TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 All the way to bunkree and not out to Pittodrie Booo you Just bad timing! Might play bad in the am and go to the fitba! Quote
Stewart Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 I see this is the BBC Alba match Has anyone ever spent the day avoiding the score just so you can watch the game as if it is live in Glorious Gaelic? I did it for the last game at Fir Park when Vujadinovic scored. Quote
manc_don Posted July 19, 2011 Author Report Posted July 19, 2011 I see this is the BBC Alba match Has anyone ever spent the day avoiding the score just so you can watch the game as if it is live in Glorious Gaelic? I've tried, but mates always manage to ruin it for me. Typical old firm bastards. Quote
jmo Posted July 19, 2011 Report Posted July 19, 2011 In/Oot: out Pre match: At Work Match: At Work Post Match: At Work (then perhaps watching it on Alba if I can resist checking the score) Prediction: 1-0 Aberdeen Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 21, 2011 Report Posted July 21, 2011 All supporters attending the match on Saturday at Pittodrie between Aberdeen and St Johnstone (3pm kick off) should be aware of the following: Roadworks All supporters travelling to game on Saturday are being urged to be aware of the road works currently taking place within Aberdeen. Fans travelling by bus or car from the south of the city should note that Market Street and Virginia Street are down to one lane. Fans coming to the game from the north should be aware that Ellon Road in the Bridge of Don is also down to one lane from the AECC all the way to the beach. If you are using either of these routes you will be delayed so please leave plenty of time for your journey or find an alternative route. Park and Ride The three Park & Ride buses operated by First will again this season be running. The buses can be found in the following locations: SOUTH 1 Souter Head Road (outside the Thistle Hotel in Altens) WEST 2 Kingwells Park and Ride NORTH 3 Bridge of Don Park and Ride (at the AECC) The buses at all three Park and Rides locations will leave at 2pm the arrival/departure points at Pittodrie will be in Ardarroch Rd. In the name of fuck!! How can they be digging up Market St again? Quote
Jute Posted July 21, 2011 Report Posted July 21, 2011 See St Johnstone have signed Cillian Sheridan and are hoping to have clearance to play him on Saturday. Quote
McMaster Posted July 21, 2011 Report Posted July 21, 2011 We will have wir star flair striker signed up by then plus our solid defence will sort our Sheridan. ;-) Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 its been a long 8 weeks :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 The starting XI for our last SPL home game: 01 Langfield 13 Vujadinovic 16 Smith 11 Aluko 14 Young 22 Jack 27 Milsom 52 Grimmer 07 Maguire 19 Paton Quote
dave_min Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 In the name of fuck!! How can they be digging up Market St again? Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 The starting XI for our last SPL home game: 01 Langfield 13 Vujadinovic 16 Smith 11 Aluko 14 Young 22 Jack 27 Milsom 52 Grimmer 07 Maguire 19 Paton Last seasons opening day team Howard, McArdle, Diamond, Ifil, Considine, Pawlett, Folly, Aluko, Hartley, Maguire, Magennis. Subs: Langfield, Mackie, Young, Fyvie, Jack, Megginson, Shaughnessy. So what price another 4-0 win on a sunny day? Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 Chris Clark ruled out Aberdeen will assess the fitness of new signing Kari Arnason ahead of their league opener at Pittodrie. Jamie Langfield is still recovering from illness, Chris Clark is injured and Joe Shaughnessy is unavailable. St Johnstone hope to get clearance to play Cillian Sheridan following the striker's loan move from CSKA Sofia. Goalkeeper Alan Mannus will be added to the squad after completing his switch to the Perth club following his departure from Shamrock Rovers. Aberdeen (from): Gonzalez, Foster, Considine, McArdle, Mawene, Considine, Milsom, Jack, Pawlett, Paton, Fyvie, Folly, Arnason, Vernon, Mackie, Magennis, Osborne, Brown. St Johnstone (from): Enckelman, MacKay, Anderson, Adams, Craig, M Davidson, Millar, May, Reynolds, C Davidson, Robertson, Higgins, Wright, McCracken, Finnigan, Sheridan, Mannus, McIntosh. Quote
dickofthedons Posted July 22, 2011 Report Posted July 22, 2011 Avoided the score a few times to watch the BBC Alba games, couple Tuesday/Wednesday night games and a couple on Saturday.... If you can pull it off and avoid the score then it is worth it, it does feel like watching it live. Problems are avoiding the score and also avoiding things like Soccer Saturday, certain websites, I've even not opened a text from a mate just incase. The commentary itself isnt that bad, it sorta drifts into the backgroud like most commentary Quote
manc_don Posted July 23, 2011 Author Report Posted July 23, 2011 Good to see folly in the squad, but surely a miss print? I didn't think he was due back for a while yet? Anyway, COYR!!! Quote
Rebus30 Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 In/Oot: in Pre match: hame Match: south stand, usual seat Post Match: nae sure yet, depends on the result Prediction: 2-1 to us Quote
Kowalski Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 Gonzalez, Foster, Considine, Milsom, Vernon, Mackie, Pawlett, Osbourne, Fyvie, Jack Subs: Brown, Arnason, Paton, Magennis, Megginson, Low, Grimmer Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 Here we goooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote
manc_don Posted July 23, 2011 Author Report Posted July 23, 2011 Business as usual then From what I saw, we definitely need a striker and a winger. Still at least we didn't kick off with a loss and look a lot more solid at the back. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 We couldn't score in a brothel. Can we be the first ever team to finish on 0 goals? Quote
mizer Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 Different season but same old shit. Utterly impotent up front. Quote
Mentorred Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 Was it a red card? Sounded like we played well and created chances, just could not put them away. http://mentorred.wordpress.com/2011/07/23/new-season-new-attitude-same-missed-chances/ Quote
manc_don Posted July 23, 2011 Author Report Posted July 23, 2011 Was it a red card? Sounded like we played well and created chances, just could not put them away. http://mentorred.wordpress.com/2011/07/23/new-season-new-attitude-same-missed-chances/ I joined the stream just after the event, and they were saying (as well as BBC) that it was a harsh red. Though Topcorner thought his foot was quite far off the ground...guess we'll have to wait for Alba's replays. Quote
BigAl Posted July 23, 2011 Report Posted July 23, 2011 I joined the stream just after the event, and they were saying (as well as BBC) that it was a harsh red. Though Topcorner thought his foot was quite far off the ground...guess we'll have to wait for Alba's replays. Craig Brown saying his initial reaction was wrong decision, but having seen it again whilst not malicious, by the letter of the law the ref got it right Quote