baggy89 Posted June 28, 2012 Report Posted June 28, 2012 Funny, I'm off on my holidays to Manchester on Saturday morning. Packed my sun hat and everything! Quote
Tyrant Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 2 more weeks and I'm fucking off for a while. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 Got a villa in Orlando for a couple of weeks, big family get together yet I'm still looking forward to it! Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 One week to go. Back in Scotland for a week before 10 days in Spain. By fuck, I need it. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 Aye same here. Except nae family. Just a group of mates. Formosa Gardens in Kissimmee. Looks amazing tbh be honest. Canna wait. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 We're down at Sanctuary Lake, much as GD says, by fuck I need it! Quote
mini59dons Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 Struggling with this one. Currently living in the 'other' Perth so My choices seem to be (bear in mind a wife and 2 kids). Camper Van seeing the sites in WA (sand I think), Bali, Thailand or back hame? My plan is to save hame for a cup Final! But apparently seeing family and pals comes afore a final (beats me, and my auld man agree's). Ony suggestions? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 A cup final may well mean no coming hame! Quote
manc_don Posted August 17, 2012 Report Posted August 17, 2012 A cup final may well mean no coming hame! Sad, but very true. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 24, 2012 Report Posted August 24, 2012 Anyone know of any decent offers through Quidco for cash back when buying foreign currency? I've had a quick look but best I can see is 0.5% cash back which is hardly worth it because you've to accept a shitter rate to go through that company. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 24, 2012 Report Posted August 24, 2012 Anyone know of any decent offers through Quidco for cash back when buying foreign currency? I've had a quick look but best I can see is 0.5% cash back which is hardly worth it because you've to accept a shitter rate to go through that company. Same here, nothing doing. Quote
dave_min Posted August 24, 2012 Report Posted August 24, 2012 Anyone know of any decent offers through Quidco for cash back when buying foreign currency? I've had a quick look but best I can see is 0.5% cash back which is hardly worth it because you've to accept a shitter rate to go through that company. Just use yer card abroad. Hard currency died in 1987. Also: Don't suppose any cunt knows of stuff to do in Warsaw? I'm gan with the (potential) new buLd and I doubt she's keen on going to the Liege Warsaw game. Also, is there anything worth doing near Charlorei Airport? I've got something horrific like a 10 hour wait there Quote
bilbobaggins Posted August 24, 2012 Report Posted August 24, 2012 I've been to Warsaw. Go to Lazienki Park, it's pretty cool. Loads of people go there in the evenings as well. Watch out for racist taxi drivers, a bit like Aberdeen in that respect. There is fuck all anywhere near Charleroi, it's crap. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 24, 2012 Report Posted August 24, 2012 I've been to Warsaw. Go to Lazienki Park, it's pretty cool. Loads of people go there in the evenings as well. Watch out for racist taxi drivers, a bit like Aberdeen in that respect. There is fuck all anywhere near Charleroi, it's crap. Bet you're gutted that you're black now, Dave. Quote
manc_don Posted August 27, 2012 Report Posted August 27, 2012 Warsaw is good fun. As Bilbo says, crazy taxi drivers but the "old town" is a good spot for drinking. The other side of the river has some decent bars / galleries in some old factories. Best to do some research first tho. They also love their sushi lut there. Just got back from a few days surfing out in Woolacombe in Devon. Great few days. £20 for a full days hire of board and suit. Just a shame there were so many bloody body boarders there. Sadly missed them too Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 28, 2012 Report Posted August 28, 2012 Three weeks on Friday I'll be suppin beers at the Singapore Grand Prix. BOOM! Quote
amp Posted August 30, 2012 Report Posted August 30, 2012 Three weeks on Friday I'll be suppin beers at the Singapore Grand Prix. That picture is posted elsewhere on the internet. BOOM! Quote
Tyrant Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Fucking yas. This time tomorrow I'll be in London on my way across the pond again. Get in! Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Yes it is somewhere else on the interwebs Amp, congratulations on successfully stalking me on Facebook. Here's another pic of mine that's now out there in cyberspace: And ST takes the chequered flag! B to the O to the O to the M. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Where you off to Tyrant? Quote