mizer Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Totally forgot about this. In/oot: oot Prematcher: Work Match: Radio Postmatch: Bed Prediction: 2-1 Crowd: 5671 Quote
Jute Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 In/oot: oot Prematcher: Work Match: Radio/watching Leeds v Man U on Sky Postmatch: Bed Prediction: Dons 3-0 Fife minks Crowd: 4230 Quote
Tyrant Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Hahahahaha crowds of over 4,000? You's drunk? In/oot: oot Prematcher: oot Match: oot Postmatch: oot Prediction: 2-0 Crowd: 2500 Quote
mizer Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Hahahahaha crowds of over 4,000? You's drunk? In/oot: oot Prematcher: oot Match: oot Postmatch: oot Prediction: 2-0 Crowd: 2500 Things are not great but Im pretty sure there will be more than your guess! Quote
Penfold Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 In/oot: In Prematcher: somewhere Match: Merkie Postmatch: Home Prediction: 4-0 Crowd: 5500 Quote
mizer Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 I think there will be +5k because we managed to get those two goals at the weekend. Just saw that they have shipped 19 goals in their last 6 games - surely even our players can bag a few! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 I think there will be +5k because we managed to get those two goals at the weekend. Just saw that they have shipped 19 goals in their last 6 games - surely even our players can bag a few! Because we managed a draw wi Killie? Stirring stuff. Quote
mizer Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Because we managed a draw wi Killie? Stirring stuff. Im nae impressed but you know those people are out there Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Im nae impressed but you know those people are out there This is true! I hope there is a decent crowd and as you say there's the possibility of a few goals so who knows. Just doesn't seem likely. Quote
mini59dons Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 In/oot: In Prematcher: Lamp of Blue Match: What stands are open? South if possible Postmatch: Lamp then last train. Prediction: 2-1 Crowd: Moaning and abusing Foster and Mackie Quote
manc_don Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 In/oot: Oot Prematcher: Work Match: Cooking dinner, might have the game on Postmatch: flat Prediction: 3-1 Crowd: 5,201 COYR, lets start our season now! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Can't see the crowd dropping below 5000. We seem to have a hard core of about 7000 for SPL games on a Sat which will drop a bit for games like this (strange to think 10yrs ago even under Ebbe and Pele I would have said we had a hard core support of c9-10,000, but then I guess it's to be expected) Record v East Fife: Played 73 Won 34 Drawn 16 Lost 23 For 153 Against 95 GD Only played them twice since the early 70s when we were both in the top league. Season 2010-11 08 Jan 2011 Aberdeen 6 - 0 East Fife Scottish Cup R4 6,918 Season 2008-09 17 Feb 2009 Aberdeen 5 - 0 East Fife Scottish Cup R5 8,960 Last defeat to East Fife was 1965 1st Round Cup Replay at Pittodrie in front of 7000 which was mentioned in the programme on Sat as it prompted a change in Management and the appointment of Eddie Turnbull...but BigAl could tell you more Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Team: David Gonzalez, Rory McArdle, Richard Foster, Andrew Considine, Chris Clark, Scott Vernon, Darren Mackie, Kari Arnason, Peter Pawlett, Josh Magennis, Ryan Jack. Subs: Jason Brown, Rory Fallon, Isaac Osbourne, Mohamed Chalali, Mitch Megginson East Fife: Ridgers, Durie, Park, Campbell, White, Muir, Linn, Smith, Ogelby, Wallace, Sloan Subs Brown, Hislop, Murdoch, Cook, Dalziel. Strange that he isn't starting with Fallon and Chalali, would have thought this would be the ideal game for them both to break their duck. Anyway attack side which will hopefully keep Robo quiet. I presume we're going: Gonzalez Clark McCardle Considine Foster Pawlett Jack Arnason Magennis Vernon Mackie Although I suppose most of the team could be playing in pretty much any position Quote
McMaster Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Agree about Chalali and Fallon but its a strong attacking team. Was worried he might have gone we the young guns. Mind you he punted half o wir youngsters on loan Quote
mizer Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Estimates of around 4.5k for the crowd Quote
capitalsharpie Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 same utter shite, different season Quote
capitalsharpie Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 mr milne. do you give a fuck? Because less and less of us mug supporters do. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Fuck sake. I don't think I need this hassle anymore. Quote
McMaster Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 come on Aberdeen get a Fucking grip. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 20, 2011 Report Posted September 20, 2011 Awesome, what a stirring comeback!! Quote