Mentorred Posted September 19, 2007 Share Posted September 19, 2007 Nevertheless this cup battle, instead of the long championship. It is assured, that it will be hard battle to us. To fans of Aberdeen I wish to go through shortly the same successes what were at you in the eightieth years. P.S. Sorry for my English Your English is very good compared to some people on follow follow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted September 20, 2007 Author Share Posted September 20, 2007 Didnt realise I was so superstitious until this morning, had to rake out a specific red t-shirt, then discovered my lucky yellow belt was a bit broken - so had to fix that. Then got my pin badge and it had to sit right above my heart on my hoody. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrdons Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 funny you should say that , last night i had a rake through the loft to find a scarf that i bought at the Dons V Hertha game - trying tae get everything right tae mark the occasion ....incidently is the game on the gogglebox ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millers Tache Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 Aye, Beeb1 at 8 pm. A whole 5 minutes of in depth analysis before the 8.05 KO. I also saw somewhere the return will be screened on BBC2... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 75 minutes left at work, shot round to the school, pick up the wee one and leave at three to head up the road. Is it just me or is abody starting to get an element of blind faith/optimism kicking in 2-0 the Dandies, just like European nights of old Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 75 minutes left at work, shot round to the school, pick up the wee one and leave at three to head up the road. Is it just me or is abody starting to get an element of blind faith/optimism kicking in 2-0 the Dandies, just like European nights of old With goals from McGhee and Simpson...? I do have a strange optimism over this one, even though I just stuck a tenner on no goalscorer at lunch there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuartmonroe Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 Anyone got the latest on Severin? I heard that he had tweaked a hamstring in training and was only 50 / 50 to play.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 75 minutes left at work, shot round to the school, pick up the wee one and leave at three to head up the road. Is it just me or is abody starting to get an element of blind faith/optimism kicking in 2-0 the Dandies, just like European nights of old With goals from McGhee and Simpson...? I do have a strange optimism over this one, even though I just stuck a tenner on no goalscorer at lunch there. Oh to have the pair them at their peak and playing tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrdons Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 MON THE ABERDEEN !!!! - am nervous as fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I am perfectly confident. Previously I've said 2-1 for us, but now thinking 3 - 1! Basically I winna get to see the game because "hersel" has thoughtfully invited people over for dinner tonight, so I'll have to be "sociable". This means, usually, our "game of the season" FUCK IT! :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 I am perfectly confident. Previously I've said 2-1 for us, but now thinking 3 - 1! Basically I winna get to see the game because "hersel" has thoughtfully invited people over for dinner tonight, so I'll have to be "sociable". This means, usually, our "game of the season" FUCK IT! :hammer: Tell her to GTF and remind her who the boss is MBT 30 mins and I'm on my way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted September 20, 2007 Share Posted September 20, 2007 just watched the Seve interview on the beeeb. According to him teh "boys done really well'. three times. in response to almost all questions asked. So they done well then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 just watched the Seve interview on the beeeb. According to him teh "boys done really well' three times. in response to almost all questions asked. So they done well then In fairness I'd totally agree with him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 75 minutes left at work, shot round to the school, pick up the wee one and leave at three to head up the road. Is it just me or is abody starting to get an element of blind faith/optimism kicking in 2-0 the Dandies, just like European nights of old With goals from McGhee and Simpson...? I do have a strange optimism over this one, even though I just stuck a tenner on no goalscorer at lunch there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rednek Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Although weve been slagging the two of them on here, I was pleasently surprised by clangers and dung. the defence was actually organised. Young wasnt as bad as I thought he would be. If he keeps playing like hat Id gladly keep him. Even if it is just to keep up morale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted September 21, 2007 Author Share Posted September 21, 2007 Well after being stopped by the police at the gates and almost being threatened to be thrown out for taking the club flag out of my bag, I just made it in for kick off. Everyone did excellent on the Park, I was loving Diamonds ridiculous clearing headers. The ref had also a good game, well wasnt fooled by the antics of the Dnipro players. I perticulary liked booking the guy for not getting off the park and he lay dead near the touchline, did he roll back onto the pitch?? I was in section R, and being next to the RDS defindelty helped the atmosphere in the ground as the RDS and SS woulld feed off each other. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Aye, he was lying 'injured' off the pitch, then rolled himself back oto the pitch then refused to get off again when the ref told him to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Slavutich Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Thanks Aberdeen for good game. An excellent atmosphere in stadium felt even on the TV. But also heard native " Dnipro! " from our fans . I am happy with result, but with game of the team I can't be happy . Hope for goals on the Meteor stadium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Thanks Aberdeen for good game. An excellent atmosphere in stadium felt even on the TV. But also heard native " Dnipro! " from our fans . I am happy with result, but with game of the team I can't be happy . Hope for goals on the Meteor stadium. As indeed do we, as long as we get one more than you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Thanks Aberdeen for good game. An excellent atmosphere in stadium felt even on the TV. But also heard native " Dnipro! " from our fans . I am happy with result, but with game of the team I can't be happy . Hope for goals on the Meteor stadium. As indeed do we, as long as we get one more than you The same amount as them would be rather handy too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 Aye BB it would serve the purpose, but we'd rather do it in style Nah, fuck it....... a boring 1-1 draw will do nicely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Slavutich Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 BigAl, BobbyBiscuit, you are very optimistic Be ready to more attacking pressure from Dnipro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 BigAl, BobbyBiscuit, you are very optimistic Be ready to more attacking pressure from Dnipro. BRING IT ON!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2007 Share Posted September 21, 2007 BigAl, BobbyBiscuit, you are very optimistic Be ready to more attacking pressure from Dnipro. Ah, that'll make victory all the sweeter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...