dave_min Posted February 5, 2012 Report Posted February 5, 2012 How empty is Ibrox ?!? 17,822 Announced as the attendance Quote
glasgowdon Posted February 5, 2012 Report Posted February 5, 2012 Game more or less over. The Huns are a joke. Quote
manc_don Posted February 5, 2012 Author Report Posted February 5, 2012 Hilariously low attendance for the buns. Commentary on this has been a joke though, pretty much neglecting the fact that united have actually deserved this...but no, it's due to rangers off the field problems, lack of depth of squad...etc... Edit: :rofl: Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 6, 2012 Report Posted February 6, 2012 Billy Davies, the former Motherwell, Derby County, Preston North End and Nottingham Forest manager, will conduct the draw for the sixth round of the William Hill Scottish Cup along with Campbell Ogilvie, President of the Scottish FA, and Robin Chhabra, Head of Strategy and Corporate Development at William Hill. The draw will take place on Monday, 6 February at 2.30pm and will be broadcast live on Sky Sports News. Will Sky be showing any of the replays? St Mirren 1-1 Ross County Replay: Tuesday, 14 February, 7.45pm Ayr United v Falkirk - OFF (frozen pitch) Somerset Park, Ayr Rescheduled: Wednesday, 15 February, 7.45pm. Aberdeen 1-1 Queen of the South Replay: Tuesday, 14 February, 7.45pm Heart of Midlothian 1-1 St Johnstone - KO 2.15pm Replay: Tuesday, 14 February, 7.45pm Quote
Madbadteacher Posted February 6, 2012 Report Posted February 6, 2012 Dinna be silly min, nae of teams there! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 6, 2012 Report Posted February 6, 2012 Motherwell v Aberdeen/QOTS Dundee Utd v Celtic Hearts/St.Johnstone v Ross County/St Mirren Ayr/Falkirk v Hibs Quite a good draw. Not sure there is a tie there where you would confidently predict the winner. How about Dons, Arabs, Hibs and Hearts for the semis? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 6, 2012 Report Posted February 6, 2012 I think there's probably one . . . . Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 15, 2012 Report Posted February 15, 2012 Bit gutted for County and Saints last night, thought St J had beaten Hearts as we left the stadium only to hear they had equalised through a dodgy penalty in the last minute Quote
Madbadteacher Posted February 15, 2012 Report Posted February 15, 2012 Bit gutted for County and Saints last night, thought St J had beaten Hearts as we left the stadium only to hear they had equalised through a dodgy penalty in the last minute hun-of-midgovan FC merger already? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 16, 2012 Report Posted February 16, 2012 Only 1 QF not on TV!?! Is this usual practice? Hopefully doesn't dent our crowd to badly: Sat 10 Mar 2012 - Scottish Cup Hearts v St Mirren 12:30 Ayr v Hibernian 15:00 Sun 11 Mar 2012 - Scottish Cup Dundee Utd v Celtic 13:15 Motherwell v Aberdeen 15:45 Quote
Penfold Posted February 16, 2012 Report Posted February 16, 2012 Only 1 QF not on TV!?! Is this usual practice? Hopefully doesn't dent our crowd to badly: And Rangers aren't in any of them! #ScottishFootballTVDealsNeedRangersORLY Quote
maverick sheep Posted March 10, 2012 Report Posted March 10, 2012 helen mirren all over the jambos so far without scoring. surprised they haven't made at least top 6 this year. Quote
maverick sheep Posted March 10, 2012 Report Posted March 10, 2012 if driver hadn't stayed on his feet that was a stonewaller Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 10, 2012 Report Posted March 10, 2012 2-2 FT Not a bad game from what I saw with St Mirren dominating up till Hearts equalised then pretty much all Hearts till the end. Ayr v Hibs coming up at 3pm Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 10, 2012 Report Posted March 10, 2012 Aye, entertaining without really being "good" football. Quote
bloo_toon_red Posted April 15, 2012 Report Posted April 15, 2012 Gutted though I am we aren't in it, an Edinburgh derby final is a great prospect for the neutrals. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted April 15, 2012 Report Posted April 15, 2012 I see lennon was his usual magnanimous self at full time, storming off to throw his toys out of his pram. Scumbag Quote
Jute Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 Gutted though I am we aren't in it, an Edinburgh derby final is a great prospect for the neutrals. Not if you live in Edinburgh it isn't. Already being told how much better the final will be with two big teams in rather than a diddy team like Aberdeen in it. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 I see lennon was his usual magnanimous self at full time, storming off to throw his toys out of his pram. Scumbag Also Tweeting conspiracy theories about the 'injustice'. Had that happened to the Tims and they hadn't got a penalty for it he'd have charged the pitched and Tweeted like a bairn about it as well. Muppet. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 It's personal. Couldn't you all see that? Quote
CtS Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 I'm not sure what decisions he disagrees with, if the Hearts pen had happened at the other end he'd have been screaming for one, there was no way the ref could give a pen for the Webster incident, in fact the only contentious decision was hoopers goal being allowed to stand. I know it's a hun catchphrase but the 'always cheated, never defeated' thing is so true. Craig Brown's an old duffer but at least he has some dignity, Lennon has no class at all. He's a disgrace, and an embarrassment to Celtic fc and Scottish football in general. Quote
Tyrant Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 I'm not sure what decisions he disagrees with, if the Hearts pen had happened at the other end he'd have been screaming for one, there was no way the ref could give a pen for the Webster incident, in fact the only contentious decision was hoopers goal being allowed to stand. I know it's a hun catchphrase but the 'always cheated, never defeated' thing is so true. Craig Brown's an old duffer but at least he has some dignity, Lennon has no class at all. He's a disgrace, and an embarrassment to Celtic fc and Scottish football in general. Agree completely. More or less what I said in another thread. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 Lennon is a disgusting individual Quote