Tuesday 26th November 2024 - kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Hibernian v Aberdeen

Pretty much my best days supporting Aberdeen tbh.

Mine too.

I'd love us to be winning stuff, but I go for the football to be entertained and have some fun. Jimmy's years were non stop fun (with a lot of shite thrown in)

Since he left i've nae really enjoyed it, and as such, pretty much stopped going.

Jimmys years were "glorious" fun.

• Replies 89

Since he left i've nae really enjoyed it, and as such, pretty much stopped going.

Exactly the problem.  Time to get the fans back and enjoying their day oot at the fitba.  No going to the game and not being entertained and feeling like their money should have been spent in the pub twa hours ago!!

You're right, it is all relative. I can remember real glory, and what you mention above doesn't come anywhere close to it.  A couple of nice trips (which would have been nice for many despite what happened on the pitch), a couple of great nights to remember at Pittodrie... I'd swap every single bit of it for a trophy. That's glory.

I wouldn't. I couldn't give 2 fucks about "glory".

Call me "defeatest" or say I'm "settling", but all I want at present is to support a team I'm PROUD to support.

Can't honestly say that I can claim that distinction at present

Can't say I disagree with that at all. It would certainly be a step in the right direction.

You don't want your team to be succesful?  You'd rather they just provided you with an excuse for a jolly with your mates?

Fair enough.

I'm sure we'd all prefer both.

But if it came to picking one over the other, i'd take enjoyment over 'glory'

What mad bad said.  At the moment I am so disillusioned with the dons.  Next game I go to is likely to be ict away on xmas eve but that's only because I'll be in inverness for xmas and it will be a good day out with the boys. 

I was at the League Cup final albeit a youngster.

European runs are better for the club financially anyway, preferring a trophy over "a jolly" is selfish.

8)

The league cup semi final that year was better anyway.  :wave:

My Ma told the school that I had a dentist appintment to get me out of school early that day.  8)