TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Dynamo have a long standing friendship with some Aberdeen fans - every year each set of fans has a couple of trips each way to visit. Nae sure why it's always such a talkin point when they visit Scotland They're are also fans of Aberdeen - there to support the Dons, nae sure why folk have a problem. Most Dons fans won't even travel half an hour to get to Pittodrie these days and they come all the way from Berlin! Who said I or anyone else said there was a problem? I said they were terrifying. Oh, and Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Dynamo have a long standing friendship with some Aberdeen fans - every year each set of fans has a couple of trips each way to visit. Nae sure why it's always such a talkin point when they visit Scotland They're are also fans of Aberdeen - there to support the Dons, nae sure why folk have a problem. Most Dons fans won't even travel half an hour to get to Pittodrie these days and they come all the way from Berlin! They were fine and I was practising my German. Nice guys. Psychotic but nice. Quote
dave_min Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 The emo choice You must be Hertha then. Scumbags. Quote
manc_don Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 I'm sure there is a guy on MAD that goes most weeks. Were they not the ones who were blurred in that photo when we played Hertha years ago? Quote
RDU_64 Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Anyone else see the terrifying German "casuals" in the Rock. Apparently they were going toe to toe wi the other huns at "twenty hundred hours"!! Aye, I was standing next to them at the game! I asked what the the BFC flag was aboot but all I got was that they supported East Germany. Still hugged them when Arnie scored though!! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Anyone else see the terrifying German "casuals" in the Rock. Apparently they were going toe to toe wi the other huns at "twenty hundred hours"!! wouldn't have fucked with the big chap. Seemed a really decent lad though. Quote
manc_don Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/16672768.stm Highlights are up. I have to say BBC make it to be very one sided. Quote
tlg1903 Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 christ i really hate paul mitchell. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 wouldn't have fucked with the big chap. Seemed a really decent lad though. Seemingly they were aye, but fuck me no!! Wearing eye liner too, scary dudes. Quote
dickofthedons Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Didna like Bocanegras challenge on Magennis, the boy was fair motoring like. I know theres Huns in the vicinity but looks to me like Magennis would've been through to get a shot away Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Didna like Bocanegras challenge on Magennis, the boy was fair motoring like. I know theres Huns in the vicinity but looks to me like Magennis would've been through to get a shot away I agree on that. Quote
manc_don Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 Didna like Bocanegras challenge on Magennis, the boy was fair motoring like. I know theres Huns in the vicinity but looks to me like Magennis would've been through to get a shot away I can't say I liked the challenge, and it was certainly cynical but there were other players there so I don't think it was a red. Maybe thats just me though. Quote
CtS Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 It would have been fucking red at the other end though. Nuff said. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 It would have been fucking red at the other end though. Nuff said. Absolutely would have been. Quote
Jute Posted January 22, 2012 Report Posted January 22, 2012 It would have been fucking red at the other end though. Nuff said. Do not think it was a red card but you are right ref would have prodcued one at the other end. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 23, 2012 Author Report Posted January 23, 2012 Want a laugh? http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4078050/Soccer-mayhem-as-German-thugs-join-in-Casuals-brawl.html Quote
Tyrant Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 It would have been fucking red at the other end though. Nuff said. Correct. And It should have been a red card. No one was catching Josh. Unless the ref gave it as a yellow because he knew Josh would miss then it's fair enough. Quote
mizer Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 Want a laugh? http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4078050/Soccer-mayhem-as-German-thugs-join-in-Casuals-brawl.html utterly lazy journalism! The fans' bitter feud exploded in 1988 — when Rangers star Ian Durrant was horrifically injured in a tackle by Neil Simpson that kept him out of football for over two years. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 23, 2012 Author Report Posted January 23, 2012 utterly lazy journalism! This is even better, Follow Follow is a valid source now is it? http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2012/01/23/ibrox-mayhem-as-police-charge-brawling-football-thugs-at-subway-station-86908-23713197/ Quote
CtS Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 One, unsubstantiated, report on donstalk claims mizer's a bender and Andrew has a tiny penis. Quote
stubo72 Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 With almost everyone having a cameraphone these days, how come not one single, solitary shot of this 'terrifying' 'orgy of violence' exists?! Did anyone who went to the Rock or the game witness any of this? Quote
mizer Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 A guy on pie and bovril is saying his mate (dons fan) was one of the guys lifted outside Ibrox and that was under the new offensive behavior laws. Listen to that video, lots and lots of different voices saying plenty of offensive stuff but no action from the police. Would make sense for the first person to be charged to be a dons fan.......... Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 think the germans were still in the rock when i left, and the violence had already finished by the time i reached ibrox so i wouldn't be surprised if they weren't even involved. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted January 23, 2012 Report Posted January 23, 2012 With almost everyone having a cameraphone these days, how come not one single, solitary shot of this 'terrifying' 'orgy of violence' exists?! Did anyone who went to the Rock or the game witness any of this? No trouble in or at the Rock at all. All well-behaved bar the guy who had an argument with the fruit machine and chucked his pint glass at it. Big thanks incidentally to all who came along to The Rock, it'll help the football team for this season and next hopefully. We're also looking at trying to get buses in before matches at Paisley as well. Thanks again from Red Stars. Quote