mizer Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/aberdeen/2011/11/25/aberdeen-manager-craig-brown-urges-fans-not-to-boo-sone-aluko-86908-23586936/ CRAIG BROWN last night pleaded with the Red Army not to paint a bullseye on Sone Aluko's back. The Nigerian international knows he faces a torrent of abuse from the fans who once idolised him. But Dons boss Brown is begging them to let the 22-year-old relaunch his career with the champions in peace. He said: "Sone was happy here but there is a shelf life for players and he felt it was time to move so there should be no animosity towards him. "At the basic level he's getting a job when he didn't have one since leaving Pittodrie. What was he to do? Wait until Celtic or some other big club come in? "Sone will do well at Ibrox because he'll see plenty of action in advanced positions. "That will let him influence games and he'll be a crowd favourite there. "We could certainly do with someone with that sort of sparkle. We asked James McFadden if he wanted to come here earlier this season and if he had been interested I know our board would have broken the bank to get him." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :hammer: :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Despite the fact he's a liar and wage thief? Fuck him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 im not one for booing more cheering everytime he fucks up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :hammer: :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Despite the fact he's a liar and wage thief? Fuck him. Bit unfair on Brown there. Economical with the truth would be fairer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stubo72 Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Surely we'll be too busy booing the 11 wage-thiefs still wearing red? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Brown can fuck off. Maybe he should spend more time worrying about keeping his own club and fans happy rather than worrying about players who had no interest in AFC or some other team that has no interest in our league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 We shouldn't be booing opposition players? GTF. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Craig Brown can get to fuck. Sick of hearing this shit from someone who quite frankly is a shit manager. FUCK OFF BROWN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graeme_S Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 I think some folk on here need to go have a lie down for a bit. He's more than likely been asked directly by the author of the 'story' "Do you think Aluko will get abuse on his next appearance at Pittodrie?" all he's done is answer the question and point out the fact that it's a job for these players at the end of the day. There's nothing in any of the quotes to suggest he is "Begging" or "Pleading" for fans not to boo him. he's even managed to crowbar in a little appeal to the board about us needing a decent creative player in his answer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 LOL at which ever Mod changed the Applaud/Boo links And good point Graeme_S, I've just re-read the article. It's a load of pish but exactly as expected from such a rag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 "fans who once idolised him?" I da fuckin tink so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Craig Brown can get to fuck. Sick of hearing this shit from someone who quite frankly is a shit manager. FUCK OFF BROWN I've never liked the cunt ever. He bored me to fuck when he was Scotland boss. Normally he would get respect from me for managing to pull a bird a fraction of his age but back then I was more thinking of how fucked up she must have been, being barely in her 20's. Sounded like a mid life crisis to me and I can imagine how grey and dull his wife would have been. He was out of fitba for years, that's how big his stock value is. His brother is an arse which doesn't make him an arse per se but safe to say their parents would have been the most boring, staid Scotspeople ever. Probably church-going mice who've never taken a risk their whole sad little lives. First time I've ever expressed my true feelings about the AFC manager. Quite cathartic experience actually. I feel clean and refreshed. More like taking a massive dump than a steam room session. Probably both. Saying that I don't like Paw Broon is like having a dump in a steam room. With his ex-wife and her pals all watching, fainting and screaming according to their various constitutions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Still don't mind broon. He is just trying not to upset the apple cart. He has a pretty good record as a manager. Can we do better? debatable really. Who else is there? we yet again finding ourselves wanting to punt out a good manager who is trying to change the team, ok unsuccessfully just now, without looking at the one consistent. Managers and players change but, sorry to repeat myself, there is something rotten behind the scenes at Pittodrie and has been for years. Aluko is still a Prick but. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 The cunt can fuck off as far as i'm concerned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Just to play devils advocate. If brown was to win a cup and Aberdeen to be lumbered in the relegation zone. would that be success? since jimmy got so much pelters for doing the opposite? Just askin. (puts on crash helmet!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Brown and Aluko can fuck the fucking fuck off, the fuckers. "Don't boo opposition players" pish. Cunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Brown and Aluko can fuck the fucking fuck off, the fuckers. "Don't boo opposition players" pish. Cunts. Fuck the fuck up of fuck the fuck off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Fuck the fuck up of fuck the fuck off? Fit the fuck? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 The cunt can fuck off as far as i'm concerned. Is the correct answer David Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 We wouldn't be booing Sone personally, just the fact he's a two faced money grabbing hun cunt! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 Fit the fuck? for fuck sake ffs sake an errant fucking f Fuck the fuck up or fuck the fuck off? edit:At fucking broon and thingimy nae you ya cunt obviously. edit2: which reminds me of stoner's latest musical masterpiece, to the tune of "why don't you go home" and to be directed at der hun "why don't you fuck up, you hun bastards why don't you fuck up" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
octavion Posted November 25, 2011 Share Posted November 25, 2011 dont boo the new hun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...