Saturday 28th September 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership: Dundee v Aberdeen

Will Brown resign?

BobbyBiscuit

• Replies 89

Agree about the lack of investment from Milne. But in saying that, outwith the old firm and hearts, aren't we the next biggest spenders on wages? Don't officially know. Not that i am wanting to excuse Wiggy at all, but if that is the case we should surely be expecting more from the players/scouts? Its clear to see other teams playing at a higher level than us with less investment. Mind you Hibs seem to have the same problem as us and they can't explain it either. confused :-/

True, but could he be a fucking cunt that could do a job for us at some point down the line?

Correct.

However his is a name that should never be mentioned with it being said that he is infact a cunt.

Him being a cunt would however mean that he fits right in with the board and all the playing staff at Pittodrie.

This constant chopping and changing of managers will solve absolutely nothing. It's higher up where there must be changes. This board that govern our football club are all too happy to pick up a healthy wage packet for doing absolutely f all so long as the team is not in serious danger of being relegated. They are the ones happy with the current status quo. Every manager has failed under Milne with the exception of Calderwood to a certain extent. Milne's tenure as chairman has been nothing other than a fucking disaster and this constant question of whether our current manager is going to walk or even discussing the notion is not going to solve anything.

Agreed, but surely with this revoloution comes a manager for the future? A 71 year old is hardly building a team for 5 years time. Infact getting rid of Milne could be a way of attracting somebody who actually  wants to be with AFC? A new vision and all that?

Im all for it but sadly, I think Brown will be long gone before we can force Milne oot the door and attract somebody who actually gives a flying fuck.

No there isn't. The "whatever he says" bit is just appeasing bluster to take scrutiny away (briefly, if at all) from the lack of investment.

Yes there is.

He fucked us up royally even when he was "spending". He knew at least 15 years ago we'd have to move, and no other person in Aiberdeen with money was gonna "invest" so Milne has ruined us by his arrogance (no-one is gonna buy me out), his incompetence AND his penny piching.

At least Shaughnessy is feeling our pain - since we're in this together and all...

http://twitter.com/#!/Joe_shaughs

Surely this cunt doesn't still play for us - his foto is still in the 2011/12 squad pics on redweb? Tell me he wasnae on the golf course the day after this cup exit  :-\

what's he said? (can't access twatter at work)