manc_don Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 So first game of the season! Can't believe it's come around so soon. In/Out: Out Pre match: Visiting the family Match: Hopefully listening to the game Post Match: Dinner Prediction: Aberdeen win. Not sure how we're going to line up for this one, maybe we'll get a better understanding after the Villareal game. I also see that this is going to be shown on BBC Alba on saturday. Quote
mizer Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Alan Hansens Sport Challenge Invitational Round 1 Match: South Stand Post Match: Night oot in Aberdeen Prediction: Win Quote
Penfold Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Out: In Pre match: Nae sure Match: Moved to the RDL this season Post Match: Mates flatwarming Prediction: 4-0 Aberdeen. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Staying at a friends then on to the pub, Bobbin probably. Match: South Stand Post Match: Beers and then train back to the weeg. Prediction: Win 2-0 Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Train with some cunts (hopefully that will remain plural or it will become very expensive). Then probably some pub in the centre Match: Wherever said cunts have season tickets Post Match: Some pub (perhaps frank macdougalls again ) and then train back to the weeg. Prediction: 1-1 Quote
Tyrant Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Out: In Pre match: Da ken yet. Match: South Stand Post Match: Hame Prediction: Aberdeen 2 - 0 St. Johnstone Quote
Jute Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Out: Oot Pre match: No idea yet Match: No idea yet Post Match: No idea yet Prediction: Aberdeen 1 - 0 St. Johnstone Quote
glasgowdon Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In Not sure Not sure Not sure 2 - 1 Dons Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: Oot Pre Match: Asleep Match: Here, listening online, maybe a feed of the game (?) Post Match: Probably going to have to do some fucking gardening Prediction:Here we go, here we go, here we go......a stuniing win, Arnason to get booked, Mackie hat-trick Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Out: In Pre match: Train from weeg with less cunts than there should be (fucking stag dos and days out with the g/friend) Match: RDU, ST seat Post Match: Back to the weeg via a pub or two Prediction: Aberdeen win. Quote
topcorner Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Drinks at flat in gayest sounding street in Aberdeen Match: South Stand Post Match: Smashed Prediction: 2-0 Dons Quote
Edinburghdon Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Drinks at flat in gayest sounding street in Aberdeen Match: South Stand Post Match: Smashed Prediction: 2-0 Dons Fuck you burger king boy! Quote
manc_don Posted July 18, 2011 Author Report Posted July 18, 2011 Fuck you burger king boy! Doesn't his wifie stay on the same street? Quote
Edinburghdon Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 Doesn't his wifie stay on the same street? Only when he's not around, Shhhh don't tell him! Quote
dave_min Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Oot: In Pre match: Drinks at flat in gayest sounding street in Aberdeen Match: South Stand Post Match: Smashed Prediction: 2-0 Dons Canal Street? In/Oot: In Pre match: Globe Match: Sooth Post Match: BBQing Prediction: 4-0 Aberdeen Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 In/Out: Oot Pre match: Match: Post Match: Prediction: Bottom of the league Frank MacDougall doesn't have a pub He did last year Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 He doesn't this year Cant say im surprised. Personally I blame Union Square Quote
dave_min Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 Cant say im surprised. Personally I blame Union Square There's no pub in Union Square. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted July 18, 2011 Report Posted July 18, 2011 Cant say im surprised. Personally I blame Union Square Aye the potential passing trade increasing massively must have been a real blow... Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 In/Oot: out Pre match: Banchory GC Match: Banchory GC Post Match: Banchory GC Prediction: 2-0 Aberdeen Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 I see this is the BBC Alba match Has anyone ever spent the day avoiding the score just so you can watch the game as if it is live in Glorious Gaelic? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 In/Oot: out Pre match: Banchory GC Match: Banchory GC Post Match: Banchory GC Prediction: 2-0 Aberdeen All the way to bunkree and not out to Pittodrie Booo you Quote
Penfold Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 I see this is the BBC Alba match Has anyone ever spent the day avoiding the score just so you can watch the game as if it is live in Glorious Gaelic? I have yes. I already had plans during the afternoon which would keep me away from TV so it was only a case of turning my phone off for a couple of hours, although I guess that can be a challenge for some people. Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 The only occasions I did something like that was belgium vs Scotland in the 2002 world cup qualifiers. Set the video and went out. It just wasnt the same and i ended up just fast forwarding through it. 2-0 defeat Quote