the pitch, as long as he doesn't get himself locked up and as long as he continues to score goals on the pitch, which he seems to have managed throughout his career. He usually gets in the high teens or low twenties in a season something we have been crying out for, since Stavrum. A player capable of that with the right off field attitude would be worth a couple of million, so we either suck it up or gamble on an unproven player and we know how successful that has proven to be. This. He's third in the SPL top scorers list behind Boyd and Larsson. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 This. He's third in the SPL top scorers list behind Boyd and Larsson. Aye, read yesterday that his record is better than one in 3. Maguire's record is worse than one in 7. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 Has he been seen looking at hooses out at Westhill yet? Quote
scotfree Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 I would have him in our Team for sure! And Padre eats his own Anus must nights. Quote
Jute Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 According to Riorden's agent in the local press the only offer made to his client is from Houston Dynamo in the MLS. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 If Riordan ever plays for us I'll eat my own anus. Anyone know if this be available to watch on RedTV? Quote
manc_don Posted June 6, 2011 Author Report Posted June 6, 2011 Anyone know if this be available to watch on RedTV? Internationally only Quote
Kowalski Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 Anyone know if this be available to watch on BrownTV? Quote
dunblanedon Posted June 6, 2011 Report Posted June 6, 2011 In terms of football ability and cunt ability off the park he is better than Maguire on both counts. :lolabove: :lolabove: :lolabove: :lolabove: Quote