glasgow sheep Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 Nicked from Aberdeen for Change's twitter feed on facebook: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sooth_stander Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 Deal or No Deal? Deal Must mean Brown has a replacement lined up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 5, 2012 Author Share Posted January 5, 2012 "Dream Move" lol etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA. Thank fuck. The boys a fucking bombscare and a shit captain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 Provided Brown can use the cash to rebuild then it's a decent move for all parties. We get rid of a bomb-scare and get some cash. Foster gets his big money move to the bright lights of Bristol. Had my first scan of the hat in months this evening and noticed the chat on there is Ex-motherwell defender Reynolds has been lined up as a replacement. Probably a load of pish going on the sources but thought I'd share anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 250k? Ta much, can't see much in the way of dreams to be made in Bristol but hey ho. Welcome to Hibs in 2 years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted January 5, 2012 Share Posted January 5, 2012 From Chris Harveys twitter... CB says deal "not yet done" and Record are "jumping the gun". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Fucking yas min!!! £250k for that?! DEAL DEAL DEAL!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 The one major thing holding the team back is his captaincy, bye bye you Elgin tink! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Aye, I like the words used here "Foster quits Dons", I suspect the truth is a bit closer to "Dons punt . . . . ." That said, a full back with pace is now an absolute necessity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Aye, I like the words used here "Foster quits Dons", I suspect the truth is a bit closer to "Dons punt . . . . ." That said, a full back with pace is now an absolute necessity. I think you're right. I wonder if he was maybe also told that he was going to lose the captaincy if Kari stayed on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Aye, I like the words used here "Foster quits Dons", I suspect the truth is a bit closer to "Dons punt . . . . ." That said, a full back with pace is now an absolute necessity. Or, perhaps just a full back. This'll mean we are once again back to a team with no fucking fullbacks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Perhaps just a full back, yes but the whole team lacks pace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Fingers crossed this comes off. He's been largely murder since he returned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Wow, this is great news I know we were linked with Reynolds in the summer, so hopefully there is truth behind it. That and Kari staying would be like replacing the christmas the team forgot to give us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Not for a long time has there been such tremendous news that unites all Dons fans bar none! Ricky, min.. are you needing a lift to Dyce for your flight? I can do it after during work. Never mind packing your stuff. I'll drive it doon to Bristol for you personally. Just go now before Deek changes his mind! :wave: :wave: :wave: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Called this. Over the last 3 matches he has pulled out of so many 50-50 70-30 tackles I knew he had a move lined up and was no longer committed. Stewart is owe me £1 (or was it double-or-quits on the Michael Hart goalscorer bet?) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Meh. Feel no ill towards the lad but I'm happy we're taking money for him. No matter how shite you think he may be there's one thing for certain, he'll be replaced with someone that is far worse. Be that a direct replacement or someone somewhere else in the squad. Such is the 'progression' of AFC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Apparently Bristol City think they're getting a good player and that "any ill feeling the fans have towards him is just because of the stint he had at Rangers". So just to clarify something has added this to his Wikipedia page: Return to Aberdeen On Foster's return to Aberdeen, he was appointed as Paul Hartley's successor as Aberdeen captain for the 2011-12 season. Foster has since fallen out of favour with the Aberdeen fans after a number of high profile mistakes, being openly booed by his own fans during matches. So to any Bristol City fan reading this. Foster is a fucking bombscare. He has cost us several goals and many points on his own this season with his fuck ups. Lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Don't say things like that! He's not left yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 He's signing today. Deek won't login to Donstalk in time to change his mind! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Lol, I know that but I just want to see the official announcement Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 I'm looking forward to the BCFC broom cupboard picture! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 No problem at all with this as long as Broon replaces him with another full back and not another centre half. Agree with Funster about the need for whoever comes into have pace as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 6, 2012 Share Posted January 6, 2012 Fucking hell slept in this morning and have missed all the excitement. £250k ya beauty We're not in the habit of getting cash for our players. Lets hope is is utilised very very wisely. I know the arguments about debt reduction, but this squad is too thin for Foster not to be replaced. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...